We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very fun and unique way of exploring Mexico city”

Segway Tours by Greenway
Book In Advance
More Info
US$95.00*
and up
Mexico City Segway Tour: Reforma by Night
Ranked #18 of 145 Tours in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Segway Tours by Greenway: With our unique Tours you will find everything that you need to make your visit to Mexico City an unforgettable experience: fun, adventure, excitement, culture, food... and the glamour of a rock star when everyone turns around to look at you! Monday to Sunday Book 24 hrs in advance.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed 9 February 2014

It was my first time on a segway and so glad it was with this company. Since the beginning I felt safe and comfortable to experience the tour due to the tour guide's professionalism and excelent customer service. I think it is an awesome fun way to get to know the city. I was born and raised in Mexico city and it was more than anything for my husband but gotta say i really enjoyed it and saw the city through a whole other perspective. Definitely recommend it for tourists as well as locals.

Thank Carolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segway Green Wa... P, Public Relations Manager at Segway Tours by Greenway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Carolina, thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy you had a good time, and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Regards, Greenway Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 16 reviews
"night tour"
in 8 reviews
"guide jonathan"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 10 reviews
"great instructor"
in 2 reviews
"city at night"
in 2 reviews
"mexican snacks"
in 2 reviews
"spoke perfect english"
in 4 reviews
"chapultepec park"
in 9 reviews
"fun experience"
in 3 reviews
"historic downtown"
in 2 reviews
"polanco area"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 5 reviews
"reforma"
in 23 reviews
"safety"
in 12 reviews
"molletes"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 6 reviews
Filter

158 - 162 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

I highly recommend these guys. We spent 3 hours at Centro Historico. Carlos was really patient with us, given that our Segway driving skills were close to none. He let us stop at the Post office to sent Postcards and even bathroom brakes!
They really focus on YOU.

Thank Anamich3ll3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segway Green Wa... P, Public Relations Manager at Segway Tours by Greenway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your tour with us. We always try to focus on YOU and have you get the best experience. We hope to see you again sometime. Carlos send his regards too. Greenway Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

What a great way to see Mexico City at night along the Reforma - it was magic. Our tour guide was great and ensured that we all enjoyed ourselves and that the busy traffic didn't intimidate us. I highly recommend the tour - there were 6 adults aged from 18 to 63 and we all loved it. Thank you.

Thank lovecollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segway Green Wa... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Segway Tours by Greenway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you very much for you very nice comment. We are very happy you enjoyed it! Hopefully we'll see you again! Regards, Greenway Team ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I enjoy Segways and enjoy using them to see a city. Our guide Claudia was very good! Great fun but a strong focus on safety (these things do need to be treated with respect)! We had a nice your of the reforms area including some on road/pavement and a trip around the park. Highly recommended.

Thank Alansw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segway Green Wa... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Segway Tours by Greenway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Alan, Thanks for your kind review. We appreciate your comment regarding Safety issues, this is our main concern. Claudia, your Tour Guide Says "Hello!" and We will expecting you very soon for another Tour. Regards, Greenway Team ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was the 3rd time I went on a Segway with this company, and again it was much fun.
The first minutes you have to get used to the way to control the Segway, but after that it's almost naturally. Carlos is a nice, energetic guide and has good knowledge of the area. If you want a fun way to see Mexico city, this is it!

Thank L_Aughuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segway Green Wa... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Segway Tours by Greenway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

We are very glad that you keep choosing our Segway Tours in Mexico City. Your uploaded picture shows exactly what our tour is. Thanks for adding it on Trip Advisor.
Again, we are very happy you enjoyed it and we´ll be expecting you again very soon.
Regards Greenway Team ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Tours by Greenway also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Segway Tours by Greenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing