We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Boutique La Tercia
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel situated in Mexico's zona rosa center on genova street is parfactly situated.
It's a short walk to the metro station Insugentes. Paseo de la reforma is also a short wlak away on the other side.
Wifi works well, everything is new and kept clean.
You have a choice of dorm, double bed without restroom, and complete private facility at very reasonable price for the area.
Service is simple but nice.
Perfct place for a short stay downtown Mexico city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    24
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
1
14
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend in this place a month ago. We rented a one bed room, no bathroom. When we left the room for about 30 minutes, employees came in to our room to make the bed. They stole from us a gold necklace and a video camera. We confronted the manager and of course he did nothing. This people will steal from you. It's full of rats.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J0eJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We ran into the hostal by a chance just by passing it on the street. Double was $600/night ($300 per person), which is a bit more than usual hostal, but not that much. The rooms were literally shocking - all new, perfectly clean, spotless bathroom. I felt like in 4-star hotel. Wifi available in the lobby too. It's right in the party-section of the town, 30minutes walking distance from the old town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

This was a brand new hostel with lots of rooms. Fresh tile, paint and new mattresses. No need to book ahead there are many rooms with the mattresses still in their plastic bags. It is in the Zona Rosa close to the subway and many other attractions. When we booked on hostel world and paid our 10 percent down we did not get that money back. We let it go because it was only 7 dollars.

Room Tip: They have a working elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie9940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#44 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Capsule Hostel Mexico City
#12 of 206 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hostel Inn Zona Rosa
Hostel Inn Zona Rosa
#61 of 206 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Hostel Amigo Suites
Hostel Amigo Suites
#17 of 206 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Centro Historico
Casa San Ildefonso Hostal
Casa San Ildefonso Hostal
#4 of 206 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Centro Historico
Hostal Centro Historico Regina
Hostal Centro Historico Regina
#13 of 206 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Boutique La Tercia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Boutique La Tercia

Property: Hostal Boutique La Tercia
Address: Genova No. 75 y 79 Col. Juarez | Zona Rosa, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 206 Speciality Lodging in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Boutique La Tercia 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very core of Zona Rosa, Hostal Boutique La Tercia brings up a safe, clean, modern and funny ambiance. It is surrounded by great restaurants and bars, and easy and very near access to Subway; a few steps away from Reforma Avenue, Independence Angel and Insurgentes Avenue give the opportunity of visiting the main cultural and tourist attractions of the neighborhood and the entire city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostal Boutique La Tercia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Boutique La Tercia Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing