We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very good but within hidden horrors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Ranked #91 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overall very good but within hidden horrors”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Excellent location and all rooms and public areas clean and well maintained. Reception is haphazard with well mannered staff not prepared to deal with rude guests which jump the line. Rooms were good and room service and quality of food excellent.

Warning! Fitness/Male Changing Area/Steam room. Filthy steam room which is advertised as a feature should be shut down. Do not go in here. Disgusting.

Overall a good hotel so puzzled why the management allow such a filthy area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdavies757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    361
    307
    153
    102
See reviews for
181
213
120
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed here in early 2013 with my girlfriend for two nights en route to Mexican volcanoes and back, and we selected the hotel purely on the basis of the location at the airport. When I arrived to check in during the early evening, I was confronted with a check-in line that snaked through the lobby and almost outside the front door. I had two large expedition kitbags and a small rucksack and could not find a staff member to help me with my bags. I waited in line for more than hour until I could finally get checked in - and again I had to haul my bas to the other side of the lobby, where the awkwardly located lifts are found. Again, I had to wait about 15 minutes for a lift, due to both the number of people waiting and also because one of the lifts was out of order. It was quite a depressing experience all round and we were glad to gt the hell out of there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventure-aid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

El Camino Real is well situated in the airport complex, but other than that it hasn't much going for it. The service is lousy and if you want anything minor you'll be told to go to the airport to purchase it. You're really paying above and beyond for the location, and I would just as soon look for something a little farther away that would represent better value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EcuaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I usually stay at camino real hotels, they were always very good. However the Camino Real Aereopuerto is an apple that feel very far from the tree. The hotel smelled very bad, the reservation was not honored since I booked a king and received a double. Very noisy and I was served on plastic plates and to go cups at the restaurant. Expensive coffee, Wifi and parking. Good location but the outside entrance is very unkept.

Room Tip: Only use the lobby area rooms; the other ones are in bad shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spanish_cowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Director Comercial at Camino Real Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Good Afternoon, Thanks very much for your comment, i will check it. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The traffic in Mexico city make it imperative to stay near the airport if you have just flown in and are flying out again the next morning, so put up with it! It is the typical airport hotel. Someone advised us to walk over the internal bridge to the airport to eat, but the food places had all shut when we got there so we had to eat at the hotel which offered standard mexican and international cuisine, not exciting and not cheap but exactly what you would expect from a large chain hotel, so no surprises there either. You do have the sense of familiarity, it could be any airport anywhere!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginger086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Director Comercial at Camino Real Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes, muchas gracias por sus comentarios, la cercanía con el Aeropuerto es lo que nos caracteriza, y el Hotel cuenta con 3 Restaurantes tanto de comida nacional como de internacional, esperamos en su próxima visita pueda visitarlos. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

If you have an early morning flight to catch, this is the best option.
Mexico city traffic can be pretty terrible at any time of the day.
This is exactly what you'd expect for a business hotel, and right across the airport terminal with a few decent dining options.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Director Comercial at Camino Real Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Google Translation
Buenas Tardes muchas gracias por sus comentarios. El hotel cuenta con 3 Restaurantes de especialidades nacionales e internacionales. esperamos en su próxima visita los puede conocer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubingen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The hotel lives from its location at the airport. I stayed here three times during the last two months. Rooms are clean, even the carpets are not state of the art anymore. You do not really want to stand on them...Breakfast is good but not cheap. Watch out where you book. In the Hotel at the desk is the most expensive way...Internet fee is a rip off. Service is not better than average.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Schwabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Director Comercial at Camino Real Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Google Translation
Buenas Tardes muchas gracias por sus comentarios lamentamos que tuviera problemas al reservar. esperamos poder tenerle pronto en casa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#4 of 310 in Mexico City
1,630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#46 of 310 in Mexico City
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
0.3 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#135 of 310 in Mexico City
474 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#108 of 310 in Mexico City
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Aeropuerto

Property: Camino Real Aeropuerto
Address: Calle Puerto Mexico 80 | Col Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camino Real Aeropuerto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Camino Real Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Aeropuerto Hotel Mexico City
Camino Real Aeropuerto Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing