We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business Hotel & Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec
Ranked #23 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I have stayed at this property for only one night and the service and the rooms were great!

Great location, close to my meetings and the premises are looking modern. Breakfast was outstanding and will come back to this hotel in the near future for sure.

Thanks for all the close attention towards me.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davecast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

I stayed 3 days for a meeting and have nothing to complain. The room is big and comfy and bed is clean and soft.
Well, I don't wanna say everything that was said yet so I'm not going to write about the wonderful view.
In my room there was a lot of different food and water, not so expensive than outside, and they have a 24 hours restaurant. I had a lunch there, and the food was great as well as the service.
The location is very appropriate, we have Paseo de la Reforma nearby and a bunch of restaurants too. Ah.. there's something to complain 'cause we were in a group of four and asked for a taxi, so the hotel gave to us a taxi without identification and I think the cab driver charge us a lot, more than was worth it.

Except for that, we had a great time, in a great hotel. The meeting room has a stunning view and the restroom was always clean and with a calm music.

About the cost, I think it's fair, considerin all the structure and services... it's ok for me. I guess its about 150 dolares per day.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the castle of chaputelpec view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kel_201085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed for 5 days at this hotel and very happy with the overall stay.
Plus points of hotel:
-Great view from the room and nice location
-Free Internet and Breakfast: WiFi was fast and many varieties for break fast (Special Promo)
-English speaking personnel at restaurant, desk and at the spa
-Fast taxi service available at the hotel
-Private tours - Expensive but worth
-Many restaurants in walking distance from the hotel
Minus Points:
-Spring box bed, couldn't sleep first night but got used to it
-Cookies, Chips and other snacks in the room were very expensive

Room Tip: As for the view of Chapultepec Castle or the Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

for a weekend stay I have choosen this hotel, conveniently close to the fashion Polanco area. I staid in the Club level and therefore had acess to the "club lounge" on 16th floor. There, all day round there was good atmosphere. The free beakfast and all free drinks together with the great view over Chapultepec park made the location worth. Also Spa and Gym were well presented. Only the tourist info at the front desk was really poor; no or bad information about the City and only a very limited street map was supplied! Here the hotel has great potential to improve.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank AppleJuices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I spent a couple of night in this hotel ... Well nothing special but very central, clean and with all you can need for a business stay.

Gym, restaurant, space for meeting customer.

My only big complain is always the same orrible Internet connection and on top ... I had to pay an extra charge for serving on the net with my iPad

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Luka67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed there for a weekend and took advantage of a great deal I found in the website ($70). Definetely not what I expected, the king deluxe room has nothing outstanding, very small room and we had an ugly view of a building next to the hotel. The only good thing about this hotel is its closeness to the Chapultepec Forest (10 min walk). Will not stay there again, in general that area of Mexico City is not that nice, even when it is in Reforma avenue (main avenue of mexico's city).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan José F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

A hotel with a great view. From my room I had view of the Chapultapec Castle and reforma cultural center (with its massive tower) in the foreground complimented by beautiful mountains at backdrop. Major historical and shopping areas, parks are just a walk away. Also there are a lot of fantastic restaurants and pubs just 2 blocks away. Its indeed a great location.

This is among the very few hotels in Mexico where majority of the staffs speak English. This is indeed a trouble if you cannot speak Spanish in Mexico. The staffs were also very helpful and prompt. They also manage to do all the routine service like cleaning, laundry, shoe shining, mini bar checks at single instance at your given time. So the calling bell don't keep ringing almost all through the day. Rooms are also properly noise insulated. And though my room was just over a major road junction, it was absolute quite.

Adding to these they have a fantastic spa and a nice restaurant. Though the variety of food is rather less. Business lounge is adequately equipped. And at 16th floor it gives a nice view all round as well. Internet is also truly high speed. This is again a major problem in Mexico. For majority of the other hotels high-speed is like 56 kbps in this world of Mbps.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#9 of 313 in Mexico City
1,527 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#15 of 313 in Mexico City
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#18 of 313 in Mexico City
2,117 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec

Address: Avenida Calzada General Mariano Escobedo 756 | Colonia Anzures, Mexico City 11590, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £92 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Mexico City, plan for an exclusive experience, surrounded by the Chapultepec Forest, one of the most beautiful spots in the city, and a stone's throw away from important business, shopping and entertainment centers. Stay at the Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, one of the most beautiful hotels in Mexico, and make your trip an unforgettable experience that is as distinguished as you are. The innovative and elegant architecture of the hotel sets it apart in the city. A view of the Castle of Chapultepec can be seen from most of the 203 rooms and suites, making it impossible to forget that you are immersed in a city that is full of history and enchantment. It is a place where you can unwind in style, comfort, elegance and exclusivity. If you're seeking an enjoyable business trip to Mexico City, we offer three executive Grand Club floors, featuring excellent personalized customer service, private check-in, european breakfast and outstanding service at the exclusive Executive Lounge, offering drinks and select light snacks. One of Mexico's top restaurants is Salammbo, where an innovative ambiance combines with an exquisite range of contemporary international cuisine. To make your business trips to Mexico City remarkable, Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec features the elegant and functional "Castillo de Chapultepec" room, which hosts up to 250 people and is accompanied by impeccable service, to take care of every detail. Within the splendor of this already iconic Mexico City hotel, you'll have the chance to work-out at the fully-equipped gym or find a state relaxation and beauty that's only available at the stylish, elegant and comfortable hotel spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Americana Mexico City
Mexico City Fiesta Americana
Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing