We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will surely go back to this hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec
Ranked #26 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Will surely go back to this hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2005

This was a fafulous two day-stay. Room was excellent, with a magnificent view. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Food and service was first quality. Quiet, great to relax: I will definitively visit this hotel again.
As a bonus, we took a walk in the mornings in the best place of Mexico City: Bosque de Chapultepec.
View from the room:incomparable.

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, 28 October 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    272
    78
    25
    11
See reviews for
140
150
38
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2005

This is a beautiful hotel - but much smaller than I thought it would be from images on the internet. The rooms were small to average sized, but nicely appointed. We didn't speak much Spanish, and there was always someone on hand to help us in English, which we really appreciated. We stayed there one night at the beginning of our trip and one night at the end of the trip.

We walked across the street to Chapultepec Park and also visited the Museum of Anthropology. The location was excellent, and our room had views of Chapultepec Castle. The desk staff also helped us arrange a tour to Teotihuacon which was wonderful.

On our return trip we were bumped up to a concierge level room (not sure how we rated) and it was even nicer. The concierge level had turn down service, robe and slippers, an exercise bike, a suit valet, and a nicer bathroom. Also on this level, you have the option of using the executive lounge on the 16th floor where there is a free continental breakfast in the morning and cookies and drinks in the afternoon.

We ate in the one of the restaurants, but found did not find it to our liking. It was quite expensive, and the food was very rich - an international menu, not local. You don't particularly feel like you are in Mexico in this hotel. The other restaurant choice was a sushi restaurant. We ordered room service on our last night and the service was excellent and the surcharge for room service wasn't bad.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay close to Chapultepec Park in a safe and elegant hotel. Excellent for foreigners who do not speak much Spanish.

  • Stayed October 2005, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chardob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, 28 October 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2005

This hotel is amazing. The rooms on the executive floor are lovely, albeit somewhat small, are well-organized. The bathrooms are in marble with solid brass fixtures, marble showers and bathtubs. They give you gorgeous waffle-weave bathrobes and luxurious towels. The beds are covered with down comforters and the pillows are down-filled. The sheets are very high threadcount. The mattresses perfect. Room ambient lighting is relaxing and adequate for all purposes.

The breakfast and happy hours on the executive levels are delicious. The concierge on the exec level was always overworked and you always had to wait, but they were friendly and tried very hard to please.

I never could get the in-room internet to work on my corporate lapcomputer.

Room service is fast and courteous. I lived in this hotel for 8 months and didn't want to leave! The only complaint I had was that their room service menu got boring, but I suppose that's normal after so much time in the same hotel.

I give this 4 stars not 5 because the driveway and drop-off point of this hotel is too small for the amount of traffic the hotel receives, leading to long waits for your taxi in the morning or afternoon. Also, the food in the restaurants is good but not excellent. The menus are creative but didn't quite live up to my expectations.

This hotel is listed as one of the Leading Hotels of the World. I also stayed at the JW Marriott but preferred the Fiesta Grand which is less stuffy and the rooms at the Grand are larger.

Helpful?
4 Thank BrazilGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, 28 October 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2003

The rooms are the most comfortable in the City at a relatively decent price. Down comforters, feather pillows, marble baths...top of the line service and very clean. The downfall would be eating facilities. One main restaurant, over-priced and not much to offer in terms of dishes. If it were not for the excellent service and the nice rooms, I would never return to the hotel; however, I spend up to 80 nights a year in Mexico City and it is the best night sleep I may find.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, 28 October 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#5 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#12 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec
Address: Avenida Calzada General Mariano Escobedo 756 | Colonia Anzures, Mexico City 11590, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#29 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Mexico City, plan for an exclusive experience, surrounded by the Chapultepec Forest, one of the most beautiful spots in the city, and a stone's throw away from important business, shopping and entertainment centers. Stay at the Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, one of the most beautiful hotels in Mexico, and make your trip an unforgettable experience that is as distinguished as you are. The innovative and elegant architecture of the hotel sets it apart in the city. A view of the Castle of Chapultepec can be seen from most of the 203 rooms and suites, making it impossible to forget that you are immersed in a city that is full of history and enchantment. It is a place where you can unwind in style, comfort, elegance and exclusivity. If you're seeking an enjoyable business trip to Mexico City, we offer three executive Grand Club floors, featuring excellent personalized customer service, private check-in, european breakfast and outstanding service at the exclusive Executive Lounge, offering drinks and select light snacks. One of Mexico's top restaurants is Salammbo, where an innovative ambiance combines with an exquisite range of contemporary international cuisine. To make your business trips to Mexico City remarkable, Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec features the elegant and functional "Castillo de Chapultepec" room, which hosts up to 250 people and is accompanied by impeccable service, to take care of every detail. Within the splendor of this already iconic Mexico City hotel, you'll have the chance to work-out at the fully-equipped gym or find a state relaxation and beauty that's only available at the stylish, elegant and comfortable hotel spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Americana Mexico City
Mexico City Fiesta Americana
Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing