We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur
Ranked #54 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lavonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

A very good hotel for Southern Mexico City. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Felt safe.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kruser67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    181
    64
    29
    21
See reviews for
124
48
22
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Moving around in Mexico City can be challenging. There are several good hotels but a few in the south of the city. This is an excelent option for business travelers.

We had an event for three days. The staff is really cortious.The hotel is next to a shopping mall so that helps to get anything you need.

Taxis parked outside the hotel are double the regular fare, but they are nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The hotel is on the outskirts of the city. It is fairly easy to get downtown-- a short taxi ride to the subway and then a long ride on the subway. But why not avoid the hassle and stay downtown? That said, the hotel is very clean and comfortable ( my room was always immaculate). The staff are all very pleasant. Despite its location next to a busy highway, my room was very quiet and the views from the higher floors are panoramic. So-- if you need to stay in this part of the city for work- related reasons rather than tourism, this is a very good choice

PS I gave the swimming pool a score of 2 because it is very small, but it was very clean

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PercyP_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This hotel is located close to Sixflags and other atractions in the south of the city like Xochimilco and Coyoacan. It's also located next to a large shopping center with a lot of stores and cinemas.
The hotel is new, the beds and pillows are comfy, the rooms are quiet and if you ask for a high level room, you'll have a beautiful view of the city. The hotel has a complete gym, also a small indoor heated pool and whirpool. They have a large parking place as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j_traveller2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijuana/San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We were a party of 3 that stayed in a double room, it was a nice surprise to see the room was very clean, the standard amenities including toothbrushes upon request, very comfy beds with plenty of pillows which afforded us two very good nights of sleep. Most of all the staff was incredibly nice and helpful, including access to a wheelchair [we were there for medical reasons and didn't have one with us]. Reasonably good food in the restaurant with a few options very nearby.

Room Tip: Stay far from elevators, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TjTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The staff were so helpful to me as a virtually non- Spanish speaker and as a woman who spent some of the trip alone, it felt like staying with family. Yet this is an ideal hotel for business people or in my case, as a conference delegate. It is practically attached to a moll which has many banks and other places to change money. There is a 24 hour store called Subway a few seconds away. The nearest metro was the university and I went there by taxi to get onto the metro network which at 15 pence is the cheapest and fastest way to get around Mexico City. It is not within walking distance but taxis are always outside the hotel. The food was marvellous - a breakfast buffet with a huge variety of food including Mexican specialities. The room was a treat with wonderful views of the city. This was a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FriedaOrlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2009

I want to put in a strong recommendation for the Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur in southern Mexico City. I stayed there for three nights in December before the Christmas holiday. While there are many fine hotels closer to the City's business district in Polanco or near Reforma, I was having a great deal of trouble finding good options in the south of the City. The Fiesta Inn proves that such options do exist.

The hotel is located smack against the Periferico in a location near UNAM, the Azteca and Perisur. The hotel contractors must have used doubly-enforced windows because although my window faced the Periferico, it was super quiet. I was on the 12th floor with a nice southern view, made less expansive, of course, by the smog (or fog?). The room was new, nicely appointed and spacious, with big windows stretching from floor to ceiling. Most importantly, it was extremely clean. The room had only a traditional TV as opposed to a flat-screen, but I thought that was to be expected given the price. The hotel also has a nice business center. They say that there is wireless access in the room, but I couldn't confirm because I didn't have a laptop with me.

The service was excellent. I was given the room in a flash and hotel operators were quick to answer questions. Everyone was friendly and attentive. My package came with a breakfast buffet included, which I enjoyed each morning. They had a great selection and plenty of room to eat in a bright, airy space. (Though for some reason I can't explain, they choose to have a TV on in the restaurant area. I never can understand why hotels make that choice. Background music would be highly preferable.) I also ordered room service one night, and it came within 15 minutes - it was tasty and not too pricey.

A few minor flaws. The gym is cramped and lacking in some equipment such as floor mats. Also, the hotel charged extra for a big bottle of water in the room, which I thought was a bit unfair given the issues with tap water in Mexico City. But these are truly minor complaints.

In all, it was a great experience top to bottom. I felt like I was getting a great value for a little sanctuary in the bustling City. And the hotel's also adjacent to a mall in case you need to buy anything. If you're looking for a reliable value in the southern end of Mexico City, I can't speak for other alternatives, but I recommend at least checking out the Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur.

Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Viajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Coyoacan
One Ciudad de Mexico Periferico Sur
Tlalpan
Royal Pedregal
Royal Pedregal
#143 of 307 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Tlalpan
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mexico Medica Sur
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mexic...
#168 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tlalpan
Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur
#42 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
City Express Plus Periferico Sur...
#239 of 307 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur

Property: Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur
Address: Anillo Periferico Sur No. 5530 | Colonia Pedregal de Carrasco, Mexico City 04700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Coyoacan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#38 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#42 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing