We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Roa"
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Emporio Reforma(Mexico City)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$892
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
165
6
0
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
6
0
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsincredible stayexcellent place to stayevery morningstay there againisabelhostsneighborhooduber
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband and I traveled to Mexico City with his parents at the end of July to attend a cousin's graduation. We had the unique pleasure of spending three nights at Casa Roa, under the watchful and caring eye of Sophia and her staff. I must say that this was a wonderful experience. The house was beautiful; clean, brightly-lit, and well-designed for visitors. The rooms were spacious, with great views out of the over-sized windows. Sophia and her employees were warm, gracious, and very hospitable. The breakfast served daily was DELICIOUS, with a huge variety of dishes to choose from as well as a selection of fresh fruit, french-press coffee, and juices. I left the table stuffed every morning! This is an excellent B&B and I would strongly suggest it to anyone planning to visit Mexico City and wanting to escape the mundane and sterile feel of a traditional hotel. This felt like I was staying with family - except, at the end of this trip, I didn't want to leave! Amazing place!

Room Tip: Any room is great, with the exception of the bedroom in the basement - it doesn't have a private bathroom. It's spacious and lovely, but you have to climb a flight of stairs to use a shared bathroom. All other rooms have a private bath, so I'd suggest you request any of those.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToriCatJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaroa, Manager at Casa Roa", responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Its our pleasure to share and enjoy your company. You are always welcome to visit Casa Roa, is your Mexican house. Thanks all for making us part of your joy we enjoyed you the same way... The best for all your family.

Thanks for your comment will help us improve to have a better quality service and other travelers to plan better trips.


Gracias Thanks a lot your Mexican friends.
Casa Roa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My partner and I arrived tired and hungry. Isabel offered us a dinner to share with her family. We instantly felt like family. Their home is comfortable and lovely. The kitchen was a hub of activity where friends and family come and go. We shared recipes, friendship and culture. The breakfasts were amazing. Each day we would eat and go on a trip to the city. We walked to the bus stop and then the metro. Isabel and her daughter, Eva were ever so helpful. Thank you so much. We will be friends for a very long time!!!

Room Tip: You can take a taxi from the airport for $290 pesos. Once there it is a little far from the city but that was half the fun. We navigated the buses and the metro.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank franjapaniflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaroa, Manager at Casa Roa", responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Gracias ,Thanks for staying with us !
We love to hear from you first hand about Vancouver and how life evolves over there ,charming was to see your experience of Mexico City ,it was very refreshing to share stories ,food ,and friendship with you it feels like we knew you from long time ago,and was our great pleasure to have you here !
Come back soon if not will go over there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

A very beautiful place to stay. The entire Casa Roa is just delicious. Sophia, the manager of this delightful place, and her crew are very kind. Don't hesitate to go if you want to have a quiet and very pleasant moment!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaroa, Manager at Casa Roa", responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thanks My friend we enjoyed your conversation your interest for Mexico the jungle election process =D. We are really glad you enjoyed Casa Roa you are welcome opened arms any time back. Gracias!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We were attending my cousin's wedding in Mexico City and we chose to stay at Casa Roa mainly for the location and the excellent reviews about it. We loooved it! All the people are super friendly... the neighborhood is safe,the place is lovely and amazingly clean. The breakfast was delicious. It really felt like you were visiting relatives in the city. The only minor detail we had was that in one of the other rooms there was a family with kids that were running around and playing with the piano at 9am, that was not really pleasant but at the end it was part of the experience and Isabel took care well of it.
However, among all, the best proof of how amazing they are was when I misplaced my wedding band and my engagement ring....We had already checked out when I realized it and I called them immediately. By the time we were back they already had the place up side down looking for my rings and they found them! I will never thank enough, seriously!..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liux1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaroa, Owner at Casa Roa", responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you very much!!
We have a great time getting to know all the family ,and we are grateful that everything went well ,you help us to be bettter everday ,and improve our services .
Gracias mi Casa Roa su Casa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Im Gil:
I thank a lot my hostess Sofy for all help and guide to move arround Mexico City no matter the city is huge had great time Casa roa is so friendly, best food you can find in a b&b or hostel, I enjoyed a lot a special toure they did for my to City of gods Teotihuacan! Ill sure returne to Roa to catch my plane back so see you soon and Gracias... amigos....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Gracias !Thank you!
It was much fun to have you with us ,you help us see Mexico with new eyes ,and your apreciation of our cooking makes our work a pleasure ,come again any time you are very welcomed.
Your friends in Mexico City Casa Roa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews