We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly”
Review of Casa Roa"

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Roa"
Ranked #12 of 148 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very good service, very friendly people
Simple and “like home" atmosphere
Ask for tours to the pyramids/ historical sites or museums in Mexico City
Casa Roa is very much recommended for everybody especially for people who look for something different, rather than an ordinary hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank GG_ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaroa, Manager at Casa Roa", responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thanks, Gracias, Toda for your visit & your review!!!

Feel welcome any time our great pleasure to have you!
Hope to see you soon!!!

Always Casa Roa ... urs warmly Casa in Mexico! =D

Best to you thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    6
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
36
35
24
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca del Rio, Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I have to travel every month to Mexico City, for business purposes, and in Casa Roa is the best place to stay, it is home away from home. Isabel, Eva and all his people are great company. They make a family. The facilities are great, and is enjoyable. from now on, if vacation or business i will always go to Casa Roa.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lupita64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaroa, Owner at Casa Roa", responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por ser un invitado frecuente con nosotros.

Sabemos que hay muchas opciones para las personas que vienen en viaje de negocios ,que te sientas en casa y escojas quedarte con nosotros es un honor.

Esperamos con gusto tu próxima visita

Sinceramente
Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Everything is said in our title. We had a great time, Isabel the landlady gave us helpful hints about
Our trips we made in Mexico City. Satelite is a lovely town and you can have everything there, from nice restaurants, grocery shopping and you have the choice of two malls. We always drove with a taxi into Mexico City, that was quick and easy.
The breakfast was outstanding, every wish will be fulfilled, everything is fresh, authentic with an excellent taste. When we go back to DF, Casa Roa will be our first choice !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Katja808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaroa, Owner at Casa Roa", responded to this review, 8 September 2013
It was a great pleasure to have your family from Germany in Mexico,we know you travel all over the world and knowing you choose Casa Roa make us feel special.

Thanks again and come back soon .

Sincerely
Isabel and Casa Roa team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary by going to Mexico City and Guanajuato for the first time. We stayed at Casa Roa and would recommend it to anyone in a minute!
Isabel is not only a great hostess she is also a bundle of information when it comes to the best guides, times to visit and anything to do with the area.
And the breakfast at this place by the way.... tasty, plenty and full of color!
Mexico city has sooooo many things to offer so believe me when I tell you her advise is priceless....

Thanks Isabel and family! Hasta quien sabe cuando pero de que regresamos... regresamos!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevini007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaroa, Owner at Casa Roa", responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Canadian friends.

A surprise to hear your expertise on your extensive trips all over the American continent and beyond,your are a seasoned traveler.
It is an honor that you choose us to celebrate your 20 th anniversary.
We will not forget your great humor and joy of life.

Thank you for coming and come back again any time.

Casa Roa team ,Ray,Isabel,Sofia,Meche and Eva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puebla, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

It is a lovey place, decoration is great!, rooms are so confortable. Landlady is very kind and helpful, meals are just delicious, surrounding area is very peaceful and nature is present in any place at casa Roa. I would like to be there again.

Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IrmadeJesusM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaroa, Owner at Casa Roa", responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for making us your home away from home,we are honored to have you here every time you come to Mexico City,from the beautiful city of Puebla.
We are keeping the garden in shape so you can enjoy it in your next visit.
Kind regards
Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Casa Roa is a lovely,warmness and comfortable place.Isabel is a nice and kind lady,feels like an old friend.I got gastroenteritis unluckily during the trip,Isabel drove me to find the doctor!And she also made a cake for my birthday boy during our stay!She's really friendly and warmhearted:)Rooms are relaxing,breakfast is yummy,I would like to recommend Casa Roa to anyone who would like to have a happy stay in Mexico City.And I hope we can visit Isabel someday again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YJimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaroa, Owner at Casa Roa", responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Many thanks for your visit.

It is always exciting to hear fresh stories from Hong kong,you been so adventurous and coming from so far in Asia is a wonder to us,it was an honor to be of service to you.
We are very pleased you like visiting Mexico City and the pyramids.

Come back again.
Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

It simply feels like home. The place is so comfortable, welcoming and very chic. Isabel is such a nice and kind lady. I would recommend it to any one, and I would like to visit the place again ( and the people who run it as well).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naseim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaroa, Owner at Casa Roa", responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Gracias
Thank you ,we at Casa Roa are here to oversea any detail that will make your stay with us a memorable one,with your commentaries you help us to keep trying to be more that what you expected.
Sincerely
Casa Roa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#26 of 305 in Mexico City
683 reviews
Alameda
Chaya B&B Boutique
Chaya B&B Boutique
#7 of 148 in Mexico City
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#10 of 148 in Mexico City
334 reviews
Coyoacan
Pug Seal Boutique B&B
Pug Seal Boutique B&B
#3 of 148 in Mexico City
156 reviews
Coyoacan
Casa Jacinta Guest House
Casa Jacinta Guest House
#13 of 148 in Mexico City
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Roa"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Roa"

Property: Casa Roa"
Address: Calle Fernando Gonzalez Roa # 8, Mexico City 53100, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Roa" 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Roa...su Casa in Mexico City;*A Great Night Sleep*Generous Mexican Breakfast.*Modern, Sparkling, and Comfy Rooms.*Free WiFi*Free Parking*Free Phone Calls to All Mexico and US.*24/7 Security, Quiet Residencial Area."We are here to be of service...so you can feel at Home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Roa" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Roa" Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing