We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice food, adequate price range”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Erawan - CLOSED

Erawan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Polanco
Monterrey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice food, adequate price range”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We ate there yesterday and had several dishes. We had egg rolls, vegetable roca, fried shrimp and the chicken with curry. All the dishes were delicious and the quantity of the food was great.

Helpful?
Thank Fescudero90
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    33
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food stands up to over-scaled decor”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We ate lunch here a few days ago and although the restaurant is clearly designed to be a happening night spot, we immensely enjoyed our meal amongst the scattering of lunchtime diners. The Thai fusion food was excellent, all the standard items but each with a slightly different tweak. The warm saffron buns and peanut sauce brought to the table were sooooo good we had to stop eating them least we spoil our lunch. Wonderfully crunchy, light spring rolls with amazingly fresh shitake mushrooms inside. Delicious Tom Kai Gai soup and a fantastic green curry with chicken and squash. If only we had had room for a dessert! Highly recommend Erawan...really the only Thai place in DF worth going to. A bit hard to find though...on the top floor of the Antara Shopping Centre and in the far left corner of the restaurant zone, tucked behind the terraces of all the other places.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank er_rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing decor and great service!!!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I lived in Mexico for 4 years as an expat... went here often. It is simply great thai-asian fusion. I like their Pad Thai better the ones I had in Thailand!!! If you are a regular, you will probably get better service, but overall they are very attentive. The place is extremely romantic if you get a side table or on the balcony outside. Take your time and enjoy the experience! Our favourite was the dumplings and the vietnam rolls. Obviously head to Joy after!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Thai food, great service”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We went to Erawan for the first time on Friday and really enjoyed it. The food was really good. We had the Pad Thai, Singapore noodles, and a green curry dish. The service was excellent. The ambiance in the restaurant was wonderful. I'll have to say that the dessert may have been the best part. Mango sticky rice and chocolate in a box. Going to have to try the pastel de coco next time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLC830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
288 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in DF”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Now, I don't think there really is decent Thai Food in DF, but this place is pretty good. Great atmosphere and decent prices. Service is very good. I attended a special event there and was surprised with the quantity and quality of food. It was really worth it. Love the presentation of Pad Thai and delicious curries. I'll keep going back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MexChilanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Erawan also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing