We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Ranked #6 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I am a professional pilot and spend more than 200 nights per year in hotels, most of them airport hotels. The Courtyard Mexico City Airport is among the best! Clean, we'll appointed rooms. Great gym. Friendly and attentive staff. The Breakfast buffet in the lobby restaurant is phenomenal and lunch off the menu even better!! Waiiter, Moises de la Loza is a great representative of the caliber of staff in MEX. a truly "No Disappointments" experience.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest.

We appreciate your kind comments, we are glad to know we are doing a good job, the satisfaction of our guests is one of the main reasons to work day by day. We know that frequent travelers must have a balanced diet, so as you know, at #CentroRestaurant you can find light and healthy options.

We really appreciate your loyalty and comments to our staff, and we will be delighted to receive you again.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,684)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Mexico City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

988 - 994 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

The nice thing is that the hotel is in the airport. No running around and spending tons of time in traffic when you arrive. Check in is quick and efficient and the room is very nice and seems to be recently redone. Big bed, working A/C and a clean bathroom are part of the room.

The one thing they could do better is the signage to the hotel as it is excellent in the beginning but once you hit the food court of the airport you get lost.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wala69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest.

You are very kind for taking the time to leave us your comments, we are happy to have received you and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

It is a great to know you consider us as a good option in the airport area, we are working to share with our guests more tools and signaling for an easier location of our hotel. We know there is still more to do, since the hotel opened just nearly two years ago, thank you again for your comments.

Best regards!

http://www.espanol.marriott.com/hotelwebsites/us/m/mexcy/mexcy_pdf/Airport-MEXCY_Route_Map.pdf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed here on March 11, 2014. The hotel is very, very nice with very well appointed rooms. Zero complaints about the room, however, it is pricey for this country.

Airport Shuttle
-If you are in Terminal 1 you can walk to the hotel within the airport itself. If you fly into Terminal 2 you need to either take the Aerotren or walk to Terminal 1 first. OR, you can take the free shuttle bus from Terminal 1 after checking in with the staff. They have a small office within the terminal.

Check In/Out
-Extremely friendly staff upon check in, spoke English very well and fully explained everything there is to know.

Room
-As mentioned, the room is very comfortable. Bed is soft but not uncomfortably so...sink in and not want to leave, so!

Cleanliness
-Extremely clean...like spotless!

Noise levels
-Zero noise. I have no idea if we had neighbors on either side but if we did they are either very quiet or the hotel is.

View from room
-Our room looks out onto a street. Not the greatest view...I'd recommend a courtyard view.

Internet
-Extremely fast Internet...fastest I've come across in a long time and that's not just at Midnight!

Location
-If you are staying at the airport or close to it, you can't be the location. Looks to be plenty of restaurants close by and other things to do.

Shower/Bathtub
-Stellar shower, no bathtub in our room.

Room Service
-We ordered room service and the food was decent. Nothing to rant about and their pricing is in line with the hotel and not the country (think US/CAD pricing for room service)

Gym
-Although I didn't have time to check out the Gym, they say it's 24 hours.

Stay again?
-I'd definitely stay again if I came across a sale rate, otherwise I think I'd check out another property. Don't get me wrong, I have nothing to complain about but as I spend 9-10 months a year on the road I don't care to pay that much for a hotel room.

Room Tip: Choose a courtyard view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen_Price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear guest.

It is a pleasure for us to receive your kind comments, thank you for taking time to share with us your review of each of our services.

As part of the Marriott brand, we have high standards in our amenities and services, and a clear goal to offer a great variety of solutions within the hotel for our guests, from a free shuttle and wifi to quiet and comfortable rooms.

Thank you again for your extensive feedback, is very important for us and know if we did a good job for our guests, and we hope to see you soon.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed at hotel for a layover heading to mazatlan mx for spring break. Very close to hotel, free shuttle as well. Room was very clean and restaurant in hotel was excellent as well, a little pricey but no other options.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear guest.

We are happy to have received you and it is a pleasure for us to know that we enhanced your trip experience. All of our ammenities are designed for our guests to enjoy every minute their stay, and we are delighted that you have taken advantage of our free shuttle and Centro Restaurant. Remember that we are just a few steps from T1 of the Mexico City Airport via #skybridge, passing ground transportation.

We appreciate your comments and your time to share with us your feedback. Hope to see you soon!

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel was very convenient for our over night layover through Mexico City. The rooms were very clean, modern and quiet. The service was friendly. The morning buffet was very tasty. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toewstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and ammenities. Each of our services is designed to help our guests to have a great time relaxing during their trip and our staff is highly focused on making them feel at home.

With a redefined #lobby concept at all Courtyards around the world, Courtyard Mexico City Airport is surely a new stay.

We hope to you soon, it will be a pleasure to serve you.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have to travel in and out of Mexico city often. When the trip requires a quick overnight in the city, I stay at the Airport Courtyard. The location is super convenient and the service, from the check-in to the housekeepers is excellent, friendly and genuine.
The restaurant serves a great breakfast with many, many options and the variety changes every time I'm there. Like all Courtyards, there is free coffee in the morning and flavoured ice water in the afternoon.
You are limited with what you can do, you are at the airport after all, but for an overnight, this is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior courtyard are a bit darker.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your comments and for your preference, it is a pleasure for us to read your kind review and even more to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The Couryard by Marriott brand has the highest standards of service and quality, we seek to be a great choice for all of our guests. We read with joy, you found our staff friendly and genuine, since it is part of our mexican cultural heritage. If you should have a little more time in your next visit, maybe you go a little further and sightsee the many options our city has to offer.

We look forward to receive you again.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

If you need to stay at one of the Mexico City airport hotels, the Marriott is new and extremely convenient. The rooms are all very modern and the wifi is free and excellent which is important to travelers. The hotel staff all speak English and are very friendly. Make sure you check out the fitness center which has a nice mix of equipment and also the dinner/bar area.

I have had a light dinner at the bar area on several occasions and it is quit good. The stuffed advocates and the flat breads are excellent and Erika, the bar tender, will help you pair an excellent glass of wine. Erika is fun to chat with and will make you feel at home.

Room Tip: Book in advance and use the AAA or senior rate for good value
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear guest.

We appreciate your comments, we are pleased to read your feedback. We at Courtyard Mexico City Aiport always think of the needs of frequent travelers, so every single detail of our hotel is designed to make your stay more enjoyable.
Thank you for the comments of our services and staff, we will make sure to make them know they have done a good job, since it is one of our main goals.

Remember that also in Terminal 2 of the Mexico City airport, you will find our lobby to welcome you with a smile and free transport you to our hotel #FreeShuttle.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#92 of 312 in Mexico City
1,112 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#3 of 312 in Mexico City
2,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#48 of 312 in Mexico City
1,202 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £103 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Mexico City Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Mexico City has never been easier than when staying in the Courtyard Mexico City Airport. Our hotel is conveniently connected to Benito Juarez International Airport via a sky bridge and is also located near some of the area's best dining, shopping and attractions. Our guests love our Centro Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle, free high speed Internet access, spacious guest rooms and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing