We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Rescue and Adoption”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport
Ranked #5 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I want to commend customer service representative Roberto Garcia in Mexico City for service way beyond the normal call of duty. I am an airline pilot and met the dog while eating at a local restaurant. I decided I had to rescue the dog from the streets. I coordinated with a ticket counter supervisor to have a vet meet me in the hotel lobby. Roberto kindly translated between me and the vet about information about the dog. When I asked him if he could go with me to find the dog he didn't hesitate in saying yes. Then we walked 10 minutes to the street where Roberto helped search for the dog, find her, then coordinate her medical needs and recovery. I am not sure if the rescue of Chica from a life on the streets would have happened if Roberto did not assist. Thanks for a job well done! By the way, the hotel is safe, clean, and classy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear guest.

Your comment is warm and inspiring, and very special for us. We thank you for sharing this big moment that happened during your last stay.

As a frequent guest, you know at Courtyard Mexico City Airport we work to give our guests a great traveling experience, making every effort to meet every need; in this case, we are very proud to have a committed staff member with such humane attitude such as Roberto.

We also thank you for your review about our hotel, remember to take advantage of our free shuttle between terminals of the airport.

Our best wishes for you and Chica and we hope to see you soon in your next visit.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 1,828 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

I was on a business trip to Mexico City and stayed here two nights. I was very pleased with the hotel. The common areas in the hotel are very nice- restaurants, bar area, lobby,etc. The rooms are quite big- the decor is updated, the room was clean and quiet. that met my criteria for a good hotel.
In addition when we checked out, we learned there was a bus to take us to Terminal 2. A nice service because we were planning to walk to Terminal 1 and take the train. I think this is a good example of Marriott service. Nice touch!
I appreciated the customer service in this hotel. when I checked in , I could not find the elevator
( It's a big hotel) and an employee noticed a jet lagged guest and brought me to the elevator.
Another example was a waiter who exemplfied customer service at its' finest. I traveled with a group of colleagues and we had a cup of coffee late one afternoon. Our server took great care with us -despite the fact we were only ordering coffee. We decided to have a drink and then dinner and luckily for us had the same waiter. I wish I knew his name because he provided outstanding service.
I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayforest3205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear guest.

We are very grateful for your kind comments, it is a pleasure to know we did a great job giving you another choice for your airport stay, but also great service, all, to improve your travel experience.

At Courtyard Mexico City we always think of every detail for our guests to become the best option in the airport area for frequent travelers.

We will gladly share your good comments to our team, as it motivates us to continue the good work. As a new property, at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, you will find all the amenities required for today’s traveler, as free wifi in all the hotel, open areas, and rooms designed for relaxing after a long day or flight.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very mediocre food at the Courtyard for breakfast. Buffet was poorly attended to by staff...many items unavailable. Had to repeatedly ask for coffee, meanwhile wait staff all were gathered together laughing and having a good time. Told the manager what I thought about his establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiflyerAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear guest.

We regret this situation and thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is a matter that helps us identify the improvements that need to be done in each of our services.

We would love to see you again.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel is nice for a layover but beware of the predatory restaurant pricing. They are waiting for unsuspecting new arrivals to go into their restaurant and pay prices that are insanely high by US never mind Mexico City standards, for pretty crappy food.

$50 USD for two so-so, poorly prepared, tasteless burgers and Cokes? We just traveled around Mexico and this is just crazy, crazy pricing. Shame on Marriott.

Hotels like this one need to stop ripping their customers off when it comes to food and incidentals. Shame on them.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canuckawuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.

It is very important to receive the opinion and experience of our guests, so we can work on improving it for their next visit to our restaurant.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night after a coworker recommended it being the best option at the airport. He was right, hands down a very relaxing stay. Extremely clean and quiet with great amenities. The security features are a nice touch, with a requirement of a key card to not only get to the elevators but to also use them. It's a quick 5 minute walk over to the terminal so there is no need to worry about getting to your gate. The room was very clean and there was little to ok noise the entire night. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Daddytobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear guest.

We are really pleased to read your kind comments, thank you very much for sharing them with us.

We are flattered by your preference both of you and your co-worker, as it motivates us to continue with the good work. At Courtyard Mexico City Airport make great efforts to improve and increase the safety of our guests and employees, as you mentioned, our keys give access to elevators as to other amenities such as our gym (which by the way, is opened 24 hours a day, so you do not miss any workout).

Our service and location are designed for the comfort of frequent travelers, we really hope to see you soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great hotel! very clean, secure and modern. Checking in was very quick and staff very polite .Direct access to airport. Restaurant staff very friendly and the food was great. I would return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felisa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear guest.

It is a great news to know that you enjoyed your stay at Courtyard Mexico City Aiport, we widely appreciate your comments. Our location and services are designed to give the best experience in hospitality and relaxation in Mexico City’s airport area.

We really hope to see you soon and continue to be your choice of stay at Mexico City.
In your next visit, if you arrive at T2, remember we have a lobby and a free shuttle to our hotel.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I frequent this hotel often for a few months each year. The restaurant staff is always friendly and helpful, regardless of your needs. Special thanks for the last visit go to Ms. Jessica Amor, at the restaurant desk. She helped me with a special request for coffee for myself as I awaited a colleague for business. Their special attentiveness enabled a successful meeting! Thank you very much.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard facing room; a little less noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest.

It is a pleasure to receive your kind comments to our staff, we will gladly share with them your feedback.
At Courtyard Mexico City Aiport our staff is prepared to give our guests the best service, and your stay was no exception.
We invite you to visit our official website, you can check out our promotions for frequent visitors, it will be a pleasure to see you again.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#97 of 312 in Mexico City
1,179 reviews
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#50 of 312 in Mexico City
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 312 in Mexico City
2,920 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,160 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#10 of 312 in Mexico City
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport

Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico (Formerly Courtyard Mexico City Airport)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £110 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Mexico City has never been easier than when staying in the Courtyard Mexico City Airport. Our hotel is conveniently connected to Benito Juarez International Airport via a sky bridge and is also located near some of the area's best dining, shopping and attractions. Our guests love our Centro Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle, free high speed Internet access, spacious guest rooms and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Mexico City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing