We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service and nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Ranked #5 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent service and nice hotel”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very friendly staff, super clean. great room service. the food was tasty. Maritza Cortez made us feel at home after a long day out with her attention to detail. Thank you to Manager David Gauna for amazing service. thanks to David Lopez for recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sucastel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your review about your stay with us, the comments of our guests are very important because they helps us know if we did a good job. We are glad that our rooms have been to your liking, we put special care in having our facilities spotless for al of our guests. At Courtyard Mexico City all the details are designed to make our guests feel at home and our staff is ready to complement the best accommodation experience, we will gladly share your feedback to all of them.

Thank you again for your preference, remember that we have free big speed internet so you can browse, socialize and share your trip with friends.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,264
    315
    45
    15
    17
See reviews for
251
249
128
859
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is in a good location for airport access. It was very clean and inviting. The restaurant was good and it had a number of tables and areas to sit and relax. The staff was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treehouse99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guest.

We welcome your comments, Courtyard Mexico City Airport has a great location for the frequent travelers. For the convenience of all, we are located next to ground transportation, so that You are connected to other cities of Mexico.

Thank you for your kind feedback about our restaurant, remember that we also have a takeaway if you do not have much time, and should you leave early, we open from 5 a.m.

Next time you visit us, do not forget that we have The Market area where you can grab a quick snack at every hour.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is newer and nicer than most Courtyard Hotels in the US. I went to the Marriott kiosk/desk/room at the terminal, and was picked about 10 minutes later.

The entire hotel was modern clean and new. Free and fast internet service. Pretty decent restaurant food.

All of the staff went above and beyond which is pretty amazing, especially in this day and age. The concierge even made me reservations for a tour, at the very minute. Kudos to the entire team.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MandaGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guest.

We are delighted to receive by your kind comments. At Marriott, our staff is dedicated to provide the best experience to our guests, we are glad to work with a committed team, your comments also help us to give you in the future an even better travel experience. We will share them with the team.

Each of our facilities and amenities is designed for our visitors relax completely and to continue their trips with more energy, thank you for having taken advantage of them. As you mention, in these days, we seek to provide service, ammenities and results for today’s travelers.

Remember that in the lobby you can find our GoBoard and check the weather of the city, nearby attractions and the status of your flights for a more enjoyable stay with us without worry.

Thank you very much for your preference, we will be waiting your next visit.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I really recommend the Courtyard Mexico City Airport hotel, as the hotel is really nice and nicer (newer) than the ones that are in the USA. The Service is great and very professional. I was specifically taken care of by Geronimo who took my luggage to the room and Tania Perez who made sure my room was perfect. Thank you Courtyard for your great service!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anamilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you for taking your time and leave us your kind comments, we hope you have arrived safely to your destination. For us, the most important thing is to make to our guests feel at home, providing our visitors brand new warm and cozy rooms; we will share your comments.

It is very gratifying that you considered us for your stay at Mexico City, one of the biggest cities around the world, where truism, business, shopping, dining, art, are just a few examples of what to do while in town.

If you are frequent traveler, we invite you to visit our Marriott Rewards program for great benefits for your next visit with us.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallston, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile



I stayed in this hotel in July 2013 and again in July 2014. I complained to the front desk about the horrible internet connection on my first visit (July 2013). The front desk responded "we know there is an issue and we are working on it". I just stayed there this week and the internet connection is still HORRIBLE. I complained again and received the same exact response. If they know there is an issue, then why don't they fix it.

If you're a business traveler that needs to get work done, then I would avoid this hotel.

Otherwise, the rooms are nice and the hotel is extremely convenient if you are catching a flight.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback about your stay, for all of us in Courtyard Mexico City, in order to improve our services every day. We work to give our guests a great connectivity and internet connection, with free internet around the hotel. We hope to welcome you again, in your next visit, our Front Desk team can support you to make your connection experience even faster just as you need it.

Thank you again for your visit, and your comments about our location, either for catching a flight o having and early departure, since we are located in Terminal 1, with a private and comfortable shuttle to T2.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I were en route to Acapulco with an 8 hour layover Christmas Eve night at the Mexico City airport. We thought we could rough it, perhaps even check out the city, but we were advised by airport employees not to risk the crazy traffic of Mexico City's streets. After having a Christmas meal at the Hilton (also conveniently located at the airport), we decided we wanted to sleep and grab a room. The rate was ridiculous and reservation desk was dubious... and I LOVE the Hilton chain being a Gold Member and all! We walked across to the Marriott and much to my surprise, the desk service (specifically Israel Flores) was more welcoming and the rate very affordable. The Marriott is a great option to get some shut-eye during a long layover at the airport. I considered giving a 3-rating, only because my non-smoking room smelled of smoke/sewer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PureJournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for letting us be a part of your journey in such an important date, we appreciate that you share your feedback, as it helps us to know if we did a good job during your stay.

It is very gratifying that you could have a night of rest and relaxation, at Courtyard we work every day to be the best option to stay for all types of travelers and for those long and tiring trips.

Each of our services is designed to make our guests have the best lodging experience, like in our Restaurant Centro, offering national and international dishes to delight everyone's taste, and with special menus for every holiday, from Christmas to Thanksgiving, where you can celebrate in a modern and calid atmosphere.

We appreciate your observation about our rooms, the hotel is 100% smoke free and we will take immediate action.

Thank you again for your preference and considering us as your final choice in the AirPort area, we invite you to visit our official website where you can reserve and look up for special deals.

We would love to see you again.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent service. From the moment you first cross the door, the staff gives you outstanding attention. Hotel is kept really neat and clean. Room service is everything you'd expect from a Marriott.
Best option around Mexico City's Airport, no doubt.
We would definitely come back and so do you.
We felt at home!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timetravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest.

We are pleased to receive your kind review about your stay with us, your comments are very valuable to our entire team at Courtyard Mexico City Airport. As part of the Marriott brand, service is one of our core values, giving a whole new stay from your arrival to the day of your departure.

Thank you for considering us as a place to stay on your trip, and your kind review for the next visitor, since our opening no more than 2 years we have worked to be the ideal choice for all travelers, we are happy for your choice.

Please note that if you arrive at T2, you can find us at the first level where we will gladly transport you complementary to our hotel.

We would love to see you soon.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#92 of 310 in Mexico City
1,087 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#4 of 310 in Mexico City
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#49 of 310 in Mexico City
1,183 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#14 of 310 in Mexico City
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Property: Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Mexico City Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Mexico City has never been easier than when staying in the Courtyard Mexico City Airport. Our hotel is conveniently connected to Benito Juarez International Airport via a sky bridge and is also located near some of the area's best dining, shopping and attractions. Our guests love our Centro Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle, free high speed Internet access, spacious guest rooms and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing