We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Ranked #4 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is the best airport hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff is very kind, helpful and courteous. The rooms are very nice with great amenities. Even the food selection is great. It's really tasty too. The workout room is well equipped. The hotel is close to restaurants and facilities in the airport. I must say though, it's the great customer service from EVERYONE you meet in the hotel that makes the difference here. One of the security guards realized I was looking for a cup of coffee after the free coffee behind the desk had closed... he ushered me to the coffee cafe downstairs in the hotel and got me a free one!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we appreciate you taking your time to share your review about your stay at Courtyard. It is a pleasure to know that our location was convenient for you; as you mentioned, we are in the Terminal 1 of Mexico City Airport and frequent travelers only walk a few steps to find us (remember our skybridge is conveniently located next to ground transportation).

It is an honor to know that our staff has treated you with warm and quality service, your experience is very valuable for us. Thank you very much again for your preference and for sharing your review.

We will love to see you again.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,242
    311
    44
    15
    16
See reviews for
243
245
125
848
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel is adjacent to the Interjet terminal, and I was thinking it was adjacent to the Aeromexico Terminal, so I made the mistake of getting a taxi instead of walking. Anyways, the hotel is very modern, and the room was huge, compared to a previous hotel in Mexico City. Location is excellent for an early flight out of the city, although it is a long drive to the city center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAQ163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest.

We appreciate that you have considered us as an option for your stay in Mexico, thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience at Courtyard Mexico City Airport. It is a pleasure to know that our location inside the airport has been satisfactory for you, since our opening no more than 2 years, we work to become the best option in the area and give frequent travelers a new experience in accommodation, so taking a flight has never been so easy.

We are sorry that you had to leave the airport to get to our hotel, in our official website you can check a map on which you can reach in minutes with us from Terminal 1 of Mexico airport, or if you arrive at T2 we comment you that we have free transportation for your convenience.

Thank you very much again for your preference, remember that you can find at the Lobby our GoBoard and search interactively the main cultural attractions of the area, the climate of the city and know the status of your flights.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very friendly staff, super clean. great room service. the food was tasty. Maritza Cortez made us feel at home after a long day out with her attention to detail. Thank you to Manager David Gauna for amazing service. thanks to David Lopez for recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sucastel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your review about your stay with us, the comments of our guests are very important because they helps us know if we did a good job. We are glad that our rooms have been to your liking, we put special care in having our facilities spotless for al of our guests. At Courtyard Mexico City all the details are designed to make our guests feel at home and our staff is ready to complement the best accommodation experience, we will gladly share your feedback to all of them.

Thank you again for your preference, remember that we have free big speed internet so you can browse, socialize and share your trip with friends.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is in a good location for airport access. It was very clean and inviting. The restaurant was good and it had a number of tables and areas to sit and relax. The staff was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treehouse99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guest.

We welcome your comments, Courtyard Mexico City Airport has a great location for the frequent travelers. For the convenience of all, we are located next to ground transportation, so that You are connected to other cities of Mexico.

Thank you for your kind feedback about our restaurant, remember that we also have a takeaway if you do not have much time, and should you leave early, we open from 5 a.m.

Next time you visit us, do not forget that we have The Market area where you can grab a quick snack at every hour.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is newer and nicer than most Courtyard Hotels in the US. I went to the Marriott kiosk/desk/room at the terminal, and was picked about 10 minutes later.

The entire hotel was modern clean and new. Free and fast internet service. Pretty decent restaurant food.

All of the staff went above and beyond which is pretty amazing, especially in this day and age. The concierge even made me reservations for a tour, at the very minute. Kudos to the entire team.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MandaGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guest.

We are delighted to receive by your kind comments. At Marriott, our staff is dedicated to provide the best experience to our guests, we are glad to work with a committed team, your comments also help us to give you in the future an even better travel experience. We will share them with the team.

Each of our facilities and amenities is designed for our visitors relax completely and to continue their trips with more energy, thank you for having taken advantage of them. As you mention, in these days, we seek to provide service, ammenities and results for today’s travelers.

Remember that in the lobby you can find our GoBoard and check the weather of the city, nearby attractions and the status of your flights for a more enjoyable stay with us without worry.

Thank you very much for your preference, we will be waiting your next visit.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I really recommend the Courtyard Mexico City Airport hotel, as the hotel is really nice and nicer (newer) than the ones that are in the USA. The Service is great and very professional. I was specifically taken care of by Geronimo who took my luggage to the room and Tania Perez who made sure my room was perfect. Thank you Courtyard for your great service!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anamilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you for taking your time and leave us your kind comments, we hope you have arrived safely to your destination. For us, the most important thing is to make to our guests feel at home, providing our visitors brand new warm and cozy rooms; we will share your comments.

It is very gratifying that you considered us for your stay at Mexico City, one of the biggest cities around the world, where truism, business, shopping, dining, art, are just a few examples of what to do while in town.

If you are frequent traveler, we invite you to visit our Marriott Rewards program for great benefits for your next visit with us.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallston, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile



I stayed in this hotel in July 2013 and again in July 2014. I complained to the front desk about the horrible internet connection on my first visit (July 2013). The front desk responded "we know there is an issue and we are working on it". I just stayed there this week and the internet connection is still HORRIBLE. I complained again and received the same exact response. If they know there is an issue, then why don't they fix it.

If you're a business traveler that needs to get work done, then I would avoid this hotel.

Otherwise, the rooms are nice and the hotel is extremely convenient if you are catching a flight.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback about your stay, for all of us in Courtyard Mexico City, in order to improve our services every day. We work to give our guests a great connectivity and internet connection, with free internet around the hotel. We hope to welcome you again, in your next visit, our Front Desk team can support you to make your connection experience even faster just as you need it.

Thank you again for your visit, and your comments about our location, either for catching a flight o having and early departure, since we are located in Terminal 1, with a private and comfortable shuttle to T2.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#94 of 310 in Mexico City
1,069 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#5 of 310 in Mexico City
2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#47 of 310 in Mexico City
1,162 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#6 of 310 in Mexico City
745 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#13 of 310 in Mexico City
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Property: Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Mexico City Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Mexico City has never been easier than when staying in the Courtyard Mexico City Airport. Our hotel is conveniently connected to Benito Juarez International Airport via a sky bridge and is also located near some of the area's best dining, shopping and attractions. Our guests love our Centro Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle, free high speed Internet access, spacious guest rooms and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing