We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in a great location”
Review of Suites Del Angel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites Del Angel
Ranked #196 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Could not stay at my usual hotel as fully booked. Found this hotel close by and it is great value. Spacious, clean, free parking and Internet. All in all it is very good and in a convenient location. Many restaurants on the same street and a block from the famous Angel monument on Reforma.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

Fantastic value for money. Centrally located next to Reforma, great for its proximity to business locations. Spacious, nice rooms, impeccably clean, and nice staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlotortora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Hotel rooms were recently renovated I had no problems with the room, but as a frequent guess at this hotel i did notice some things have changed such a the management.There are no more tv or phone in the bathroom , phone system did not work very well anyway, and the internet service is limited to some sites and others are blocked with a pop up asking for money to view sites. other then that i would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papinico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This relatively small hotel has bigger than expected rooms. I stayed in a double room and it had a lounge, kitchenette, a spacious bathroom and big closets. The staff is friendly and helpful. Well maintained all over. Reasonable price. I feel pleased with my choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia297452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

This hotel is in a perfect location. Not too far from Chapultepec Park, the Anthropology Museum, a huge number of restaurants, cantinas, and (of course) street food. Right around the corner from a bank.

The rooms were clean, and big, I loved the balcony. The jacuzzi-tub made for a relaxing bath at night. The staff were very helpful with booking expeditions to nearby Teotihuacan, Xochimilco, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AyeEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Mexico City is a great place and Suites Del Angel puts you right in the action. My wife and I stayed 9 days and were able to walk to most attractions. Nearby are dozens of great restaurants, national monuments, theaters, museums, parks, and shopping. The Sevilla metro station is also nearby, granting you cheap and fast transportation to the Zocalo, Palacio de Bellas Artes, Palacio Nacional, airport, and the light train and bus station that take you to Xochimilco and Teotihuacan, respectively. However, I did have some concerns regarding maintenance and furnishings. If you require cleanliness you may consider looking elsewhere. While the maids did a good job of cleaning our room, we were given stained bedding several times. The top comforter had multiple highly-visible stains that must have been simply ignored for a long time. The furnishings including the couches, TVs, etc are quite old and worn. A bonus was free Wi-Fi although we had a weak and at times unreliable signal in our room. Overall, the hotel is a great value. Be prepared to ask for new bedding and you will enjoy n affordable place to stay where you can enjoy all that the great city has to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank trvl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

We didn't even get out of the cab and the bell boy was there for our bags and to escort us to our room. He took the time to go through each room and explain how everything worked. The hotel room looked EXACTLY like the pictures online right down to the bedspread. I was impressed with their responsible use of motion sensor lights in the hallways and the use of the keycard to engage the room lights in an effort to conserve energy. Housekeeping was very accommodating to the unusual hours that we kept and politely called to see if we wanted our suite cleaned or if we were in need of anything each day. As it was my intent to improve my Spanish-speaking skills, I was thrilled with the staff's patience and encouragement when attempting to engage in conversation. Room Service was timely, the food was fantastic and at a very reasonable price. Aside from that, the location was fabulous and very quiet and within walking distance of the Zona Rosa, shopping, the Paseo de la Reforma, and just a moment's ride on the subway from the Centro Histórico.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aloshek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Exe Suites San Marino
#165 of 312 in Mexico City
212 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express Plus Reforma El Angel
Hotel Del Angel
#265 of 312 in Mexico City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#45 of 312 in Mexico City
861 reviews
Suites Contempo
#66 of 312 in Mexico City
130 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Block Suites
Hotel Block Suites
#92 of 312 in Mexico City
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Del Angel

Address: Calle Rio Lerma No. 162 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Corredor Reforma Area, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: £46 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Del Angel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Una lujosa propuesta de hospedaje en la zona ejecutiva más importante de México y Latinoamérica, el Corredor Reforma, Hotel Suites del Ángel le espera para darle la bienvenida a la imponente Ciudad de México, Distrito Federal. Con instalaciones que mezclan toques clásicos y contemporáneos, nuestro hotel 5 estrellas en México, D.F. representa comodidad y conveniencia a cada paso, al ofrecer una serie de comodidades pensadas tanto en el ocupado huésped corporativo como en familias en plan de descanso y diversión. Las 48 Suites De Lujo que le ofrece este en México, D.F. están equipadas con todos los servicios que los viajeros en plan de trabajo pueden necesitar: desde Wi-Fi hasta mesas de trabajo, y aun así una atmósfera acogedora que las familias pueden disfrutar. Además, en Suites del Ángel nos esmeramos para ofrecerle siempre lo mejor, al contar con: Servicios de Restaurante Centro de negocios Gimnasio Wi-Fi en Suites y áreas públicas del hotel Y una increíble ubicación a sólo una cuadra del Ángel de la Independencia, muy cerca de la Embajada Norteamericana y de numerosos negocios, restaurantes y sitios de interés. No lo piense más. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Del Angel Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Del Angel
Del Angel Hotel
Suites Del Angel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing