We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
Ranked #72 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

While on a nightmare itinerary, I was booked on an overnight in this hotel. I arrived at midnight and had to be back at the airport at 7am. The gentleman on duty was amazing. He was genuinely concerned with my well being and comfort. The room was extremely comfortable and clean and the cookies a nice touch. Thank You Doubletree.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fliteboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area with our warm crispy chocolate cookie next time you visit our City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    120
    47
    24
    12
See reviews for
90
67
37
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Missed my flight in Mexico City to Dallas Ft Worth and had to stay over in Mexico. Used my Hilton Honors Points to stay at this hotel overnight. I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel decor, the room, and the gracious staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful especially after my frustration at the the airport. I had a great nights sleep and they even gave me a wake up call at 3:30am for my 6:00am flight out without me asking. The ride to and from the airport was quite short. All in all a really good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desihamm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We are happy to assist you with anything you would need. We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area with our warm crispy chocolate cookie next time you visit our City. Please feel free to contact me at any time you’d like. In order to offer you a better experience, let us know your flight details for booking your shuttle service which is for free. I'll be happy to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

DoubleTree MX City is an adequate hotel. It appears newly refurbished at the moment. It is not fancy, and the lobby is rather cold, lots of stone. We ate dinner at the hotel, and the food was average. As is usual at airport hotels, everything was noticeably more expensive than if you stay further from the airport. That said, the room is comfortable, and I loved that there was a bath in the room. The bed was also comfortable. We were offered coffee and tea while we waited for the shuttle after our early morning checkout. The trip to the hotel in daytime traffic was longer than the trip in during early morning traffic, but I did not find either trip to be inconveniently long.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We are happy to assist you with anything you would need. We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area with our warm crispy chocolate cookie next time you visit our City.

Please feel free to contact me at any time you’d like. In order to offer you a better experience, let us know your preferences and flight details for booking your shuttle service which is for free. I'll be happy to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a perfectly comfortable hotel, and its price range is better than those very close to the airport. It's a short 10-minute ride from the airport. The warm cookie upon check-in is just what the doctor ordered. Make sure you communicate with the hotel prior to your arrival, and they can pick you up in their shuttle. Otherwise, the taxi ride was $169 pesos, plus a $30 peso tip I gave the cabbie, which is about $15 USD total.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sterling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
We are happy to assist you with anything you would need. We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area with our our warm crispy chocolate cookie next time you visit our City. Please feel free to contact me at any time you’d like. In order to offer you a better experience, let us know your flight details for booking your shuttle service which is for free. I'll be happy to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

There was a group of us that arrived Sunday night from a family wedding in San Miguel de Allende with flights back to the US the next day. The check-in process was speedy and courteous. We were given the warm cookies and a drink coupon which we needed after a long drive through traffic to arrive to the hotel. The restaurant staff was fantastic and very courteous both that evening and the next morning for breakfast, and the food was very good too. The prime hamburger was delicious! The staff made us feel that they wanted to please us. Thank you. We lined up the shuttle service the night before dividing up on 3 different shuttles to get us to the airport. The shuttle was on time (only 15 minutes to the airport) and the driver was courteous. The rooms were nicely updated and the beds were very comfortable. I couldn't believe how quiet the hotel was. Although our group was mostly on the same floor, I never could hear anyone outside our door walking in the halls. I booked the Doubletree on reputation and based on online reviews, and the courtesy shuttle to the airport. We couldn't have been more pleased. Thank you for taking good care of us!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank savvychick40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... M, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Google Translation
Es gratificante poder leer sus comentarios sobre la propiedad, y especialmente que su estancia fuera agradable, cuidando siempre el más mínimo detalle. Esperamos en su regreso tenga la oportunidad de conocer el Restaurant El Mesón del Tango donde la comida es deliciosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I was visiting family in the area....and the hotel was close to were they lived. The hotel was clean and comfrontable. The staff was friendly and polite. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've seen. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Ms. Lynn.

Thanks a lot for your comment, It's a pleasure for us read comments regarding the service at our property. We are so excited because we have noticed that your stay with us was rewarding.

I've shared your comments with the Food & Beverages team to let them know that his effort makes happy to our guest.

We hope to see you soon here in your home DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the friendly service and the the ammenities provided by the Hotel. Staff were very warm and genuine and ready to assist whenever approached. The rooms are spacious with a large comfortable bed and nice spacious bathroom. I only spent one night here in transit on my way home and was able to get a good night rest and rejuvenated ready for the long flight home. The hotel is ideally located close to the airport, shopping malls for last minute shopping. The hotel provides free airport to and from hotel shuttle service and the friendly staff are what makes your stay a warm and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Duri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Duri B,

I'm glad to hear about your comments regarding the service at our property. I was glad to notice that you enjoyed your stay with us

We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport next time you are in our city . Please feel free to contact me any time you’d like and I’ll be happy to personally assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
#56 of 310 in Mexico City
381 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#106 of 310 in Mexico City
54 reviews
1.9 mi away
City Express Central de Abastos
City Express Central de Abastos
#242 of 310 in Mexico City
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Riazor
Riazor
#81 of 310 in Mexico City
227 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Prix Hotel
Grand Prix Hotel
#142 of 310 in Mexico City
247 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico

Property: Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
Address: Cerrada Javier Rojo Gomez 630, Mexico City 09360, Mexico (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#23 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport Area, set in Mexico City’s commercial area, just 15 minutes from Terminal 2 at Benito Juarez Mexico City Airport (MEX). Take a trip to the nearby Six Flags park or indulge in some retail therapy at Parque Tezontle Mall. Let our friendly staff welcome you with a freshly baked DoubleTree cookie at check-in, and show you to your homely guest room or suite. All accommodations at this Mexico City hotel feature warm, modern décor and premier amenities, to ensure a comfortable stay for every guest.Stay at this Mexico City hotel and enjoy top amenities. Maintain your fitness routine in the hotel’s large fitness center with a range of equipment, including both cardio machines and weights. Stay on top of work in the business center, fully equipped with high-speed internet access, fax, printing and photocopying capabilities. Host your meetings and events in the hotel’s 7,500 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. Wind down after a long day in the hotel’s restaurant, La Hacienda, which offers succulent steaks in a homely, contemporary setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing