We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most comfortable bed in Mexico city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
Ranked #72 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Zacatecas, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The most comfortable bed in Mexico city”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Well I really know just a few hotels in Mexico city, but this hotel for sure has the best bed I tried. After travelling and just making a stop over at Mexico city in order to continue the business trip one thing you look and value most is to have a good sleep.
Very gentle and kind serviceminded staff, a convenient shuttle pick up from airport and transfer to the hotel (complimentary) and the great bed (I won't stop talking about it!!! Hahaha).
The hotel is located within the airport vicinity area and for a stop over or a couple of days is quite convenient. In the surroundgins of the hotel you can find restaurants (not west-end style) and stores for getting whatever you could forgot to bring with you.
I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We are happy to assist you with anything you would need. We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area with our warm crispy chocolate cookie next time you visit our City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    116
    46
    24
    12
See reviews for
87
67
36
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We found this to be everything we expected and more. Definitely recommend this hotel! Staff is excellent, service is top notch, cookies are delicious and the restaurant food was also excellent. Staff went out of their way to make sure our stay and airport transfers were to perfection all the way.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thanks for you stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area. Please feel free to contact me at any time you’d like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Family of four stayed in the Doubletree on a layover to Puerto Vallarta. The airport shuttle (which must be booked in advance) is free and convenient. The hotel is modern and clean with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was included in our rate and was delicious - had the "divorced eggs" which was amazing. A very nice and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
I am very glad to see your comments about your stay at Doubletree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area. Thanks about your comments we look forward to welcome you back next time you visit Mexico City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewickley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

As a diamond member I see a lot of hotel. This one had great rooms! - I did not receive all of my diamond benefits (no breakfast coupon). As far as close to the airport....This hotel is not as advertised on the website. It is not really close to the airport but they do offer a shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Please feel free to contact me at any time you’d like. In order to offer you a better experience, let us know your flight details for booking your shuttle service which is for free. I'll be happy to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here in late Jan/early Feb and it was nice. The facility itself is decent and is nicely appointed, but the area is kind of suspect as it's away from any points of interest. It's definitely handy if you need something as there's a WalMart across the street. While it's called 'Airport Area' hotel, it's actually quite far. From a taxi standpoint, you're in an whole new zone that's more expensive to get to than downtown!

Upon checking in I was warmly greeted by Georgina. She had great customer service skills and warmly asked me if I preferred to be spoken to in English or Spanish. She had upgraded me to a junior suite which was a nice room and a huge television. Definitely one of the biggest TVs I've had in any hotel worldwide. Bathroom was nice and this property goes above and beyond for amenities. Everything imaginable is available in the bathroom area. Shower area features a nice spacious shower that even includes a rain shower head. The shower knob is weird and I definitely had issues with hot water.

During my one night stay I ate at the Argentinian restaurant on property. It was just "ok" and nothing to write home about. Prices were above average, especially since it was a hotel, but not unreasonable. Service was definitely lacking.

I had an early flight the day of departure, and you must pre-register a shuttle in advance. The hotel has a fleet of Mazda cards which are new, and really clean, so I basically got a personal car service to the airport, courtesy of the hotel. My early flight meant I'd miss breakfast at the hotel, but they graciously arranged to have a boxed meal waiting for me upon checkout which I definitely thought was a nice touch.

This is a nice hotel - service, room, shuttle, were all great and I'd recommend it for those reasons. Georgina was also great! Only downsides may be the area. Wi-Fi is also EXCRUCIATINGLY slow. Not good for anyone on business trips as I haven't seen wi-fi this slow since maybe 2005. It's an open signal, so not sure if others are stealing the signal, but the bandwith needs increasing. That alone the hotel needs to address ASAP, as Wi-Fi as slow as what I experienced is enough to keep me from coming back.

Overall a good stay, and I'd most likely come back if they fixed the Wi-Fi speeds.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndon4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
We are happy to assist you with anything you would need. We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area with our warm crispy chocolate cookie next time you visit our City. Please feel free to contact me at any time you’d like. In order to offer you a better experience, let us know your flight details for booking your shuttle service. I'll be happy to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
483 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms and ample toiletries. The hotel is actually not that close to the airport, so I find the name hilarious, but there is a free car service they offer by calling the hotel and letting them know your arrival info. I had it from the airport to the hotel and vice versa the next morning at the crack of dawn. There is a gym but sadly I was too exhausted to try it out. Also the in-room radio has several music genres which I appreciated. There is an Argentinian restaurant downstairs but just around the corner are local food stands which sell cheap, delicious Mexican food, so that is really the way to go. Many are clustered on the outskirts of a shopping/strip mall complex, called Suburbia, which houses a VIPS and Walmart, a pharmacy, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genibre69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iter A, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
We are happy to assist you with anything you would need. We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area with our warm crispy chocolate cookie next time you visit our City. Please feel free to contact me at any time you’d like. In order to offer you a better experience, let us know your flight details for booking your shuttle service. I'll be happy to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Picked up at the airport even though flight was very late. Dropped off the next morning by their shuttle. Hotel is a bit further from the airport than I anticipated; a 10 to 20 minute ride depending on traffic. Staff very nice. Room was clean and quiet. Not a luxurious hotel but better than adequate with excellent value. There is a mall across the street with restuaurants and a WalMart. Great location if you have a layover and a few extra hours.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank d_wildemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Please feel free to contact me at any time you’d like. In order to offer you a better experience, let us know your flight details for booking your shuttle service. I'll be happy to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
#54 of 305 in Mexico City
349 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#108 of 305 in Mexico City
50 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Prix Hotel
Grand Prix Hotel
#140 of 305 in Mexico City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Riazor
Riazor
#79 of 305 in Mexico City
220 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
1.9 mi away
City Express Central de Abastos
City Express Central de Abastos
#226 of 305 in Mexico City
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico

Property: Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
Address: Cerrada Javier Rojo Gomez 630, Mexico City 09360, Mexico (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#23 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport Area, set in Mexico City’s commercial area, just 15 minutes from Terminal 2 at Benito Juarez Mexico City Airport (MEX). Take a trip to the nearby Six Flags park or indulge in some retail therapy at Parque Tezontle Mall. Let our friendly staff welcome you with a freshly baked DoubleTree cookie at check-in, and show you to your homely guest room or suite. All accommodations at this Mexico City hotel feature warm, modern décor and premier amenities, to ensure a comfortable stay for every guest.Stay at this Mexico City hotel and enjoy top amenities. Maintain your fitness routine in the hotel’s large fitness center with a range of equipment, including both cardio machines and weights. Stay on top of work in the business center, fully equipped with high-speed internet access, fax, printing and photocopying capabilities. Host your meetings and events in the hotel’s 7,500 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. Wind down after a long day in the hotel’s restaurant, La Hacienda, which offers succulent steaks in a homely, contemporary setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing