We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and fabulous breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
Ranked #66 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We chose this hotel because it's close to the airport, but other than that, the location is questionable. There are two malls, a movie theatre, and a WalMart across the street, but we wanted to see the downtown area. When the hotel staff member couldn't hail a cab for us, he told the airport shuttle driver to take us downtown in the hotel's private car. Unbelievable! The room was nice ($100 per night). The breakfast (free) was an incredible buffet with tropical fruit, made-to-order omelettes, light-as-air pancakes, homemade granola, and loads of other great food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frogggee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area is glad about the comments regarding the service in our property, your feedback is really important, so we really appreciate you spend some time to answer our satisfaction survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

I just stayed one night in this doubletree. I wanted to try it ,being Hilton Gold and again I have to emphasize that doubletree hotels are slightly better than the actual Hilton Hotels. In all of my 50+ Hilton stays I had some terrible and expensive Hilton experiences (waldorf in nyc being the worst) but always more than pleasant doubletree stays. So was this one. They dont have an executive lounge but i got a junior suite with a huge tv set, perfectly clean bathroom and perfect beds ! Learn from it Hilton NYC ! They picked me up at the airport (call them!!!!) and were more than well educated. Everyone went the extramile to give you a nice feeling of being welcome. The area is not so nice but ideal for just a stop over. You have supermarkets like walmart and departmentstores in front like liverpool. The suite was huge, kind of dated furniture but okay.clean and sooooo cozy beds.
20 minute drive to the airport, 5 miles.
Breakfast was fantastic.I got my chilaquiles , enchiladas and even smoked salmon....
In friendliness and professionality surely a 5 star....in location 4 in food 6 .....
To be recommended.....
A nice contrast to never caring and terribly bad florida hiltons !
Well done...loved it

Room Tip: A suite is much desirable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adrianmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area is glad about the comments regarding the service in our property, your feedback is really important, so we really appreciate you spend some time to answer our satisfaction survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I booked the hotel because it said it was near the airport. I must admit I was disappointed because it's quite further from the airport than I expected. The area is not the best either, however it's convenient for those who have business nearby.

I have been a Hilton HHonors gold member for quite some years now. Only one Hilton hotel stood out up until now, and that was in Queenstown, New Zealand. I must admit, the service in this hotel in the middle of an industrial area in Mexico City has a service that I haven't yet seen. Everyone really makes you feel at home. Very pleasant and polite staff, from the minute you enter the building.

This morning, Cesar, the waiter at the restaurant, did not stop serving us throughout our breakfast. Anything you want, you get in a matter of seconds. He was even proactive in terms of explaining all the different variety of special food he could prepare due to my dietary needs. Really good.

The service at this hotel is actually better than most Hilton Hotels I have stayed at. No matter how '5 star' a hotel name is... it's the staff that make the difference. The staff at this hotel should be recognized for going the extra mile.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colmillito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for your great comments. We will
look forward to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was my first stay at this property. The rate was excellent ($70 per night). The restaurant was very good with an excellent breakfast buffet. It's very convenient to the airport. The fitness center was well equipped. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms are quiet and well furnished. I will definitely return to this hotel when in Mexico City.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

I’m glad to contact you, and we thank your stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area. We look forward room you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel location is great to other businesses, with easy access to taxis to go sightseeing as well. I didn't necessarily pick this hotel because of the location to the airport, but after staying at different Hilton properties throughout the city, this has turned out to be one of my favorite picks first and foremost because of the service, cleanliness, great room service and food, location and yes, the shuttle too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raquelita17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014
Google Translation

Esperamos su regreso a la propiedad y siéntase libre de ponerse en contacto conmigo, con gusto lo atenderé personalmente.

Siguenos como DoubleTreeMex en Facebook y Twitter para mayores promociones!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is a 15 minute drive away from the airport and is an excellent option for anyone with a 1 night stop over.The traffic in Mexico City is horrendous so it is not worth planning to explore the city whilst on a stop over.

This hotel is clean, surprising quiet for Mexico City and the hotel offers a free shuttle service from the airport if you let them know what time your flight is getting in and a free return journey approximately hourly.

The hotel is a a ten minute walk to a large shopping mall with lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RS81_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks for your stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area.
Follow us on Facebook and TripAdvisor . Get the best rates and packages with Advance Purchase in our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Looking for a great option close to Mexico City airport?This hotel is 15-20 minutes from the airport with a courtesy shuttle. The service is impeccable and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. I've always had excellent food in the restaurant and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks for your stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area.
Follow us on Facebook and TripAdvisor . Get the best rates and packages with Advance Purchase in our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
1.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
#51 of 312 in Mexico City
446 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Abastos Plaza
Hotel Abastos Plaza
#153 of 312 in Mexico City
74 reviews
1.2 mi away
City Express Central de Abastos
City Express Central de Abastos
#246 of 312 in Mexico City
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#135 of 312 in Mexico City
68 reviews
3 mi away
Grand Prix Hotel
Grand Prix Hotel
#133 of 312 in Mexico City
264 reviews
5 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#127 of 312 in Mexico City
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico

Address: Cerrada Javier Rojo Gomez 630, Mexico City 09360, Mexico (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#23 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £42 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Mexico City airport area, located in the commercial area of ​​Mexico City, just 15 minutes from Terminal 2 at the Mexico City Benito Juarez Airport (MEX). Take a trip to Six Flags Park or enjoy shopping therapy at the Tezontle Park shopping center. Let our friendly staff give you the warmest welcome and show you their cozy room or suite. All accommodations at this Mexico City hotel feature warm, modern decor and first-class amenities to ensure a comfortable stay for all guests. Stay at this Mexico City hotel and enjoy the best services. Keep your workout routine at the hotel's great gym with a variety of equipment, including cardio machines and weights. Stay on top of the job at the business center, fully equipped with high-speed Internet access, fax, printing and photocopying. Organize your meetings and events in the 7,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. Relax after a long day at the hotel's restaurant, La Reforma 1, which offers succule ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing