We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only the free WiFi and great rooms stood out.”
Review of Hotel El Ejecutivo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel El Ejecutivo
Ranked #52 of 309 Hotels in Mexico City
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Only the free WiFi and great rooms stood out.”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The biggest issue this hotel needs to tackle is to be more guest oriented in service. For example:

* We got a free buffet breakfast voucher to compensate for one broken elevator. The breakfast was pretty good, however the waiter took our voucher and we had to ask for another one at the desk for the next day, instead of giving us two vouchers for the two days we stayed. It felt like it was a trick to have people forget about the voucher and pay for the otherwise free buffet breakfast.

* There was no room service menu in the room and you have to call the desk to have them take the menu from the restaurant and deliver it to your room. This feels cheap and does not encourage the guest to eat at the restaurant because there is no menu.

* Instead of eating in the room we went to the restaurant. The food was very good though.However they were showing a tv show called "1000 ways to die" with very graphical content of blood and crushing bones. Not very nice to see while eating. The staff did not seem to care about it at all. We did not say anything though, but a considerate restaurant should not let it get to the point of complaint at all. In fact, there should not be any tv in a restaurant at all as it distracts guests from interacting and paying attention to each other rather than the tv. Also the waiters were not very attentive and only showed up to bring the food and take the empty plates.

* As guests we got a 20% discount in the restaurant. However we did not get one when we got the bill and had to ask for it. Not a real problem but not very guest friendly if they do not recognize you as a guest by forgetting about the discount.

* We also felt sorry for the person in the small elevator who was pushing the buttons to take guests to their floors. It felt like he was punished for something as he was in the tiny claustropobic elevator all day. It might look luxurious to have something pressing the button for you, but honestly it did not feel like that as the elevator was too small and it was not a five star hotel so it felt like they were trying too hard to make the place feel luxurious. Also we did not understand why he had to press the button as the elevator controls were not that complicated. Also we felt that it would be better if he was in the restaurant as he was very attentive and friendly and the restaurant could use someone like that.

We appreciate that they are trying to improve the place by remodeling the rooms, elevators and interior and we would like to add our suggestions to this improvement.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dariovolaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
We would like to thank you for your sincere comments, be sure that they are very appreciated as they give us the chance to improve.
Maybe you would like to know that we are servicing all our elevators to give a better service, actually the elevator was not broken. To compensate our guests for this, we implemented the procedure you mention in the restaurant as a way to apologize for the inconveniences caused by this.
Also, a great number of our guests that come alone due to Business like to watch the TV (mostly news and sports). Therefore, it is tuned on a national channel. However, we will try to be careful with the displayed programs.
Rest assured that all our staff is happy to help you in anything you need and corrective methods are taken when not. After all, our main concern is, and always will be, our guests’ satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    463
    186
    69
    50
See reviews for
325
399
127
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel on August 14, my purpose was to check if it was safe for my family.
I was pleased. My family arrived on the 20th.
I stayed from August 20 to August 25 with my wife and children. The room had three beds,a modern TV, wood floor, A/C; it was a nice room for the price.
Its location in the "zona rosa" makes it convenient to walking, bus, and public transportation. Many nice restaurants are nearby. However none could beat the price, nor the quality of the breakfast buffet at the hotel, one can feast for less than $7(seven dollars) ask for Ranulfo, he is a great waiter.
All the personel under the leadership of manager Ricardo Perez G. were professional and helpful.
I strongly recommend it!
Francisco

Room Tip: Check their web rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamptonguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are very grateful that you took the time to write about it. Be sure that we will be happy to welcome anytime you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colima, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. All in all, a good experience, especially for the price.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thanks for your comment. All the members in our staff take very seriously our commitment with the guests. Please let us know next time you think of staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2011

It has good location, close to Metrobus, Zona Rosa, subway, mall reform 222, avenue reform. Comfortable renovated rooms, but ... have bad cleaning, towels old and gray. The breakfast buffet is good in the morning (bread, entrees, desserts, fruit juices). but ... in the evening the food is bad and lousy service. Taxi is very expensive, do not speak English and sometimes sleeping (zzzz. ..).
Employees on the ground floor are excellent, informative, friendly, attentive ... congratulations !!!.... especially Mr. Daniel (bellboy). Mexico City is wonderful, very friendly people, really enjoy your stay, it is recommended for holidays or business.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank changuita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thanks for your review. We will watch that our services continue to be as good as you mention, and we will take special care of the aspects that can be improved. As for the taxi, we will apply corrections so no guest will experience that again. We are looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again so you can prove by yourself our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I booked the hotel for two nights. I was moving to Mexico City and I needed a place to stay while I rented my apartment. However, the apartment was not available. It had been rented to someone else.

The staff went overboard in helping me...particularly Ricardo. Not only did he arrange three extra nights for me to stay but he also referred me to the apartment I ended up renting.

My room was very modern, clean, spacious, and in a remarkable location. If you check prices of other hotels in the area, and then compare this price to this hotel you will learn you are receiving an excellent value for your money.

I highly suggest you make your reservation at Hotel El Ejecutivo!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank playasgringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thanks a lot for your recommendation. At the hotel, we are very committed to our guests and are always looking for opportunities to help them in anything they need. Congratulations on your new apartment, be sure that in case you need to stay with us again, you will be gladly welcomed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Location: A 5 min walk from the metrobus station and a 15-25min walk to the Hidalgo metro station. A 30-40min walk from Chapultepec. There are also many street food vendors in the area behind the hotel. A 7/11 is just around the corner from the front entrance and an Oxxo (local 7/11) is 2 blocks away. The hotel faces a Banamex with an ATM so its easy to get money.

Service:The staff is very friendly and helpful and speak English fairly well. The room was also always cleaned by the time we got back. They also provide free bottles of water everyday. The only negative would be that the day we left for the airport the taxi they called for us was an UNMARKED TAXI. The staff at the hotel told the driver we were going pay 170 pesos for the trip but once in the car the driver said we had to pay 200pesos because of flooding and he has to go a longer route (BS!)
Our room had two double beds which were nice but had to ask for an extra set of blankets. The room it self was very spacious and our floor (11th) had huge terrace that we could walk out to and see the city

Room Tip: the rooms on the 11th floor has a terrace but other floors seemed to have nicer rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yzbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_El_Ejecutivo5, General Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
We appreciate your comments. The cabs of the taxi service the hotel offers have no mark because they are touristic taxis, which are not as the ones you can identify in the street; these are safer.
If you could provide us with additional information about the cab and the taxi driver, that would help us to identify and avoid this abuse straightaway. Please contact us by our website.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Pros: great location, convenient and safe; the staff is extremely polite and friendly, they spoke English when they noticed I had a foreign accent; the room was really clean; the air conditioner was so great; the restaurant food was really delicious and had prices similar to other tourist places.

Cons: our room smelled like cigarette smoke; our water was shut off without warning due to construction; we booked online but when we got there they said we didn't have reservations and the ad on their website for the free continental breakfast isn't true; their private taxi was expensive, the driver didn't speak much English at all and didn't drive as safely as the sitio taxi drivers.

My friend and I enjoyed our stay, but if I go back to DF, I'd probably stay somewhere outside the city because of the smog. If the air doesn't bother you, this is a perfectly fine hotel to stay at if you want a lot of services like the restaurant, the taxi, etc.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArnoldJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_El_Ejecutivo5, General Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you for the comments, those provide us the chance to identify our opportunity areas.
Following the local law, it is forbidden to smoke inside the hotel. However, some guests do not respect the indications, we are sorry about it. The smoke smell is very penetrating and sometimes cannot be eliminated even if we use neutralizers.
We apologize if your reservation was not identified immediately. There might have happened a punctual problem when entering your reservation into the system. The continental breakfast is offered when booking under the Superior and Deluxe category; does not apply to the Standard room type.
We would like to specify that the taxis are not owned or managed by the hotel. We just offer the service to contact a taxi company that offers safer transportation. If you ever have the feeling that the driver drives careless, please kindly report it to the Hotel and we will take care of it.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#33 of 309 in Mexico City
569 reviews
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#25 of 309 in Mexico City
687 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#29 of 309 in Mexico City
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#62 of 309 in Mexico City
519 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#50 of 309 in Mexico City
421 reviews
Sevilla Palace
#59 of 309 in Mexico City
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Ejecutivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Ejecutivo

Property: Hotel El Ejecutivo
Address: Calle Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#40 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel El Ejecutivo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel El Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Ejecutivo Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing