We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did my Kindle just disappear?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel El Ejecutivo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel El Ejecutivo
Ranked #38 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Did my Kindle just disappear?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

My mom and I stayed 2 nights and besides the noise, we had a good stay. Upon arriving in Queretaro I realized I was missing some paperwork and my Kindle that I left in the hotel drawer. I called the hotel and explained the things I left and where they could be found, the woman at the desk promised to check and call back in 30 minutes. When I called the hotel again, she said the items were not found, so I asked if she checked with the the woman who cleaned our room. She had checked with her and apparently she did not find them. Where did my items go? I do not plan on staying here again, unless they return my things to me.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plantlover36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your sincere opinions about your recent stay with us. We were pleased to attend you and are looking forward to have that chance again. About the missing items you report, we would like to offer you an apology for the confusion. Whenever our cleaning ladies find forgotten belongings, they take it to our Housekeeper. She then gathers the forgotten items and then she takes it to our Security colleagues, to the Lost & Found Department. There the objects are classified and labeled with the room number where they were found and the date. These objects are then stored in case our guests require to recover them. Due to this process, when our guests require they belongings a short time after leaving them, it is a little complicated for us because we have to check with the different departments involved in order to locate them. Nevertheless we do verify this carefully, which is why we ask our guests some time in order to verify. In this particular case we were able to find these papers. Sorry for the confusion but in case you require to have your belongings back, we respectfully ask you to contact us via our official website. We will be happy to see the way to give you your belongings back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    447
    174
    66
    46
See reviews for
297
388
122
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

First room we were given had water all over the floor by the window and very musty odor. Second room had water on the bathroom floor but not enough to change rooms. The room was very humid and smelled musty. Had to keep the A/C on all night even though it was not hot outside. Room temperature was comfortable though even with A/C on. Hotel is located on a side street and can be really tricky to find although it is very centrally located. Room decor is modern and clean but our room suffered from a severe lack of lighting. It was extremely spacious though and the beds were comfortable. Hotel room was also very quiet. No construction noise was heard even though the hallway on the 13th floor had a lot going on. Great price but would probably not stay again unless the rate was extremely low.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKNY329_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for expressing your sincere thoughts about your recent experience at our hotel. We feel very proud about the aspects you mention you enjoyed at the time we assure you we take very seriously the situations you did not liked so much.
About the humidity on your first room, we would like to mention that on that week we were still on the process of sealing the windows on some rooms. Unfortunately this coincided with a massive day of raining, which caused the entrance of some water into a few of these rooms. As soon as we realized the situation, we proceeded to change your room and disable the ones that had similar circumstances. Fortunately we are proud to announce that these sealing of windows on the missing rooms has been completed.
About the situation that happened on your second room, we would like to mention that we have talked to our colleagues about this. They inform us that the rooms had been just cleaned, which explains the bathroom floor being a little wet still; however, we are going to be more careful about drying well when cleaning.
It is a shame that these two specific situations affected your general impression on us. Perhaps you would consider giving us another chance to attend you. The situations you kindly reported have been already fixed so we believe next time you will feel a lot better about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tauruscuba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed at this Hotel in mid July,arrived late at night,upon arrival was given a room on the 6th floor,Hotel is under renovations,i thought was already completed,,the corridor leading to my room was dirty with lots of debris on the carpet i guess due to the construction going on,

As soon as i entered my room the first thing i noticed was the lack of cleanliness,dirt everywhere on the floor,on the mattress,the bathroom was filthy a thick crust of dirt all over the sink and underneath the sink where the towels are,,very disgusting,not to mention the smell,(noticed the smell was the same in some parts of the city)

My room had a portable air-con, very noisy,so i had to turn it off,no remote control for the tv,requested one but was never delivered,
The front desk agent was clueless, seems like they don't care was going on,very unprofessional .
My experience was so bad that i had to move to a different Hotel after my second night and wasn't until almost 3 weeks later that my credit card was refunded.

i guess that's the price to pay for staying in a low budget hotel,so if you are looking for service stick to a brand name Hotel.I fell for what i saw on the Hotel website(guess they must have a good marketing team) and it is far from reality.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tauruscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We do take the comments from our guests very seriously since we are constantly working on our opportunity areas and our guests´ satisfaction is our main objective.
We are deeply sorry that you had to leave us to find another hotel. We have done a deep research in order to find out the reasons why this extraordinary situations happened and would like to offer you some words about them.
In those past days, some remodeling works were happening on the 6th floor, in the elevator area, which caused an unusual amount of dust. Due to this some rooms that were nearby the area were affected by these dust even thought they had been cleaned in the very same morning. It is a shame that we did not came aware of this before assigning you to that room; we, as well as other comments in this forum, can assure that this is not common in our rooms.
Nevertheless, of course we respect the decisions that our guests take, which is why we eagerly assisted you towards the refund you mention. However, this kind of refunds can take longer when the involved parts are from different countries due to each bank´s internal policies. However, we were always aware of the process in order to watch its conclusion as soon as possible.
It is a shame to know that you feel like that since we are deeply committed to our guests’ satisfactions and the different ways to achieve it. We have talked with our Front Desk manager and our Housekeeper in order to apply immediate corrective measurements to avoid this from happening ever again. Among these measurements, we have included an evening revision of rooms. Therefore we will be able to correct these things immediately and continue on offering our guests the best attentions and service.
We apologize about this situation, and in case you decide to give us another chance, you would feel completely different about us. Thank you for your preference and remember we remain at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

The location is very convenient to Paseo de la Reforma, Zona Rosa and even Zocalo if you are willing to walk a bit. The renovated corridors and rooms are clean and spare. Lots of closets (with a safe) and drawers. Lots of light fixtures. The new bathrooms are clean and comfortable. The shower is very large. The breakfast room is very pleasant. The flat screen TV is good, but no channel guide was provided. The A/C was a bit noisy, but I don't know if that is typical. The finished elevator is quite speedy; the other is under long-term construction. No tourist information (maps, brochures) was available in the lobby (also under construction) or in the room. Two of the four days I was there, I returned from a day's activities and found the room had not been serviced. Phone messages were not delivered and making a local call requires giving the number to a clerk who dials and connects you to your party. At least I was not charged for that very 1940's -style service.
Once all the hallways and the lobby refurbishing is complete, I am sure this will be an even better place. If you don't require special or unusual services, for the money, this hotel is a very good option.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your complete and sincere review on your recent experience with us. We do take our guests feedback very seriously because it gives us the opportunity to keep on improving our services until achieving excellence.
As you already know, we have been on a remodeling process on certain areas of the hotel. Currently all for our rooms have been already remodeled carrying on with our popular new design and features that include LCD 32” TVs and A/C equipments, not to mention a whole selection of new furniture following a minimalistic style. To match this new design, we are now working on a services menu that will include a TV channel guide, a detailed phonebook (on how to make local and long distance calls) and a directory addressing our services. As soon as this menu is ready we will introduce it on all of our rooms.
About our Front Desk, we would like to inform you that we count with some touristic maps that show the principal attractions nearby. These maps are available to any guest who requires them, and in order to get them you just need to request them to any of our colleagues in that area.
We are sorry to know that the programmed schedule of our cleaning ladies did not fit into your activities. Every day we program the cleaning, trying to match our guests’ specific requirements. Rooms that usually are occupied on mornings are programmed for cleaning on late hours as rooms that are empty since early are made first.
Even so, we feel proud to know that you enjoyed your stay. Be sure that we will work on the details you kindly report so next time you visit us you will not experience them. You will always be gladly welcomed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed there twice in June. Nice hotel, average service. Good buffet breakfast, 104 pesos. Few kilometres to Centro Historico. Not so many rastaurants nearby. There were big renovation works going in the end of June 2012.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnteroFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about us and for letting us receive you twice. We appreciate your sincere opinion as well as your preference. Therefore it is a shame to know that you describe our service as “average” as we are constantly working on overcome our guests expectations. We would love to count with more details about this, but in the meantime we offer you a sincere invitation to express us any special requirement on your next visit. We will work even harder to wipe that impression out.
Also, maybe you would be interested on some of the various recommendations our colleagues on the Front Desk make to guests. They are well familiarized with a number of interesting spots nearby, including restaurants, and will be happy to recommend you a couple based on your current cravings. There are some excellent choices that we think you might enjoy.
As for the renovation aspects you mention, indeed we are doing some works at the hotel. Nevertheless we try our hardest to ensure that this situation will not bother our guests and a number of preventive measurements are taken. One of these measurements is the assignation of rooms as far away from the remodeling zone as possible. Also we would like to mention that most of our rooms have been already remodeled, turning them into our new Deluxe category which has became very popular among our visitors.
Perhaps you would consider visiting us again in the future. We would love the opportunity to recommend you some restaurants and achieve to complete all the expectations you might have towards your stay. Thank you again for your preference!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Spent 7 nights in this hotel in June 2012 and found it to be an overall good experience. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself seemed clean and well kept. The location is excellent, being next to the main street Reforma and close to both downtown and Chapultepec park. I even received emails from the hotel prior to my stay, with news and events from the surrounding area so I could plan ahead. It was a nice service.
The only critique is the free WiFi, which wasn't working at times and when it was I had problems staying connected due to low signal.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to attend you and for taking the time to write about us. It is excellent to know that you found our pre-stay emails useful. This is part of the different approaches via e-mail we send to the guests that kindly provide the hotel with their e-mail address; more often the ones that book via our official website or telephonically.
This special feature has the objective of giving our guests the opportunity to plan everything they might need for their stay with the proper advance. It is also an excellent way for us to know the doubts that our visitors may have and informing them about their particular inquiries.
As always our main goal is to give our guests the best service, even before they arrive to the hotel, so we hope to keep on having the pleasure to e-mail you. We will eagerly answer to any doubt or requirement you might have. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Extremely plush, exceptionally clean and very friendly - we spent nearly three weeks here and loved every minute of it!
The room was huge, the bed was queen sized and the shower was simply fantastic. Functioning safety-deposit box, large wardrobes and plenty of drawer-space. The TV was big, crystal clear and had a good number of channels - many available in English as it was digital.
The lovely porters and the boys at the reception desk were very helpful, and super friendly and always had a smile ready for us. They also organised an awesome trip to Teotihuacan for us.
The location is ideal - right on Paseo de la Reforma, so very easy to hop on a 4.50 peso bus to almost anywhere in the city, and the neighbourhood was unparalleled for restaurants, cafes and beautifully quiet tree-lined streets.
Very comfortable, stress-free and welcoming stay! Thank you Ejecutivo!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DazVauders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write your review. It is such a pleasure for us to know that you were completely satisfied and that all your expectations were achieved during your three-week stay. We also understand that you had the opportunity of visiting several touristic spots in the city and that you found the right transportation method for your specific needs. On top of our benefic location nearby so many interesting touristic places, another advantage we count with is the variety of transportation methods available for reaching different locations in the city. One of them is the popular bus you mention, which goes straight into the “Paseo de la Reforma” Avenue. We also have a couple of Subway or “Metro” stations very close in case you require to travel this way. But the favorite choice of our guests is taking a safe cab from the Authorized Site we work with. These cabs are located right outside the hotel and are available 24 hours. In case our guests require one, they can call our Front Desk and our collaborates will gladly call one for them.
We hope you find this information useful for planning your next stay with us. We will be always proud to assist you towards this and any other requirement you might need for making your stay with us an excellent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#28 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#32 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Marlowe
Hotel Marlowe
#51 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#21 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#40 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Sevilla Palace
#59 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Ejecutivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Ejecutivo

Property: Hotel El Ejecutivo
Address: Calle Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#40 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel El Ejecutivo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel El Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Ejecutivo Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing