We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel El Ejecutivo
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Emporio Reforma(Mexico City)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
660
472
187
69
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
472
187
69
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate taxifree wifithe upper floorspaseo de la reformathe air conditioningconvenient locationrooms are largemexicocitypyramidsromaubermuseum
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My room was a renovated one; basic but sufficient. No fridge. A portable a/c. Hotel is quiet, breakfast is basic and close to Zona Rosa, if that's your kind of attraction. However, it is a little hike from the metro station (Insurgentes), if you have luggage or if it is raining. It ia closer to the bus station. For airport the hotel's taxi service is a good option (170 pesos). Oner Ayan

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ONER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you for your sincere words, it was our pleasure to attend you. We feel pleased to know that you enjoyed the Taxi Service of the company we work in collaboration with. Most of our guests are fond of this option since it is a safe and comfortable option that is available 24 hours a day. Even though, some of our guests choose to use one of the various public transportation alternatives we have nearby. At a few steps for the hotel is located the intersection of two of the most important Avenues in the whole city: Reforma and Insurgentes avenue. Due to this, a number of buses leading to several parts of the City pass through here. Our collaborates at the Front Desk are well familiarized with this routes and gladly instruct our guests on how to take them if required. Perhaps you would like to try one of these for your next stay. We hope to receive you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great hotel, good place to relax and enjoy. Very good community and surroundings. All the staff are nice and the place is clean and neat. The meals were nice too. I will surely recommend this hotel to others who wants to stay in Mexico City. Gracias Hotel El Executivo. BUENO!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

We feel very pleased to know that you had such a good impression about us. We are also very happy to know that you were able to take advantage of our benefic location. This is ideal for foreign guests who come to the City and wish to get to know some of the most important touristic spots in the City. Our hotel is located at a walking distance from Reforma Avenue: one of the most important and representative streets in all the City. We also are very near from the Downtown area, where a number of museums and attractions are located due to the importance and the historic value of the zone. Our colleagues are well familiarized with all the nearby attractions and how to get to them. They know a number of options that are excellent for our guests who desire to spend a fun an interesting evening getting to know Mexico City. Please do not hesitate in asking for them on your next visit to the City, we would very much appreciate the opportunity of sharing our beautiful city with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My mom and I stayed 2 nights and besides the noise, we had a good stay. Upon arriving in Queretaro I realized I was missing some paperwork and my Kindle that I left in the hotel drawer. I called the hotel and explained the things I left and where they could be found, the woman at the desk promised to check and call back in 30 minutes. When I called the hotel again, she said the items were not found, so I asked if she checked with the the woman who cleaned our room. She had checked with her and apparently she did not find them. Where did my items go? I do not plan on staying here again, unless they return my things to me.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plantlover36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your sincere opinions about your recent stay with us. We were pleased to attend you and are looking forward to have that chance again. About the missing items you report, we would like to offer you an apology for the confusion. Whenever our cleaning ladies find forgotten belongings, they take it to our Housekeeper. She then gathers the forgotten items and then she takes it to our Security colleagues, to the Lost & Found Department. There the objects are classified and labeled with the room number where they were found and the date. These objects are then stored in case our guests require to recover them. Due to this process, when our guests require they belongings a short time after leaving them, it is a little complicated for us because we have to check with the different departments involved in order to locate them. Nevertheless we do verify this carefully, which is why we ask our guests some time in order to verify. In this particular case we were able to find these papers. Sorry for the confusion but in case you require to have your belongings back, we respectfully ask you to contact us via our official website. We will be happy to see the way to give you your belongings back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

First room we were given had water all over the floor by the window and very musty odor. Second room had water on the bathroom floor but not enough to change rooms. The room was very humid and smelled musty. Had to keep the A/C on all night even though it was not hot outside. Room temperature was comfortable though even with A/C on. Hotel is located on a side street and can be really tricky to find although it is very centrally located. Room decor is modern and clean but our room suffered from a severe lack of lighting. It was extremely spacious though and the beds were comfortable. Hotel room was also very quiet. No construction noise was heard even though the hallway on the 13th floor had a lot going on. Great price but would probably not stay again unless the rate was extremely low.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKNY329_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for expressing your sincere thoughts about your recent experience at our hotel. We feel very proud about the aspects you mention you enjoyed at the time we assure you we take very seriously the situations you did not liked so much.
About the humidity on your first room, we would like to mention that on that week we were still on the process of sealing the windows on some rooms. Unfortunately this coincided with a massive day of raining, which caused the entrance of some water into a few of these rooms. As soon as we realized the situation, we proceeded to change your room and disable the ones that had similar circumstances. Fortunately we are proud to announce that these sealing of windows on the missing rooms has been completed.
About the situation that happened on your second room, we would like to mention that we have talked to our colleagues about this. They inform us that the rooms had been just cleaned, which explains the bathroom floor being a little wet still; however, we are going to be more careful about drying well when cleaning.
It is a shame that these two specific situations affected your general impression on us. Perhaps you would consider giving us another chance to attend you. The situations you kindly reported have been already fixed so we believe next time you will feel a lot better about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed at this Hotel in mid July,arrived late at night,upon arrival was given a room on the 6th floor,Hotel is under renovations,i thought was already completed,,the corridor leading to my room was dirty with lots of debris on the carpet i guess due to the construction going on,

As soon as i entered my room the first thing i noticed was the lack of cleanliness,dirt everywhere on the floor,on the mattress,the bathroom was filthy a thick crust of dirt all over the sink and underneath the sink where the towels are,,very disgusting,not to mention the smell,(noticed the smell was the same in some parts of the city)

My room had a portable air-con, very noisy,so i had to turn it off,no remote control for the tv,requested one but was never delivered,
The front desk agent was clueless, seems like they don't care was going on,very unprofessional .
My experience was so bad that i had to move to a different Hotel after my second night and wasn't until almost 3 weeks later that my credit card was refunded.

i guess that's the price to pay for staying in a low budget hotel,so if you are looking for service stick to a brand name Hotel.I fell for what i saw on the Hotel website(guess they must have a good marketing team) and it is far from reality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tauruscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We do take the comments from our guests very seriously since we are constantly working on our opportunity areas and our guests´ satisfaction is our main objective.
We are deeply sorry that you had to leave us to find another hotel. We have done a deep research in order to find out the reasons why this extraordinary situations happened and would like to offer you some words about them.
In those past days, some remodeling works were happening on the 6th floor, in the elevator area, which caused an unusual amount of dust. Due to this some rooms that were nearby the area were affected by these dust even thought they had been cleaned in the very same morning. It is a shame that we did not came aware of this before assigning you to that room; we, as well as other comments in this forum, can assure that this is not common in our rooms.
Nevertheless, of course we respect the decisions that our guests take, which is why we eagerly assisted you towards the refund you mention. However, this kind of refunds can take longer when the involved parts are from different countries due to each bank´s internal policies. However, we were always aware of the process in order to watch its conclusion as soon as possible.
It is a shame to know that you feel like that since we are deeply committed to our guests’ satisfactions and the different ways to achieve it. We have talked with our Front Desk manager and our Housekeeper in order to apply immediate corrective measurements to avoid this from happening ever again. Among these measurements, we have included an evening revision of rooms. Therefore we will be able to correct these things immediately and continue on offering our guests the best attentions and service.
We apologize about this situation, and in case you decide to give us another chance, you would feel completely different about us. Thank you for your preference and remember we remain at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews