We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern luxury on a budget!”
Review of Hotel El Ejecutivo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel El Ejecutivo
Ranked #53 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 5 September 2012

As far as we could tell renovations are almost done (restaurant has not been updated yet). The overall impression is a clean, chic boutique style hotel. Our two double bed room on the 5th floor facing the courtyard was huge! It was a two minute walk to the main Paseo De La Reforma which if you go one direction you end up in Chapultepec and if you go the other direction you end up in the Historic Center. I recommend sticking close to this main Avenue. Coming from NYC we are used to walking everywhere and at one point we took what looked like a sketchy route from the hotel in the evening. That said, all was perfectly fine.
There's a Taco place less than a block away...toooo salty. Diners like Sanborns or Vips are fine places to grab a bite when you're fresh off the boat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueliliflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you for your taking the time to write such a complete review about us. We feel very happy to know that you had the opportunity of taking a stroll around the Reforma Avenue, which is one of the most important and historic avenues in Mexico city. Like you mention, it connects the Chapultepec Castle with the National Palace, located in the downtown area of the City. It was built like this under the orders of the emperor Maximiliano back in the 1800´s. He ordered the construction of this specially designed street for his wife Carlotta, so she could take a stroll on it. Therefore the street was originally named “Empress walk” (Paseo de la Emperatriz) in honor to this lady. Later the name was changed to “Reforma Avenue” as it is known nowadays. Besides connecting these two important locations in the City, it also has a number of touristic attractions, restaurants and other popular locations on it so we definitely recommend visiting it whenever you have the chance. Please do not hesitate in asking our colleagues about where to go in it for your next visit. We are sure you will always find interesting activities to do in there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

My best friend and I stayed at Hotel El Ejecutivo for 4 days and we had a really good time here. It is close to Paseo del Reforma and a solid walk from the Zocalo. We hadn't managed to learn a word of Spanish for our trip to Mexico, so we were often at the reception desk pestering them about several problems which the guys at the reception were only to happy to respond to.

The first night we were there, there were were thunderstorms in Mexico, and our roof started leaking. However, pretty much as soon as we informed the information desk the next morning, the problem was fixed for us.

Our room was amazingly spacious, with wooden floorboards and 2 double beds and our shower was quite massive too.

Yes, it is in the middle of renovations and we didn't have high expectations as it was quite reasonably priced but we were charmed by the absolutely lovely staff and the porter boy, Daniel!The maids we interacted with were also so lovely and friendly. The people employed provide some of the friendliest and genuine service we've seen.

We'll definitely be back the next time we're in Mexico city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriyaS162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

We feel very proud to know that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Hotel and that you enjoyed the attentions and service provided by our colleagues. It is a shame though that your visit was affected by the inconvenience you described, although it is a relief to know that the problem was fixed efficiently. As for our renovation process, we are proud to inform you that these works have been successfully completed on rooms and on Front Desk. As you must have already noticed, they all carry with our popular and brand-new Minimalistic style, therefore all the equipments and furniture on them are also entirely new. We will be completely happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The location of the hotel is very good, close to big avenues... the hotel is having a renovation which is great and the rooms are getting more modern, the problem is that they are fixing some things but not all is needed, we stayed there for three nights and we moved 3 times to a different room, first the window was broken, then the tv wasn’t working and the last one the shower wasn’t working very well and the bathroom smelled very bad.
The service is great and very helpful the help us all the times, is not their fault the conditions of the hotel.
I thing at the end of the renovation this will be a good hotel but for now the need to work a lot in the accommodations

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monybilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your sincere comment. We are so sorry to know that you had so many room changes, but assure you that we take your comments very seriously and apply corrective measurements based on them.
About the smell you report, we would like to apologize about it. We are currently doing some substitution works on several parts of our pipeline, which has proved to solve this problem. Until then and as a corrective measurement, we are applying odor neutralizer on the sections that are affected by this situation. We also have talked to our collaborates at the Maintenance and Housekeeper departments in order to reinforce that measurement and come out with other ones if needed.
As for the other aspects, we are sorry about this little flaws. In order to prevent these situations from keep on happening, we have established a new revision in collaboration with our Housekeeping department. This additional revision has the purpose of detecting this little flaws before assigning the room so we are able to fix them at time. We are sure that with this measurements the situations you mention will not affect our guests anymore so we would like to offer you the most courteous invitation to visit us again. We would love the opportunity to show you the improvements made and offer you a highly pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My room was a renovated one; basic but sufficient. No fridge. A portable a/c. Hotel is quiet, breakfast is basic and close to Zona Rosa, if that's your kind of attraction. However, it is a little hike from the metro station (Insurgentes), if you have luggage or if it is raining. It ia closer to the bus station. For airport the hotel's taxi service is a good option (170 pesos). Oner Ayan

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ONER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you for your sincere words, it was our pleasure to attend you. We feel pleased to know that you enjoyed the Taxi Service of the company we work in collaboration with. Most of our guests are fond of this option since it is a safe and comfortable option that is available 24 hours a day. Even though, some of our guests choose to use one of the various public transportation alternatives we have nearby. At a few steps for the hotel is located the intersection of two of the most important Avenues in the whole city: Reforma and Insurgentes avenue. Due to this, a number of buses leading to several parts of the City pass through here. Our collaborates at the Front Desk are well familiarized with this routes and gladly instruct our guests on how to take them if required. Perhaps you would like to try one of these for your next stay. We hope to receive you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great hotel, good place to relax and enjoy. Very good community and surroundings. All the staff are nice and the place is clean and neat. The meals were nice too. I will surely recommend this hotel to others who wants to stay in Mexico City. Gracias Hotel El Executivo. BUENO!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

We feel very pleased to know that you had such a good impression about us. We are also very happy to know that you were able to take advantage of our benefic location. This is ideal for foreign guests who come to the City and wish to get to know some of the most important touristic spots in the City. Our hotel is located at a walking distance from Reforma Avenue: one of the most important and representative streets in all the City. We also are very near from the Downtown area, where a number of museums and attractions are located due to the importance and the historic value of the zone. Our colleagues are well familiarized with all the nearby attractions and how to get to them. They know a number of options that are excellent for our guests who desire to spend a fun an interesting evening getting to know Mexico City. Please do not hesitate in asking for them on your next visit to the City, we would very much appreciate the opportunity of sharing our beautiful city with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My mom and I stayed 2 nights and besides the noise, we had a good stay. Upon arriving in Queretaro I realized I was missing some paperwork and my Kindle that I left in the hotel drawer. I called the hotel and explained the things I left and where they could be found, the woman at the desk promised to check and call back in 30 minutes. When I called the hotel again, she said the items were not found, so I asked if she checked with the the woman who cleaned our room. She had checked with her and apparently she did not find them. Where did my items go? I do not plan on staying here again, unless they return my things to me.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plantlover36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your sincere opinions about your recent stay with us. We were pleased to attend you and are looking forward to have that chance again. About the missing items you report, we would like to offer you an apology for the confusion. Whenever our cleaning ladies find forgotten belongings, they take it to our Housekeeper. She then gathers the forgotten items and then she takes it to our Security colleagues, to the Lost & Found Department. There the objects are classified and labeled with the room number where they were found and the date. These objects are then stored in case our guests require to recover them. Due to this process, when our guests require they belongings a short time after leaving them, it is a little complicated for us because we have to check with the different departments involved in order to locate them. Nevertheless we do verify this carefully, which is why we ask our guests some time in order to verify. In this particular case we were able to find these papers. Sorry for the confusion but in case you require to have your belongings back, we respectfully ask you to contact us via our official website. We will be happy to see the way to give you your belongings back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

First room we were given had water all over the floor by the window and very musty odor. Second room had water on the bathroom floor but not enough to change rooms. The room was very humid and smelled musty. Had to keep the A/C on all night even though it was not hot outside. Room temperature was comfortable though even with A/C on. Hotel is located on a side street and can be really tricky to find although it is very centrally located. Room decor is modern and clean but our room suffered from a severe lack of lighting. It was extremely spacious though and the beds were comfortable. Hotel room was also very quiet. No construction noise was heard even though the hallway on the 13th floor had a lot going on. Great price but would probably not stay again unless the rate was extremely low.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKNY329_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for expressing your sincere thoughts about your recent experience at our hotel. We feel very proud about the aspects you mention you enjoyed at the time we assure you we take very seriously the situations you did not liked so much.
About the humidity on your first room, we would like to mention that on that week we were still on the process of sealing the windows on some rooms. Unfortunately this coincided with a massive day of raining, which caused the entrance of some water into a few of these rooms. As soon as we realized the situation, we proceeded to change your room and disable the ones that had similar circumstances. Fortunately we are proud to announce that these sealing of windows on the missing rooms has been completed.
About the situation that happened on your second room, we would like to mention that we have talked to our colleagues about this. They inform us that the rooms had been just cleaned, which explains the bathroom floor being a little wet still; however, we are going to be more careful about drying well when cleaning.
It is a shame that these two specific situations affected your general impression on us. Perhaps you would consider giving us another chance to attend you. The situations you kindly reported have been already fixed so we believe next time you will feel a lot better about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#25 of 312 in Mexico City
922 reviews
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#30 of 312 in Mexico City
701 reviews
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#36 of 312 in Mexico City
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sevilla Palace
#63 of 312 in Mexico City
487 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#42 of 312 in Mexico City
858 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#65 of 312 in Mexico City
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Ejecutivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Ejecutivo

Address: Calle Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#40 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £44 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel El Ejecutivo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel El Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Ejecutivo Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing