We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel El Ejecutivo
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Emporio Reforma(Mexico City)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
660
472
187
69
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
472
187
69
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate taxifree wifithe upper floorspaseo de la reformathe air conditioningconvenient locationrooms are largemexicocitypyramidsromaubermuseum
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights. The staff was very kind and helpful, the same the receptionists as the bellboy Mr. Mauricio. The room has been recently renewed, no top quality, but with a clean look and a fresh image, pretty nice. This is an affordable hotel, just steps from Reforma Ave. and Insurgentes Ave., very close to Zona Rosa. For business travel, I think this is an amazing choice.
They have 2 computers for internet service, but always was busy, anyway, around the area there are several "internet cafe" with very reasonable prices.
In our experience, everything was OK. We ask for 2 additionals water bottles and they send it with out charge. We appreciate the kindess.
We always had enough bathroom amenities for both days; the towels are not the best quality, so, if your are picky, bring your own towel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

We feel very happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
As you mention, we do count with a Business Center completely charge- free available for our guests. It is a shame to know that last time you found them busy, nevertheless we also count with our own Wifi access also completely free for the use of our guests so they can access it when carrying their personal computers or smart-phones.
As for the towels, we are happy to announce you that we have just received a shipment of completely new bed clothing and towels. Therefore the ones that were worn out or old have been replaced with these new pieces so we believe this will not be a problem anymore. Also, we have established an additional monthly revision of towels and bed clothing so we can detect the ones that are worn out before keep on using them. Please consider us for your next stay on Mexico City, we would love to have the opportunity of receiving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Rooms were nice and staff friendly, but if 1st day we had found all the necessary in the bathroom, after that we had to ask everyday for soap, paper toilet and towels.You were not allowed to make local phone calls from our room even they had our credit card on file.We had to get down to reception to place them,which was annoying.Even we had paid for breakfast when making our reservation we were told everyday to pay for it.Buffet breakfast is terrible for non Mecican people as food is not international and many customers were complaining about.The very best thing about this hotel is his location.Close to Paseo la Reforma, Zona Rosa and we could get taxis and buses at the corner.Still I recommend it because price was fair, and rooms spacious but l they could have offer more as this hotel has great potential.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minoufou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank your for taking the time to write your sincere opinions about your recent stay with us. We dearly appreciate all kind of feedback we receive from our guests since they show us our opportunity areas and give us the chance of keep improving our service.
About the phone calls, we would like to mention that they are currently offered in courtesy to our guests while being local. We are now working on adjusting the option of making these phone calls directly from the room although until then you can make them dialing the “0” extension from your room and asking to be transferred.
As for the breakfast, we are sorry about this confusion. Like you mention, you can choose to add this special service directly from our website when making your booking, nevertheless these options as well as the lodging amount are not directly charged at that moment, but paid directly at the hotel since the credit card is only used to guarantee the booking.
The buffet counts with some Mexican courses that are famous options for breakfast, like “Chilaquiles” (tortilla chips dipped in Mexican sauce) or Mexican style eggs (scrambled eggs mixed with diced tomato pieces, onions and Jalapeno chili). Nevertheless we also include the classic international courses used for this meal like natural scrambled eggs, hot cakes or French toast and a wide selection of fresh fruit, natural juices and pastries. Even so our please do not hesitate in communicating our Chef your specific requirements next time. He will gladly cook something more suited to your particular gastronomic preferences. We hope that you consider visiting us again as it will always be a pleasure for us to receive you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We were with 3 other couples and stayed for 6 nights...one needed a room change due to a smoking issue but they were taken care of quickly...our room was kept clean...it was a good location for getting to the city tour buses or walking to a grocery store....Irma Mabarak made sure we had all the questions answered and made sure that we had transportation to anywhere we needed. We all agreed we would stay at Hotel El Ejecutivo again....yes a few issues..but does not all hotels around the world have some.... A good value for the money.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor street side and had no complaints.....no street noise..would do room 504 again.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenya1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

It was a pleasure for us to attend you and we feel very happy to know that your expectations were achieved on this visit. Also we feel pleased to know that you found the “pre-stay” assistance helpful. This special service was made with the purpose of solving any doubts that our guests may have and arranging any special requirement before they actually arrive to the hotel. t is also ideal for guests who require some touristic information as well as recommendations on what to do in our beautiful City during your stay. We gladly offer this service via email to all of our guests who kindly provide us with their email addresses to contact them, such as the ones that book via our official website or the ones that made their bookings by telephone.
We are very happy to know that you were pleased by it and hope you consider on letting us know next time you visit our City. It will be our pleasure to attend you as well as to assist you towards anything you might need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This îs supposed to be a 4 * hotel. I would hardly appreciate it as a poor 2*. it's dirty, i had to ask to have the sheets changed the first day I arrived. No soap at the bathroom ... In the morning my room smells like food. It is a constant noise, I don't know from where but it is anoying. I would advice everybody to avoid it!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brvioleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you for giving us the chance to improve our opportunity areas.
The housekeeping department is one of our current priorities; therefore, we have taken serious measurements about the opportunity areas you kindly mention. We will watch more carefully the correct restoring of amenities and change of bed clothing,
Regarding the constant noise you point out, we could not identify it, would you please give us more details about it? Nevertheless, in case our guests do not find themselves comfortable at their rooms, our colleagues at the Front Desk are more than happy in changing their room to one that pleases them.
We would also like to mention that we are making some important changes in the Management, which, we are sure, will cover the opportunity areas we currently have.
We appreciate these kinds of feedback from our guests since they offer us the opportunity of keep improving our services. Therefore we would like to extend you the most courteous invitation to contact us via our official website and provide us with more details about your recent stay. We will gladly receive any comment you might have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

As far as we could tell renovations are almost done (restaurant has not been updated yet). The overall impression is a clean, chic boutique style hotel. Our two double bed room on the 5th floor facing the courtyard was huge! It was a two minute walk to the main Paseo De La Reforma which if you go one direction you end up in Chapultepec and if you go the other direction you end up in the Historic Center. I recommend sticking close to this main Avenue. Coming from NYC we are used to walking everywhere and at one point we took what looked like a sketchy route from the hotel in the evening. That said, all was perfectly fine.
There's a Taco place less than a block away...toooo salty. Diners like Sanborns or Vips are fine places to grab a bite when you're fresh off the boat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueliliflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you for your taking the time to write such a complete review about us. We feel very happy to know that you had the opportunity of taking a stroll around the Reforma Avenue, which is one of the most important and historic avenues in Mexico city. Like you mention, it connects the Chapultepec Castle with the National Palace, located in the downtown area of the City. It was built like this under the orders of the emperor Maximiliano back in the 1800´s. He ordered the construction of this specially designed street for his wife Carlotta, so she could take a stroll on it. Therefore the street was originally named “Empress walk” (Paseo de la Emperatriz) in honor to this lady. Later the name was changed to “Reforma Avenue” as it is known nowadays. Besides connecting these two important locations in the City, it also has a number of touristic attractions, restaurants and other popular locations on it so we definitely recommend visiting it whenever you have the chance. Please do not hesitate in asking our colleagues about where to go in it for your next visit. We are sure you will always find interesting activities to do in there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews