We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for price”
Review of Hotel El Ejecutivo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel El Ejecutivo
Ranked #53 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at the Hotel El Ejecutiveo for 2 nights. Check-in was very quick. The bell person took our luggage to the room and told us about the room. The room was quite large and was very clean. We stayed on the 13th floor. We had a king bed and it was very comfortable. We had a wonderful view of the city. The TV had many channels and the picture was very clear. There were a few english channels. Other reveiws complained of paper thin walls. We did not hear anyone in the room next to ours. The bathroom did not have sewage odors. I am very picky about this type of odor and our bathroom had none. I don't understand all the complaints of the AC unit. We kept our AC on the whole time we were there and it was not overly noisy. We slept fine with it on. And it certainly cooled the room. If you use a taxi, do not use the ones at the front of the hotel. They are very expensive. We went to the end of the block and got a taxi and they were half the price. We used the subway a couple of times and felt safe on it.
We ate at Wings and Sanborn's, which were in walking distance to the hotel. We did not eat at the hotel. We did have some drinks at the bar and they were reasonable priced. We like the free WIFI and the connection was very good. We both liked this hotel and would stay at it again.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mykonos20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you during your visit in Mexico City. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with all the amenities that El Ejecutivo offers. In our recent renovation we tried to give a minimalistic aspect without losing all the amenities, facilities and good service.
In the hotel we count with courtesy Wifi access for all of our guests. Nevertheless if it becomes necessary we also have a business center where you can use the computers with internet access. It will be a great opportunity for us that in your next visit you can enjoy our courses in the restaurant or in our coffee “S3nse Station”.
Please do not hesitate in communicating us any special requirement you might have for your next stay. Our colleagues will always try their best to attend you and will be able to provide you different alternatives towards your petitions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

El ejecutivo is placed in an excelent location, near Reforma and a walking distance from La ciudadela, Zocalo, Chapultepec castle and the antropology museum. Prices online are half the one you pay at the hotel, wich otherwise would be excesive considering it does not include breakfast (bfast can be purchaser at 115 M$ per person, reasonable for a well asorted menu)
No amenities such as gym, but it does offer free wifi in the whole hotel including the rooms and we found it very good, and with quite high speed.
Front desk employees and bell-men are very polite and helpfull. Cleanning in the rooms could be better (they didnt change the sheet in a whole week we spent there) specially in the toilets. The smell comming from the bathroom was unbearable by moments but it seems to be a sewer problem. We had to change room because of it. Rooms in the lower floors are much noisier than in the upper ones. I recommend asking for a room from floor 5 and up, where the toilets smell less and the view is better
One bad thing is the AC is portable and you cannot sleep with it on becouse they are terribly noisy

Otherwise, the rooms are exactly as shown in the pictures, extremelly modern and full of light. The hotel seems to have been recenlty renewed and firs floor is still under remodelation. More a hotel for bussiness than vacations or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room from floor 5 or higer have better light, view and are quieter, less oddor comming fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for your nice and complete review. It is good to know that you found all the amenities in Hotel El Ejecutivo convenient for your stay. As you mentioned, it is a great opportunity to book in advance by our official web site, where as soon as you book, you can find more interesting discounts.
It is very interesting for us to receive all your comments in order to be able to improve all the areas and have an excellent service. We offer to all our guests the opportunity to communicate with the reception all the areas you feel must be improve and they will correct it during your stay. Regarding the odor from the bathroom, now we are going to buy a new drain pump in order to improve the drainage system and minimize the odors. We are working in order to be able to show you all the improvements we have made for your next visit to the Hotel El Ejecutivo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

It was close to the area I intended to visit, a short block from Avenida Reforma and its amenities, and the staff at check-in was polite and expedient, and helpful throughout. The room was comfortable and I greatly appreciated the free Wi-Fi. However, a constant and unpleasant odor from the bathroom drains was evident. I did sleep well and enjoyed the breakfast, at an additional cost of ten dollars- far more than its worth.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for your kind review. It is good to know that you found our staff very helpful and polite during all your stay. We appreciate real much your feedback, because this helps us in taking care about certain points that should be improved. Talking about the odor from the bathroom, we are deeply sorry about this inconvenient. Now our General Manager and all the departments are already informed and as a solution we are going to get a new drain pump in order to minimize this kind of odors that come up when the general drainage fills. Regarding our breakfast service we offer a variety of fresh fruits, cereals, milk and juice with the option of choosing one main dish (enchiladas, chilaquiles, etc) and coffee per $10usd. We hope that you can give us a new opportunity to let us show you that your comments have been taken in to consideration in order to improve our service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We decided to find a hotel next to the commercial area and also with competitive fares, after several minutes we found El Ejecutivo Hotel. Rooms are clean and wide enough, the buffet is quite good and also cheap.

Room Tip: Book your trip using booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rbarrera1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarianaMoctezuma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for your review. It is nice to know you enjoyed the choice you made. Hotel El Ejecutivo has a lot of advantages. The location is one of the most important benefits, since we are near to an important mall in Reforma, 15 minutes away from “Chapultepec Castle” and many touristic points in the City. The spectacular rates by booking in advance in our official web site are very attractive. In addition Hotel El Ejecutivo has a brand new Restaurant “S3nse Coffe”, with a great ambience and a huge variety of food and beverages that must be tasted. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is located just meters from Zona rosa so it's great to go and return by feet to the hotel after clubbing. The main positive thing about this hotel is that has been recently renewed in a very positive way! the rooms are very clean and very spacious! also great illumination and new furniture and of course the price is the lowest you can get around this area...totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarianaMoctezuma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found our location convenient; the Hotel is located in a quiet street very near from Reforma Avenue and Insurgentes, ideal for tourism, party or business, because there are such a variety of places to visit around the hotel. As you mention, it has been a year since the hotel has being renewed. Nowadays you can enjoy the rooms completely finished with an innovative minimalist design. And also, here you receive the best value for your money. We hope we can welcome you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

El Ejecutivo is located just a block off Reforma in the heart of the city. I chose the hotel because of the excellent price and it's proximity to my business destination. I was not disappointed.

My flight arrived early and I got to the hotel well before check-in time. The reception staff offered to hold my luggage until a room became available. Happily, I was checked in about an hour and a half before check-in time, which pleased me greatly. During my entire stay I found the staff to be pleasant and helpful.

The hotel website describes it's rooms as minimalistic, and I agree. Clean, modern, spacious, and well-appointed, I found the room quite acceptable. Everything worked properly and the beds were firm, but not bad. Although I heard a couple of car alarms nearby, the night was generally very quiet and I slept comfortably.

I only have two small negatives. I would have appreciated a small in-room coffee maker for that first cup of coffee. And although I didn't watch much TV, the nice flatscreen TV had a less than clear picture due, I suppose, to the cable signal. A minor annoyance.

All in all I found the hotel to be a great value and I'll certainly return if I am in the area.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarianaMoctezuma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you so much for your preference and your complete review. It is nice to know that you left the hotel thinking that you made an excellent choice. Our hotel is ideal for both business and leisure stays. It is located almost next to one of the most important avenues in Mexico City, Reforma Avenue. All the guestrooms are fully renovated with a minimalist style and worldwide unique headboard design. For us it will never be a problem to provide you an early check in if your room is available by the time of your arrival. We always appreciate guest´s feedback, this is very helpful for us to change and modify certain details that we can´t see from our part. We will be glad to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The place is very nice, clean and well kept. Room is cleaned every day. Complementary water bottles are placed in room every day. We actually experienced an earthquake during our stay and I felt that the staff handled the situation well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyvacay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarianaMoctezuma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for your positive comments, for us it is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay and you felt safe in the earthquake. We look forward for your next visit to the city and also to welcome you again here in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#25 of 312 in Mexico City
922 reviews
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#30 of 312 in Mexico City
701 reviews
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#36 of 312 in Mexico City
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sevilla Palace
#63 of 312 in Mexico City
487 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#42 of 312 in Mexico City
858 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#65 of 312 in Mexico City
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Ejecutivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Ejecutivo

Address: Calle Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#40 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £44 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel El Ejecutivo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel El Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Ejecutivo Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing