We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost in translation”
Review of Hotel El Ejecutivo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel El Ejecutivo
Ranked #52 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lost in translation”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Based on the good reviews, my boyfriend and I booked this hotel for two nights. This was our first trip to Mexico City and we wanted to stay in this area, however, we were not able to stay at the hotel. My boyfriend emailed and called the hotel days before our arrival to ensure our reservation was set since our flight got in late. Unfortunately, the hotel did not inform us until we arrived that they were unable to give us a room. They arranged for us to stay at the Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, which we ended up enjoying. We were not happy about the very late notice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for writing your review. Comments are always welcomed and very useful for us in order to improve our service.
We feel deeply sorry about the inconvenience you mention. Unfortunately our Booking Engine software had a break out which caused the situation you describe. Nevertheless we are always working hard to give an excellent service to all our guests and are very concerned about their lodging experiences, which is why we arranged a booking for you in a unique hotel such as the Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico.
We assure you we will pay special attention in this situation to avoid this would happening again and perhaps sometime in the future you would consider giving us another chance. We are sure you will not become disappointed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    460
    184
    68
    50
See reviews for
321
393
127
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed for a night between flights to Guadalajara, so that I could visit the Basilica de Guadalupe. A comfortable room. Clean and although you are half a block from the Reforma, you do not hear any noice. It is very well situated.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
It is a pleasure to read your review and know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Our Deluxe rooms are decorated in a Minimalistic Style and every room include a 32" LCD TV, Air-Conditioning, In-Room Safe, Telephone, Wi-Fi High Speed Internet, Hair Dryer, Complementary Toiletries, etc. We also offer a Restaurant with delicious International courses "Los Azulejos" and a Brand new coffee "S3NSE STATION”.
For us our main commitment is your complete satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel has a great location. The price is really worth the value you get. Go for the deluxe rooms. The Super Savers were the really old, sad, and terrible rooms. You will want to change or leave when you sleep there. I stayed for 5 nights at the Deluxe room, on floor 11. The bathroom is really nice and clean. I enjoyed the décor and style the room and the bathroom has. The view is good too. The Viena street is really lonely at night. There are many good places to have lunch around, but few to have dinner on the surrounding blocks. About 10 blocks away is Zona Rosa. It has a lot of nude bars for any preference. There are also some interesting choices to eat. The hotel restaurant is also decent. The breakfast is good. I recommend the Spaguetti with Seafood; it is pretty good. A lot of noise comes from the windows and the A/C is small and portable.

Room Tip: Eat at "Taquería El Gringo" a few blocks away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormanElSalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your preference. We really appreciate your recommendations; it is nice to know that during your 5 days stay you enjoyed the Hotel and their surroundings. The safety location, price and service in the Hotel are just perfect for your holidays or a business trip. As you kindly mentioned, our Restaurant “Los Azulejos” offers a variety of delicious International Food.
It will be a pleasure for us to host you again in a near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I chose the hotel because the reviews listed and it was what I expected. Is not a big hotel so they treat you kindly. Rooms are recently furnished and decorated and I got a big room! The neighbourhood is good excepting the Viena Street which is really dark at night, but it was a secure area. As for the room, as I said it was fine EXCEPTING the bathroom: though it was as recently renewed as the rest of the room, the towels seemed to be 20 years old! And there was a humid smell all the time, I think due to a constructive detail in the shower which led water filter out. But it was an insignificant detail compared to the rest of the experience.

Room Tip: *01 suites (i.e. 201, 401...) are bigger and have a small living. And also they head east which lets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alherna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you very much for your review and your interesting feedback. We are very keen to hear our guest´s opinion and experience in order to improve. It is nice to know that you liked the renewed room and enjoyed your stay. It is important to mention that the staff and location give us a big “plus” in order to be a good option for visitors.
As for the detail you mentioned about the bathroom, we would like to confirm that our Maintenance department has been notified about the situation and they are fixing the filtrations to avoid this problem. We hope to see you very soon in Hotel El Ejecutivo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel the last 5 days and it was a lovely experience. The people was very nice, and the hotel was located in a very nice part of Mexico. We were right next to several monuments in walk distance, as well as several tourism places like Zona Rosa, there was a mall nearby.

The restaurant was good except for the breakfast, there wasn't much customer service at that time, and the food at that time wasn't that good.
Food on the menu was very good.

Overall it was a very nice experience, clean hotel, nice people, good food on the menu, great location. I would go back there if I travel to Mexico.

Room Tip: We stayed in the upper rooms, no noise at all during those days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofiacal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
We appreciate your nice review. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hotel El Ejecutivo has several advantages for our guests, whether you are traveling for holidays or business. One of them is its particular location, near of many interesting touristic attractions, and important monuments all along Reforma Avenue.
We do appreciate your feedback about the breakfast. In this moment we are renewing the Restaurant and in few weeks it will be ready to offer all our guests a better service and quality in a very nice place. We hope you can give us the opportunity to welcome you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at the Hotel El Ejecutiveo for 2 nights. Check-in was very quick. The bell person took our luggage to the room and told us about the room. The room was quite large and was very clean. We stayed on the 13th floor. We had a king bed and it was very comfortable. We had a wonderful view of the city. The TV had many channels and the picture was very clear. There were a few english channels. Other reveiws complained of paper thin walls. We did not hear anyone in the room next to ours. The bathroom did not have sewage odors. I am very picky about this type of odor and our bathroom had none. I don't understand all the complaints of the AC unit. We kept our AC on the whole time we were there and it was not overly noisy. We slept fine with it on. And it certainly cooled the room. If you use a taxi, do not use the ones at the front of the hotel. They are very expensive. We went to the end of the block and got a taxi and they were half the price. We used the subway a couple of times and felt safe on it.
We ate at Wings and Sanborn's, which were in walking distance to the hotel. We did not eat at the hotel. We did have some drinks at the bar and they were reasonable priced. We like the free WIFI and the connection was very good. We both liked this hotel and would stay at it again.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mykonos20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you during your visit in Mexico City. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with all the amenities that El Ejecutivo offers. In our recent renovation we tried to give a minimalistic aspect without losing all the amenities, facilities and good service.
In the hotel we count with courtesy Wifi access for all of our guests. Nevertheless if it becomes necessary we also have a business center where you can use the computers with internet access. It will be a great opportunity for us that in your next visit you can enjoy our courses in the restaurant or in our coffee “S3nse Station”.
Please do not hesitate in communicating us any special requirement you might have for your next stay. Our colleagues will always try their best to attend you and will be able to provide you different alternatives towards your petitions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

El ejecutivo is placed in an excelent location, near Reforma and a walking distance from La ciudadela, Zocalo, Chapultepec castle and the antropology museum. Prices online are half the one you pay at the hotel, wich otherwise would be excesive considering it does not include breakfast (bfast can be purchaser at 115 M$ per person, reasonable for a well asorted menu)
No amenities such as gym, but it does offer free wifi in the whole hotel including the rooms and we found it very good, and with quite high speed.
Front desk employees and bell-men are very polite and helpfull. Cleanning in the rooms could be better (they didnt change the sheet in a whole week we spent there) specially in the toilets. The smell comming from the bathroom was unbearable by moments but it seems to be a sewer problem. We had to change room because of it. Rooms in the lower floors are much noisier than in the upper ones. I recommend asking for a room from floor 5 and up, where the toilets smell less and the view is better
One bad thing is the AC is portable and you cannot sleep with it on becouse they are terribly noisy

Otherwise, the rooms are exactly as shown in the pictures, extremelly modern and full of light. The hotel seems to have been recenlty renewed and firs floor is still under remodelation. More a hotel for bussiness than vacations or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room from floor 5 or higer have better light, view and are quieter, less oddor comming fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your nice and complete review. It is good to know that you found all the amenities in Hotel El Ejecutivo convenient for your stay. As you mentioned, it is a great opportunity to book in advance by our official web site, where as soon as you book, you can find more interesting discounts.
It is very interesting for us to receive all your comments in order to be able to improve all the areas and have an excellent service. We offer to all our guests the opportunity to communicate with the reception all the areas you feel must be improve and they will correct it during your stay. Regarding the odor from the bathroom, now we are going to buy a new drain pump in order to improve the drainage system and minimize the odors. We are working in order to be able to show you all the improvements we have made for your next visit to the Hotel El Ejecutivo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#32 of 305 in Mexico City
568 reviews
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#26 of 305 in Mexico City
683 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#31 of 305 in Mexico City
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#62 of 305 in Mexico City
517 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Marlowe
Hotel Marlowe
#61 of 305 in Mexico City
378 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#46 of 305 in Mexico City
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Ejecutivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Ejecutivo

Property: Hotel El Ejecutivo
Address: Calle Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#40 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel El Ejecutivo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel El Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Ejecutivo Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing