We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel El Ejecutivo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel El Ejecutivo
Ranked #43 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very welcoming, friendly staff who were happy to help.

The rooms were very spacious, clean and airy. They are quite minimalist but perfect to relax in. Free wifi which was fairly good, okay signal. We could hear the television from the room next door but it wasn't really a problem. Good views from the higher rooms!

A great location - we walked into the historic downtown, took around 30 mins but the metro is a ten minute walk if you prefer. One block from the Paseo de la Reforma, where you can find restaurants, shops, monuments etc.

We only ate in the hotel restaurant once - it was fine, reasonably priced, and an average choice.

Overall, the hotel is great value for money. You will have a very pleasant and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
It’s an honor to know that your stay with us was satisfactory and enjoyed the service and facilities that Hotel El Ejecutivo offers. We will be waiting for you in your hotel, which for its prime location near Insurgentes, Zona Rosa and Reforma Avenue, Hotel El Ejecutivo it’s ideal for your stays no matter if it’s for business or pleasure. We will be happy to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    449
    178
    67
    48
See reviews for
302
389
125
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nothing bad to say about this hotel!!! Will definitely stay there again if going back to Mexico City. We stayed at the hotel from June 15 to 30th, 2014 travelling from Canada, and upon reading many hotel reviews and searching for hotels in Mexico city this was the best option price wise, location, and occomodation. I was travelling with my husband and 2 small children, one of which is a 9 month old baby who crawls. I was particularily intersted in a hotel without carpet and this one was perfect. Not to mention the cleaning done by Patty was absolutely exceptional!!! The baby crawled on the floor without any dirt on hands and knees. She went above and beyond to ensure that the floor and room was baby ready at all times.
The room was spacious, with bottles of water provided at no extra cost.
Another added bonus was that the hotel had a restaurant on site and Leo was very friendly, the food selection is also pretty good. The breakfast buffet was very convenient, I loved the freshly squeezed juice option. Right outside the hotel, at the end of the street were also fruit, fresh juice and quesadilla stands which were all very cheap and great, AND we NEVER had any tummy issues from the restaurant or the food on corner. There is also a Seven Elven close to the hotel.
ONE VERY IMPORTANT thing to point out, upon loading into our car we forgot one of our bags which contained valuables and we were pleasantly surprised that the bag was stored and kept for when we returned back to the hotel by the security team. Thanks to Miguel and Jaqueline at the front desk and Mateo, Carlos and his team...all staff was friendly and helpful in general.

We also rented a car for the 2 weeks and the parking was very convenient on site and the staff had the car ready for when we needed it.
Staying at this hotel made our trip to Mexico City go smooth and convenient!
.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and had no issues with the room location. The AC made some noise but it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianaZam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you very much for your preference and for giving us the pleasure to have you here for 15 days. We are really glad to know you and your family enjoyed the stay, our mission is always to make you feel at home and to receive the best value for your money. This cannot be achieved without the help of all our employees, who strive to make our guests feel comfortable and safe during their stay. We would love to receive you soon, so you can fully enjoy all that Mexico City has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was in a great location! The staff was so friendly and always smiled and said hello and goodbye. Now my troubles... I booked at deluxe room with two beds, calling ahead to make sure they were queens even though they called the room a deluxe double. They said that yes they are queens, then upon arrival I notice that they are two full sized beds. Not big enough but me and my two companions. They were nice enough to upgrade me to a room with with three full sized beds so I was happy! However, the bathroom smelled of sewage. I informed the front desk and they had maintance come up to look at the problem. He said he fixed it but the smell persisted. I informed the front desk again but nothing was ever resolved, we just had to keep the door shut when we wern't using it and endure. Rooms were kept very clean though.

Room Tip: Stay on a lower floor because the water pressure above 5 is very low. And the doubles are in fact do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos R, General Director at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking time for sharing your recent experience with us. We regret the failures that had the hotel, but we can assure you that with the kind critical feedback you mention us, we can correct our areas of opportunity, so that we are a staff that cares about the needs and stay taking our guests. It will be a real pleasure to welcome soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I would recommed this hotel without hesitation. We had a wonderful time here and found the staff to be attentive, helpful and very friendly. There are three rooms on the 11th flooor that have large balconies with views of Mexico City. Even though all rooms have airconditioning, these three allow you to open the door and use the balcony as a living area. We often ate our breakfast out there. The rooms were clean and spacious, bathrooms larger than most inexpensive hotels and any requests such as extra towels or soap were dealt with promptly and with pleasure. Location is wonderful and felt very safe, even late at night. This hotel made our stay in Mexico City really special. Amazing value for money.
I initially looked at booking a private room in a hostel for myself and my 2 teenage children and this hotel was cheaper by $20 per night.
Oscar the security man was very helpful regarding catching the metro and getting around Mexico City on public transport. Leonardo, Eduardo and Raul at reception were always happy to help in any way. Jose Cruz and the other door man were super friendly and always said hello and goodbye and made the children feel at home in the hotel. Ivan the concierge is very professional and friendly and did all he could to accomodate our requests, especially regarding storage of some luggage while we explore the rest of Mexico. Even Lilian the cleaning lady did all she could to make my children and myself feel welcome and at home.

Room Tip: Book a room on the 11th floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJAUS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for mentioning our collaborators it is gratifying to know that a pleasant memory of them is carried with you. Even better than its service is the Hotel El Ejecutivo’ location. At the heart of the city’s business area and just minutes away from tourist attractions, this makes our hotel the ideal place to stay, a central location, and perfect starting point to visit Mexico City at a great price. We look forward to welcome you again with us; it will be a real pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our first trip to Mexico City and we chose a hotel that was in the center of the city and had good pricing. To get to the hotel from the airport was made easy by booking our transport on Viator.com. Once we arrived at the hotel, the front desk staff took good care of us. There are elevators in the hotel to get to and from rooms. Back in 2011 (we stayed for 5 days), they were renovating (which I believe is now completed), so you either had a room in the new wing, which were the top couple of floors and the old part, which did not have terrific ventilation. My room was on the top floor and was quite beautiful (hardwood floors, open spacing, sitting area with a nice couch separate from the bed, very modern bathroom with marble and a rain forest shower). Housekeeping does a great job here looking after the rooms. The front desk staff were great in booking the three tours on our list and getting us an additional discount for booking multiple tours. We met 3 wonderful people at the hotel who were also booked on our tours (2 from LA, 1 from Japan). We have vacationed with these folks again down in LA. There is a little grocery store about 5 minutes walking from the hotel and the ATM is right next to the hotel at the corner. You will see armed police patrolling all around the city, so be prepared for that. They are there for protection and are pretty cool. You can walk to the main square in about 25 minutes and it is well worth it. The restaurants around the square are awesome and the food is absolutely delicious! We found our great rate by booking hotel/flight on Expedia in March for the trip over Memorial Day weekend. One thing to Note: Our first night, we ate at the restaurant in the hotel. This was not a pleasant experience. The food was ok, but not great. Then, the bill had additional food items charged that we had not even ordered. However, the waiter realized the mistake and corrected the situation. The manager even came down to the restaurant to apologize. So, it all worked out. Overall rating 3.5.

Room Tip: Top floor room with central air/heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbouknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos R, General Director at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your sincere opinions about your recent stay with us. We dearly appreciate all kind of feedback we receive from our guests since they show us our opportunity areas and give us the chance of keep improving our service. The Executive Hotel offers comfortable and spacious rooms with a minimalist style to make your experience more enjoyable. Also el Ejecutivo Hotel has a privilege location just a few minutes of the main attractions, like Palace of Fine Arts, Reforma Avenue, Zona Rosa, Chapultepec We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Going to Mexico for the first time I dint know what to expect but I have to say I was really impress withThe hotel, is really nice, the personal is very helpful overall a good places to stay I would recommended to any one

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We feel proud to know that you perceived such a good impression about us. As you kindly mentioned, we are polite and professional staff that always support and assist you with all your needs before and after your stay. We hope to return as soon as possible again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

It's a very clean, centrally located hotel, the staff is nice and helpful, I didn't their breakfast because we were leaving early in the morning. After searching a looong time, I think it's the best value for your money! 10-minute walk from Zona Rosa, the center is a short bus or cab ride. I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kindly review, we are pleased to read you enjoyed the service, price, location and facilities that the hotel offers to you. Even better than its service is the El Ejecutivo Hotel By Reforma Avenue’s location at the heart of the city’s business area and just minutes away from tourist attractions. We hope to receive you in a near future; it would be a big pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#32 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Marlowe
Hotel Marlowe
#59 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#34 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#19 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#45 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#56 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Ejecutivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Ejecutivo

Property: Hotel El Ejecutivo
Address: Calle Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#40 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel El Ejecutivo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel El Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Ejecutivo Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing