We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for reasonable price”
Review of Hotel Finisterre

Hotel Finisterre
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mexico City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Finisterre
Ranked #244 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Close to Mexico Sur bus station and Tasquena metro station, so reaching any place in Mexico City is not a problem. Spacious and quite quiet room.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisiuRysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2007

We stayed here by accident and it worked out well. Upon arrival at the bus station in Mexico City we were informed that there was no access by car or taxi to the central historical district, where we had initially planned to stay because of a large demonstration (tortilla price increases) in the Zocalo. After trying to get close to the center we ended up back near the bus station at this hotel recommended in the Moon Guidebook. It was very reasonable ($USD 30) for a King sized bed, a spacious room, with TV. No AC but it was cool enough to sleep. Beds were softer than most in Mexico. Although construction was relatively cheap, the facility was modern and more than adequate. The hotel staff were extremely helpfull. We could walk to the Coyacan District, known for its colonial architecture, plazas, and Freida Kahlo's family home and museum.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred&Maisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2006

Problems included the fact that there was a constant leak on the bathroom floor from the toilet. The shower head functioned, but really needed to be replaced as water dispersement was uneven. The soap the hotel provides is so small you only get one use. No wash clothes were provided. The towells were coarse. The hotel staff were reasonably polite, the room was quite, and I did get a timely wake up call. The room was clean, but the bed was less than comfortable. A single bottle of water that is provided does not taste very good, and it is in a bottle that makes you wonder if it isn't reused. Though close to the metro, you have to take a taxi as pedestrian access was not possible at this time. The cost was $300 pesos per night. Okay for a short stay, but you might want to look somewhere else for something longer than a couple of days.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stepwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2005

I did stay 2 times in Mexico DF and always did hava the same hotel.Hotel Finisterre is for me one of the good ones about price,accomodation and situation

3  Thank elrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2004

The hotel was very clean & comfortable. The majority of the staff did not seem to understand English and they seemed a bit impatient when you spoke in Spanish. The food at the restaurant was okay, we found that at night time there was little happening in the bar /disco...

6  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank LuzGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Coyoacan
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#202 of 312 in Mexico City
30 reviews
Coyoacan
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur
#51 of 312 in Mexico City
567 reviews
Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan
#144 of 312 in Mexico City
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Express Patio Universidad
#58 of 312 in Mexico City
601 reviews
Hotel Novit
#16 of 312 in Mexico City
545 reviews
Centro Historico
Hostel Amigo
Hostel Amigo
#45 of 232 in Mexico City
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Finisterre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Finisterre

Address: Calzada de Tlalpan 2043 | Colonia Parque de San Andrés, Mexico City 04370, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Coyoacan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Number of rooms: 180
Also Known As:
Finisterre Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Finisterre Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing