We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have found "our spot".”
Review of Hotel Fleming

Hotel Fleming
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Fleming
Ranked #176 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
comox valley, bc
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“I have found "our spot".”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We were desparate to find a hotel on a busy weekend as our plans suddenly changed and we arrived without a reservation. We checked 20 hotels and all were full. We walked into the hotel fleming and were greeted pleasently my an english speaking older man who said they were going to be very busy but showed us a room anyways. We couldn't check in until the next day as we had found a place for one night but would have to move. They actually held the room for us and said to be there at 9am the next morning. They checked us in right away and gave us a junior suite with a king size bed, and the biggest mexican bathroom I've ever seen with a juccuzi tub big enough for two adults to swim in (lol), a separate shower stall, and a separate toilet room. Super hot water too. All for only 550 pesos a night. They have 2 computers available in the lobby but they are very expensive. 40 pesos for one hour and its on a timer so it will shut off when the time it up so be aware. Breakfast is decent in the restaurant too. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: get the junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EatWell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    60
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
17
31
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

I have been pleasantly surprised with the Fleming hotel. My friend suggested we stay here and it has been a good experience. The front desk has been helpful with good patience for English people. The restaurant was ok. But the 2nd day I was treated very poorly. No worries there is lots of places to eat nearby. The room was 550 pesos with a jaccuzi. ... Very nice touch!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Band1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemasse, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

We stayed 3 night there.
Staff isn't really sympathetic, they just do the job.

LOCATION
10min walk from historic center, 2min walk from the Metro station Juarez.
Quiet place (for Mexico City...)

SERVICES
Breakfast is included but there's a restaurant. We just had breakfast there, it's not really expensive and OK.
There's free WIFI even in the room. They provide a PC but you'll have to pay. I don't recommand to use it, because the payment system isn't pratical and expensive, you can find internet cafe 200m in the North East.

ROOMS
Quite big (6m x 4m), clean.
Beds are kind of hard but enough confortable.
We chose a "court" view room (don't expect any view), it was quiet enough.

I recommand this hotel to visit Mexico City, even if the staff isn't really friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damslapougne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Great for the price, pretty close to all the fun things in the middle of the historic center. Rooms are clean. We stayed Sunday night and it was loud across the street but by 10 PM, it died down.

The staff is rather unsmiling. If you don't care about that sort of thing, it's fine but it's a little eerie to get extremely efficient service... and blank stares.

Three things: we stayed two nights and both mornings, there was a natural gas odor in our room. It was a little unsettling. I also phoned the restaurant to ask if there was free or discounted breakfasts for guests and his answer was pretty rude. No worries; there's plenty of great places to eat nearby. Lastly, we phoned a nearby restaurant about their hours and the call was less than a minute but the charge wound up being about $32 (pesos). Yikes!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

This hotel was very nice. the staff was very friendly. I speak very little spanish but I was still able to communicate with them because most of them spoke a little english. The restaurant was nice but I would not eat there more than a couple of time because there are so many different restaurants that are only a couple blocks away. I was traveling with a small group (20 people). The elevator was very small and it took us all a long time to get our stuff upstairs. Also the sound carries in the hallways very well. We could hear our neighbors conversations. No washcloths, but that is very common in Mexico so bring your own. Very good location for sight seeing, many things are within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenlynn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

I've been frequently traveling to Mexico City for 20 years now. I try to always stay at the hotel Fleming. I've stayed at other places, but this is still my first choice.
Safe, Clean, Great Location, the staff always treats me like family, and I've never found a better price anywhere in the city.
The only drawback is that on Sunday nights there is a youth event across the street that gets a bit loud. Also there is no heating or air-conditioning, but 99% of the time that doesn't matter in Mexico City. The ceiling fans are all I ever need there. Free wifi in the lobby. The restaurant is fine. Nothing fancy, but it is convenient.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daddyogrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2009

If you are looking for a clean, safe and centrally located hotel this hidden gem is worth a taxi ride from the airport. While the neighborhood might seem a little seedy to someone new to latin american travel I never felt unsafe at any hour of the day or night. Alameda Park is just two blocks away and several more blocks of walking will get you to the Zocalo (main square). Some of the rooms are a little small so if you are staying for several nights ask for a little more space. The staff is quite helpful and many have been there for years.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haliku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Alameda
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#93 of 305 in Mexico City
409 reviews
Alameda
City Express Ciudad de Mexico Alameda
Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
#78 of 305 in Mexico City
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alameda
Hotel San Diego
Hotel San Diego
#114 of 305 in Mexico City
119 reviews
Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
#30 of 305 in Mexico City
578 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Marlowe
Hotel Marlowe
#63 of 305 in Mexico City
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fleming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fleming

Property: Hotel Fleming
Address: Revillagigedo 35 | Centro, Mexico City 06050, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fleming 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleming Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Fleming Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing