We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, noisy. Average location.”
Review of Hotel Premier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Premier
Ranked #216 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Mixco, Guatemala, Guatemala
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Old, noisy. Average location.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel is very old and there were some parts under construction when I arrived, so the noise was obnoxious.

The elevator was the old kind in which you have to both open and close the door by yourself.

Staff wasn't too friendly either.

Location was rather awkward, since the closest bus or train station was about 2km walking distance.

Avoid cabs if you can. Overpriced.

Room Tip: Pick lower floor rooms. Elevators are a nuisance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alejandro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    35
    24
    21
    12
See reviews for
30
17
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

At the moment I saw the lobby I felt like transported to the 80's or so. It is an old building, the elevator is still one of those where you open the door and close the door but the rare thing was that the room was very comfortable and it was nice, not as I had pictured it in my head after seeing the lobby and the bar. The location is great so that is a point in favor and the other thing is the people, all the people at the hotel were great, very helpful and very friendly. You have to give a payment to get the TV remote but they refund it as soon as you check-out (and give the remote back lol true story) you have to pay extra for the A/C.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2012

the hotel was kind of old, looks like they were fixing some parts. It had too much noise, that I did not enjoy my night. My door was knocked four times during the night and someone called my room with no one answering. When I went to the door there was nobody, either. The Wifi was good, and the breakfast was eggs with bacon, not bad. The staff was friendly, too. It's kind of cold with no heater. Not bad for its price, but I wish I could have had a better night, but too much noise did not let me sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseymaria19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
cuernavaca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

They make me lost my jacket, in the laundry service. Me hicieron perdediza mi chamrra en el servicio de lavanderia .

Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank cuernavaca1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2008

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days. It is an old building, rooms are very small, specially the bathroom!!!

Breakfast was awful, bad service and bad food, close to the hotel were some small grocery stores where you can buy some OJ, Yogurt, cookies and water.

Great location from Paseo de la Reforma, just 1 block away!

  • Liked — Great Location! 1 block from Paseo de la Reforma
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ticoSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costa rica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2007

Certainly is a cheap hotel but a couple of friends got a way better hotel in great location for the same price. Premier at the DF needs remodeling, the building is so old and make sure you get a non-smoking room if you want to get a breathe. No air conditioning on the rooms and sometimes Mexico could be hot.
Good luck

  • Liked — nothing really impresse me
  • Disliked — old building
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank crislab4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2006

Washroom and shower crawled with ants and other. Bedroom merely dirty. Dinning uncertain , if able to locate both waiter and cook. Altogether an unpleasant experience in an otherwise unique and interesting city. Al April/06.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank war102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Astor
#85 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
New York Hotel
#208 of 307 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Corinto Hotel
#262 of 307 in Mexico City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stella Maris
#124 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Hotel Lepanto
#200 of 307 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Condesa
Segovia Regency
Segovia Regency
#93 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Premier

Property: Hotel Premier
Address: Calle Atenas Esq Milan 72 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Premier 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Premier Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing