We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”
Review of Hotel Habita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Habita
Ranked #173 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 3 December 2013

If you're looking for great spot for drinks with friends, then I recommend the rooftop bar at the Hotel Habita.

Great drinks, Good food, and Chic Decor. Everything you need for a perfect night.

Biggest surprise at the bar was that Hotel Habita projects images on the neighboring building, playing black and white movies of Hollywood's classics.

If it's a bit chilly, then make sure that you grab a seat next to the outdoor fireplace.

When in Mexico, I truly recommend this local hot spot.





Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jetsettingnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel Habita came through again. A favorite of hotels in Mexico. There are things that could be improved but too petty to mention. When I have had immediate concerns the staff is quick to remedy them. You can't beat the proximity to most areas of interest in Polanco as well as some of the best restaurants in the city. Having the Polanco Metro within a couple blocks is a huge plus. Will always consider this hotel as a preference in Mexico City.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Love the hotel... it is perfectly located in Polanco zone, shops, museums, Antara mall and attracions are quite close, dont forget to visit the roof ph bar, with an excellent view of the city, the hotel has a minimalistic decor, personal and staff exceed my expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturofs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

I am terrible disappointed with the habita hotel. I made my reservation almost two weeks in advance, and they canceled it arbitrarily the same date of my arrival, arguing "maintenance". On what base did they decided I was the one to be kick out of the hotel? Because it was my first time, or because I am not a manager's friend.? It is disappointing, as it is a mexican hotel chain. And they even did not sent a formal apology.
Terrible.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed for a couple of nights and it is a good boutique hotel but pricy for what get.
Rooms are ok but smaller than regular ones,
Location is good and staff is friendly.
If you take breakfast there be prepared for bad coffee and few options of food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mogway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed for just one night. The hotel is a hotel boutique in one of the best areas in Mexico City. The rooms are really really small you really feel trapped and they are really expensive for having that little space. I paid around $250 US and it didn't worth it. The decorations are really cool it like a minimalist kind of hotel. But I repeat it doesnt worths it. For that money you can stay in a totally better hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms have different sizes... ask for the biggest available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I expected a lot from this hotel for its price. The room turned out to be extremely small. The sofa was scratched all over, as well as the glass counter where the TV stands. The TV looks old... Same with the carpeting. The room feels cheap.

For that price, next time I'll stay on the W, it must have better quality standards for the price range. I felt robbed.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel
Polanco
Las Suites
Las Suites
#34 of 313 in Mexico City
435 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#23 of 313 in Mexico City
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fé
Distrito Capital
Distrito Capital
#164 of 313 in Mexico City
133 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#4 of 313 in Mexico City
667 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#12 of 313 in Mexico City
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Habita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Habita

Address: Avenida Presidente Masaryk 201 | Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#49 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £142 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Habita 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Habita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habita Mexico City
Habita Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Habita Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing