We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Ranked #38 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I stay at this property about 6 times a year while visiting Mexico City. It is a fairly new facility, and it seems the staff at times still struggle with some of the basics. The rooms are nicely appointed but a tad on the smaller side. A real plus for Marriott Elite members is the Executive lounge on the 14th floor...honestly that is what keeps me coming back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank mikej478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM JW Marriott ... M, Director General at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience with the TripAdvisor Community.

Our first and most important concern is that guests can focus on what really matters and let all the little details to us so in the end everypne lives a hassle-free experience.

We hope to welcome you back again anytime soon.

Warm regards,

Miguel Mestas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have stayed here over 100 nights this year. The plus points are the great staff in the executive lounge and the concierge but...
Why can a top hotel not treat its customers like people. They ask for comments and even put some on your profile e.g do not take room xxx1 or xxx2 as the noise for the ice machine is loud, do not take xxx8 or xxx9 as the view is a wall. Most times I check in I have to ask to move rooms. Turndown service is random, some nights they do, others not.
Rooms are fine if you get the one you want, television for English speakers is limited and often the clock radio, iPod Dock does not work.
The service in the restaurant is very poor at weekends for breakfast the staff seem more interested in setting up for the lunch buffet than serving customers. On at least two occasions I left the restaurant as a result
I have written many domains direct to the hotel so none of this will be a surprise and all you get is sorry we are trying...we'll not hard enough in my opinion and why not make the effort to come and see loyal customers to talk. I even suggested a way to save on food at weekends in the lounge and got zero response. I will bet many dollars that this is the reply that is posted by Marriott on this review.

Room Tip: Not ending in 1, 2, 7 or 8 or on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neilskates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM JW Marriott ... M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Appreciated Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us and other Trip Advisor reviewers your thoughts about your overall experience with us.

We want to let you know that we are currently performing an action plan called "Make Ready Team" in order to have everything in working order in our 221 rooms.
As for the service, our brand training called "JW Symphony of Service" is being shared with every one of our associates so that we are all commited to develop the excellent service our distinguished guests like you deserve.

We appreciate your comments on our Executive Lounge, however, that is a brand standard that we have to deliver every day.

Again, thank you on behalf of the entire JW Marriott Santa Fe staff for your preference.

I stay at your disposal, kind regards.

Miguel Mestas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Nice modern rooms, Nespresso machine in room. Lobby bar good for some rib-eye tacos and seafood tostadas and an Italian restaurant right next door. Unfortunately, it was raining and cold the 3 days so I didn't get out much. Executive lounge was good with nice veranda.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM JW Marriott ... M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for taking time of your schedule to share with other fellow travelers your last experience with us.

We are glad that your overall stay was a thumbs up likewise your sleep quality.

Our first and most important concern is that guests can focus on what really matters and let all the little details to us so in the end everypne lives a hassle-free experience.

We hope to welcome you back again anytime soon.

Receive my warm regards,

Miguel Mestas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

If you need to stay in Santa Fe on business, this hotel is probably ideally located for where you need to go. Here is the lowdown on what to expect:

Pros: Nice, new. modern and clean hotel..and all that entails. Excellent breakfast buffet (about $22+) and the restaurant is also a great place to grab dinner if you do not want to go venturing out somewhere else.

Cons: On the pricy side, you have to pay for internet access (wired and wireless....no freebies here), the hot tub was not working at the time, the lobby bartenders will try to up-sell you the most expensive drinks, don't touch the items on the snack bar in your room or you may end up getting charged for something. Basically, they don't do you any favors despite what you pay to stay there.

Other tips: The bottled water in the bathroom is free, but they will charge you for the same bottled water on the snack bar! There is an awesome taco de pastor place a couple of blocks away that I highly recommend you try!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotts_Travel_Tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM JW Marriott ... M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you for staying with us on your last visit to Santa Fe, Mexico City.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed most of your stay.
About the cons you mentioned, please let me assure you that our commitment is to provide our guests with several options for food and beverage items. Also, the internet service we provide has a higher bandwidth that that most Hotels regularly offer.

We will surely take note about your feedback in order to provide the perfect stay you and our guests deserve.

Thank you and receive my kind regards,

Miguel Mestas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Curt and blunt staff . Blocked drains in the restrooms. Limited room service and coffee shop menu with no scope for customized dishes. Please do not take the rooms on the 2nd floor, as they'd be adjoining the indoor swimming pool (from where one can peek in to any room on that floor) and the door to the pool is open half the time , thus making the corridors on the floor very cold.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Rohit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM JW Marriott ... M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for chosing us for your recent stay in Mexico City and for taking your time to share with us your feedback.

Please accept a sincere apology for the inconvenients you experienced during this time. Your comments help us improve in order to avoid this type of situations from happening again.

Our main commitment to our guest's is offering a hassle-free experience so be sure that the issues you mentioned where taking care of.

I stay at your disposal,

Miguel Mestas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I've stayed at JW Marriott Santa Fe three times for business this year. March, May and most recently August 2013.

The hotel in beautiful. The rooms are a nice size, decorated well, with fantastic bathrooms. The front desk staff is very good, as is the concierge. The lobby bar is fun for a drink at night, and usually gets a nice crowd of mostly business people. The gym is more than satisfactory, with the cardio machines looking out the large from windows onto the pretty fountain out front.

One minor service complaint -- some lights in my bathroom were out on my last trip, and the great Nespresso machine in the room wasn't working properly. I told the front desk and asked them to replace them twice, but they never were. This is really the only reason I give the hotel a "very good" instead of "excellent".

The executive lounge is the real show stopper. The staff in the lounge, both in the mornings and the evenings, are phenomenal. And the breakfast and evening offering are great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italionyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM JW Marriott ... M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

As you can imagine, our top priority is to fullfill our guest's expectations in every level.
We are glad our Front Desk and Concierge staff were helpful toy ou and that overall you enjoyed our amenities and services.

About the lights and the Nespresso coffee maker not working in your room please accept a sincere apology for this incident that did not allowed you to enjoy the JWM Experience 100%

Let me tell you that we have a Marriott Program called the "Make Ready Team" wich allows us to look through every single room in our hotel in order to have everything fully working and in its best appearance.

Thank you for your time and your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Miguel Mestas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, very comfortable rooms, beds, very clean. The hotel also has 2 restaurants that are very good. The service is excellent. Overall fantastic. I would highly recommend it if you are staying in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanaCMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM JW Marriott ... M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

I hope you can imagine what a great pleasure it has been for us to read your review!
Knowing that we exceeded your expectations is what motivates us to continue improving on our service, cleanliness, amenities, food options, and our guest's comfort overall.

Please accept our full gratitude because you recommended us to other fellow travelers.

We hope to host your next stay in Santa Fe, Mexico City anytime soon!

I stay at your disposal, warm regards.

Miguel Mestas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City
The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City
#42 of 312 in Mexico City
526 reviews
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
788 reviews
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,139 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Santa Fe
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
#79 of 312 in Mexico City
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe

Address: Avenida Sante Fe 160 | Col Santa Fe, Mexico City 01219, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £109 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe, a luxury hotel in Mexico City's most modern district. Our Santa Fe Mexico City hotel's privileged location at the heart of Santa Fe will give you access to cutting-edge restaurants, bars, cafes, boutiques, and malls. Some of the city's most notable corporations and universities are all just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing