We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Price in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
Ranked #161 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Price in the area”
Reviewed 30 May 2007

Hotels in Santa Fe tend to be expensive and the rack rate for the Novotel Santa Fe is no exception. However, if you visit the website there is a no cancellation & no changes deal, which is debited from your credit card at the time of booking, I saved 54 dollars and I booked my room with the best price in the area. Next morning of checking in my surprise was that Novotel offers a free shuttle to the Convention Centre anytime.

The hotel is very comfortable indeed. Rooms are nicely furnished and well thought out, an electronic safe big enough to house a laptop, coffee/tea making facilities, minibar, TV, desk and a sofa. The bed was comfortable and I particularly liked the volcano view.

The bathroom was also nice; with a bathtub (I stayed few weeks ago in other hotel in Santa Fe that they just have the walk-in shower), there is also a hairdryer, tissues etc.

Obviously this is a business hotel but I wish this hotel would consider leisure travelers on a budget and make their Internet facilities more affordable! Having said that though, there are 2 PCs in the business area just off the lobby where you can access the Internet free of charge and they both have a printer attached, also free to use.

  • Liked — Service, Location
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank USATraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    85
    51
    19
    20
See reviews for
29
18
20
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2006

This hotel is decent but really nothing special. It looks nicer than it is with the marble, fountain, and pretty nice lobby. Once in the room however you realize it is really just an average place.

The bed is too low as already mentioned but otherwise the room is decently equiped. I found the internet connection iffy and it only worked for about 15 minutes over 2 nights. Overall, the costs are pretty outrageous I think it was over $120 USD per night which is very high for Mexico I would think. That is about what this place would go for in California or another expensive area!

Your stay will be decent and the room seemed clean, just don't expect a steal of a deal.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank merlin4565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2006

Stayed there for work in Nov 2005.

Rooms were ok. The bed is too low, the runnig joke was that it was one of those IKEA beds. But everything else ok. Phone calls were too expensive! I was advised that one minute call to Canada will be $5 (US). I used my cell phone, even with roaming charges it came to be $3 Canadian.

Internet access I believe was $15/day - pretty pricey if you ask me.

The so-called business center was a joke.

So was the gym/pool area. The pool was kind of cute, but it was outside and it was too cold to use.

Breakfast was $15 US!! For not too many options! - that's an outrage, if you ask me!

The hotel has poor organization. When we were checking out the billing was totally screwed up, the charges were all over the place and most of it was in Spanish. It was obvious this hotel was geared towards business people from all over the world, and the fact that billing was not in English was a disgrace.

I think it was $150 per night, which in my mind came out to be $200 with breakfast, internet, blah blah blah - too expensive!

  • Stayed November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlinaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico DF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2006

Once you have stayed at a Novotel, you know how all the rooms are. They are very comfortable, 100% soundproof, big enough and a nice bed. The only thinh I would definetely improve is the shower. The system they use does not give enough water pressure and it is difficult to calculate the temperature.

The hotel lobby is quite nice. The pool is excellent and the gym is good enough (above average) for cardio and abs excercises.

Here is the problem......

1. Valet Parking. It can take up to 10 minutes to get your car
2. Restaurant Service. The french influence is obvious in the Menu. Although food is good and size portions are fine, a lot more training is needed for their cooking staff, specially during breakfast time. They are not used to the way american people may ask for their fried eggs (e.g. easy -over). In Mexico there is no such thing as an easy-over fried egg. Cooks in hotel should be taught all these things. Because it is a buffet, waiters are just looking to take away your dirty plates or bring you some more coffee, but if you ask for something else, they would answer very politely that you can get it from the buffet bar. That is not a good gastronomic service, not here not every where.

Besides that it is a good business hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank odontex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Minneapolis, MN
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2005

The Novotel Santa Fe has a nice lobby, and the room accomodatons are on a par with other Novotels. However it is the service and management of this hotel that makes it a place to avoid. I have stated there a total of 5 times (business trips) due to the fact that it is the lower cost option. Each and every one of those times was marked by some kind of disappointment and service failure. The most memorable were the following: the time the restaurant below the hotel (Fishers) threw an all night party with loud music until 2:30 am on a Thursday night, or the time the hotel allowed a high school baseball team stay, and did not intervene when the kids were running down the hall and knocking on doors and calling every room. (Again, at 2 am in the morning). The last time I was there, apparently due to cost cutbacks, they did not subscribe to BBC anymore as they had before, and CNN was on the fritz, and it took them over a week to fix, while at first denying a problem existed with the channel. That was the only other English channel available. (I speak Spanish, but it is nice to decompress with some English) When you ask for a wake-up call, it is a 50/50 chance you will get one. The counter personnel are so poorly trained (and slow) it is likely you will be standing for 20-30 minutes when you check out if there is more than one person in front of you. These are fairly minor gripes, but for an international hotel, and the price paid, the service is not acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stendec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
#79 of 310 in Mexico City
233 reviews
Santa Fe
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexic...
#121 of 310 in Mexico City
60 reviews
Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Hotel Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mexico Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mexico Santa Fe

Property: Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
Address: Antonio Dovali Jaime 75 | Col Centro de Ciudad, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Mexico Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel México Santa Fe hotel is situated in the heart of the exclusive residential and commercial area of Mexico City. It is just 10 mins from the Expo Bancomer convention center, 30 mins from Toluca airport and close to entertainment such as the Santa Fe shopping center, parks and restaurants. Ideal for business trips or family vacations, it has 148 modern, comfortable rooms, a restaurant, bar, outdoor pool, fitness center, 6 meeting rooms and free connection to the Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Mexico Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe Hotel Mexico City
Novotel Mexico City
Accor Mexico City
Mexico City Novotel
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing