We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury and close to the mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Ranked #45 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
225 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Luxury and close to the mall”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Really a top notch hotel though getting in and out is a bit quirky as the lobby is on the 30th floor. I had a huge room on the 40th floor for 160 USD. Room is well appointed and very modern. Good location if you need to be in and around Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackietrehorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share such nice comments with the tripadvisor family.

It is a pleasure to receive you in your home, the Presidente InterContinental Santa Fe Hotel in Mexico City and yes we offer the best location in the zone. We are at walking distance from a few corporate business, hospital, mall, restaurants, etc.

In the building where the hotel is located, you can find over 6 restaurants including the two world famous: PALM AND AU PIED DE COCHON.

because the building was designed for departments that is why the rooms are so spacious

The entire staff and myself will be very happy to receive you soon again.

Sincerely,

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    71
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
43
62
12
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The hotel is amazing, very modern, the best part is the room. Huge windows overlooking Santa Fe area, very high ceiling and large bathroom. I recommend this location for business only, being located in the business district of Santa Fe. For tourists is a bit far from the city center

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time and sharing such comments with the Tripadvisor family.
It is always great full to read the satisfaction of our guest in his experiences in his home; Presidente InterContinental Santa Fe Mexico City and our passion is to serve you.
We looking forward to see you soon.
Best regards,
Sincerely,
Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The view is amazing, breakfast included at the Au Pie is Amazing! You can actually have a great lunch and dinner without leaving the area of the hotel, they have great restaurant options. I would stay there any other time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoseLomeliV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to share such comments with us and all the Tripadvisor family.
Yes it is true that we have the best gastronomical concept in the zone including the both well-known, Palm & Au Pied De Cochon Restaurants.
This is the highest building in the highest place in Santa Fe, thats why we offer those breathtaking sunrises over all the valley of Mexico city and over the both volcanoes. Just remember it entering in: webcamsdemexico
We look forward to see you soon in your home, the Presidente InterContinental Hotel in Santa Fe Mexico, our passion is to serve you.
Best regards,
Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

On bussiness trips its basic to have a comfortable place to go back at night. This hotel exceeds those expectations. Rooms are spacious, high ceilings, nice living room area. Gym is ok. There are several dining options, one of them of the best in DF. As for the room I would only improve the lighting in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your feeling with us
We appreciated a lot your comments
Best regards
Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2013

You will find the utmost in customer service and trained personnel in a very professional hotel. We have tried almost every hotel in the area, and this one is by far the best. The rooms are spacious and modern and have everything you need. In summary: staff and hotel exceeded expectations. And admire the Popocatépetl and Ixtaccíhuatl from your room when you wake up.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Lovely guest!,

Thank you so mucho for sharing your great experiences lived with us in your home, the Presidente InterContinental Hotel in Santa Fe Mexico City.

It is thru, this new modern zone have Few hotels offers and we are proud to receive such qualification form your visit.

Be sure that I will share your feeling from our staff to all my colleagues in the hotel, our passion is to serve you.

We are looking forward to see you soon again.

Saludos,

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The hotel is hidden between commercial buildings and cars showrooms. The hotel is within a walk distance to the Santa Fe mall.
The hotel is way overpriced!! The hotel restaurants are expensive too. You could find better value for money hotels in this area.
The service was decent. The condition of the room is good.
Poor TV channels selection (nothing in English). Internet connection is good but sometimes disconnected.
Great view from the upper floors.
the InterContinental Presidente Polanco is by far much better.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear Ronen Y,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I am happy that you found our service to be decent. I am sorry you did not find our rates to your liking. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The property is still looking like brand new. I liked the room design very much and the view. I guess a higher floor would have an even better view. Service was great!

There are several services within walking distance like Office Depot and a drugstore which for Mexico City is great.

The Lobby is in the third floor which was a little confusing, but the welcome team was very helpfull

Pricing for the mini bar was a above what I expected. They have a sign that you get a bottle of water for free. They have 4 different ones and I picked the wrong one so I ended up paying 10 times its street value.

Room Tip: Higher floors shold have a better view! Windows have a small opening, make sure its closed so you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing such nice comments about your experience in your home The Hotel Presidente InterContinental Santa Fe Mexico City.
I will share with all my colleagues your feeling about our service because this remind us that our passion is to serve you and I believe this comments help us to improve every day even more.
Yes we are located at walking distance and at a secure zone from the biggest mall in Latin America and also we have the best variety of restaurants in the property including Palm and the French Brasserie, Au Pied De Cochon, 24 hours opened.
I will follow with the person in charge of the minibar for the right signage of the included bottle of water.
Hopping seeing you soon again with us
Saludos desde Mexico!

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#9 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Santa FE
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexic...
#144 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Santa Fe
Distrito Capital
Distrito Capital
#159 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Santa Fe
City Express Plus Santa Fe
City Express Plus Santa Fe
#125 of 307 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe

Property: InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Address: Av Juan Salvador Agraz 97, Santa Fe, Mexico City 05300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#20 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#26 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing