We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Ranked #45 of 309 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Close to the fanciest part of Mexico City (Polanco) this is a good and confortable hotel. Lots of restaurants inside the hotel, what is interesting. Good breakfeast. Good for business trips but a little bit far from La Condesa, another good part of the city.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias ppor sus comentarios

sinceramente

Bernard Verones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    74
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
49
64
13
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

This hotels sits perched on one of the cities highest bluffs overlooking the valley and managed with the subtlety of a boutique in spite of being part of a worldwide legacy brand. All staff greeted me by my name with a bashful smile. If you are looking for the traditional Mexico City stay elsewhere, is property is a slice of the new Mexico City, the one that will take this legendary city well into the future. Bravo!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Getalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear guest

First of all ,thank you for giving us your comments about your stay, it is with great pleasure that we read them. Knowing that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel is the best reward our daily effort can have. We are glad that you could have the opportunity to enjoy our Hotel, the magnificent view and the warmth of our staff.

We would be glad to welcome you one more time in this your Hotel Presidente InerContinental Santa Fe

Best regards
Bernard Verones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my wife looking for a fancy city getaway, and the hotel, exceed my expectations. Since the call center reservations team, until the check-out service, all the employees were great. They have a pretty decent wine selection. The nespresso courtesy coffee is a plus.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JuanC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Juan CP,

Thank you very much for your important comments.
all the best for 2014 and hope to welcome you soon again, our passion is to serve you!
best regards
Bernard Verones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Overall - Average / 3 of 5 - Best Bed in Santa Fe
Wifi - Poor / 2 of 5 - Limits on number devices and additional charge
Bed - Excellent / 5 of 5 - Wow! The best bed in Santa Fe.
Closet Space - Poor / 2 of 5 - Not a lot of closet / dresser space
Smoking Area - Poor / 2 of 5 - Don’t like being asked to buy drink when I am just going down for a smoke
Menu Selection - Excellent / 5 of 5 - Huge selection on room service menu
Location - Very Good / 4 of 5 - Close to the main areas
Breakfast - Average / 3 of 5 - Good options for breakfast
Room Service - Average / 3 of 5 - Average
Houskeeping - Poor / 2 of 5 - Kept forgetting toiletries
Dry Cleaning - Average / 3 of 5 - On time
Staff - Very Good / 4 of 5 - Good customer service and friendly
Restaurants - Excellent / 5 of 5 - Many options
Pool - Poor / 2 of 5 - Small
Hot Tub - Terrible / 1 of 5 - None
Gym - Average / 3 of 5 - Small Gym
Shower - Very Good / 4 of 5 - Nice size, good shower heads
Tub - Terrible / 1 of 5 - None

Room Tip: Go to the Stadia Suites for best value and service, JW Marriott for best overall amenities and exper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest

I would like to thank you for all your valuable comments, they are very important to us. I am glad you enjoyed our food selection and the gourmet Room Service options we offer directly from the French cuisine of Au Pied de Cochon.

Our Hotel is indeed a Boutique Hotel featuring 111 exclusive rooms and all the facilities such as gym and endless pool are fit accordingly to the number of guests. I appreciate your comments about your stay with us and will follow up with the people involve to improve our service. Delivering a high quality service is our main objective every day.

Once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to have the opportunity to have you with us one more time.

Best regards
Bernard Verones/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is brand new and the room is very nice but there are too many problems: breakfast area is too small and with few options. Gym is ridiculous. Entrance is not for pedestrians, walk in or out is a challenge. There are some water leaks on the lobby.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fdarcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear fdarcio,
first of all, thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences with us.
the club lounge and fitness have been designed for the 111 deluxe rooms and boutique hotel.
the breakfasts are to choose between the club lounge or our French restaurant, Au Pied De Cochon.
we had a season of extreme rainfall this year. Our maintenance department have already worked on it.
We look forward to welcome you soon in this your hotel in Santa Fe Mexico City
Remember the magnificent view through our live webcam: webcamsdemexico

Warms regards

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The 3 pluses: the room and bathroom are large and tastefully decorated; the service was excellent; the price was on the low side given its location. Now the minuses: the mattress, duvet and/or pillow smelled as though monkeys had been sleeping in it for a month; they give you a fancy Nespresso-type coffee maker but only give you one free cup per stay (each additional pod costs 58 pesos or around US$5!!!); and finally, my rate included breakfast but it was one with a pretty lame buffet (precooked eggs, greasy sausages, cold bread) in a tiny little breakfast area. Overall....meh????

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGKSDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your compliments on our rooms’ layout and our service. Regarding your very valuable feedback about our beds, we would have loved to have had the opportunity to be of assistance for this issue during your stay. As part of the amenities we offer in some of our rooms we have Nespresso machines with different-flavored pods. A complimentary coffee cup is offered per stay and our very important clients can choose to purchase more, as with the other items from their mini bars. For all of our guests with breakfast included in their rate we have two options, either a plated breakfast at our Au Pied de Cochon bistro style restaurant or a quick buffet at our Club Lounge area. It is a very intimate space because we are more like a boutique Hotel and offer personalized assistance. Once again thank you for sharing your travel experience, we appreciate this immensely to continue improving our service
Best regards,
Bernard Verones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Working in Mexico City area for the last 7 years we have stayed at many hotels - but this hotel is definitely the best! From the bell boys when you arrive, to the Check-in to room service - they work hard to make sure you stay is enjoyable. Great hotel for US traveling guests that don't speak Spanish as even the Room Service staff can accommodate you. Rooms are very spacious and clean and the Top Class service is hard to beat!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norelle_Boyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Norelle_B´¨

Thank you for such comments you kindly share with the Tripadvisor family and be sure that i will let all my collegues know about.
This is so enjoying to welcome you! in this your home, the Presidente InterContinental Santa Fe Mexico City.

warms regards,
G-M, Bernard verones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexic...
#113 of 309 in Mexico City
62 reviews
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
Distrito Capital
Distrito Capital
#148 of 309 in Mexico City
129 reviews
Santa Fe
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
#76 of 309 in Mexico City
233 reviews
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#11 of 309 in Mexico City
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe

Property: InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Address: Av Juan Salvador Agraz 97, Santa Fe, Mexico City 05300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#20 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#27 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing