We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Food in Mexico City!”

BelloPuerto - Polanco
Reserve with OpenTable
BelloPuerto - Polanco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #277 of 4,441 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Polanco
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Mexico City!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I found this place walking around Polanco. It was really crowed, and I have my own saying that "if a place is crowed with people from the area, the place must be good"...I wasn't wrong at all: The best Mexican food in Mexico City!!! Not only the food was great, the drinks: specially one made of pickle was absolutely delicious and refreshing!.. The service was incredible, Omar was a really nice hostess.The place was so good, I took my parents the very next day..and can't wait to go again next weekend!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FabiLuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    47
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice casual fish restaurant”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a good fish restaurant in the heart of polanco, not staffy, casual, good service and excelent quality at a very fair price, BelloPuerto is a very good choice, if not the only. Excelent pescado zarandeado.
Open to the street, so now on the sunny weather, being inside feels like a terrace on the shade

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jose_Albaladejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Want some Seafood? Bellopuerto is the option”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Bellopuerto is a small restaurant in the heart of Polanco. With some outdoor tables it's the perfect spot to have brunch, specially if you have a hangover. Their Clamato with beer is just perfect and all of their seafood cocktails (try them Sinaloa style with cold shrimp broth instead of ketchup) are not only amazing but refreshing and tasty. Every dish they have there is impeccable, the presentation of the dishes is great and the seafood variety is not too big, but more than enough and creative. My special favourites are the fresh oysters, the seared tuna, the "Vuelve a la vida" Sinaloa Style and the octopus carpaccio. It really is worth every penny!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joakirrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Seafood Spot and more!”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

This is a charming restaurant - painted white wooden tables + chairs contrast with turquoise table baskets filled with homemade hot sauces and tostadas. A bowl of fresh lime halves and a juicer are brought to the table.
Had the house margarita and we ordered patatas brava (spicy baby potatoes bathed I'm chipotle- garlic sauce), octopus (pulpo) carpaccio ( the best I've eaten yet!) and sopas Surtidos - 3 thick corn tortillas each topped with your choices - we had 1 shrimp, 1 chicken and 1 bean.
The house flan is made with cream cheese and topped with thick caramel - a must try; if you are too full, share it!
Fabulous food + great service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goodcleanyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nothing Spectacular”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This is a small seafood restaurant in Polanco. We dined outdoors which means you are sitting at a table on the sidewalk. Beggars and street sellers were quite comfortable approaching us, one woman offered us her services removing spells! The food wasn't great, a shrimp soup offered as the beginning of the meal was really fishy and turned me off from the seafood. I had flank steak and guacamole. The steak was tough but the guacamole wasn't bad. I wouldn't go back to this place again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank francinebellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BelloPuerto - Polanco also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to BelloPuerto - Polanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing