We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”
Review of W Mexico City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
W Mexico City
Ranked #28 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Stayed here with a colleague for business and we were pleased with the hotel. There were always cars to take us to work and many friendly staff on the front desk. Breakfast was plentiful and well stocked.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank fi1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Experience, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Fi1102

Thanks for your positive feedback, we going to share your comments with our talents.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Luz Madrid
W Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    306
    139
    50
    29
See reviews for
61
249
55
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

first time I stay in this hotel was 6 year ago.. every year i visit Mexico 3 x year I visit W and stay for 4,5 days .. my husband is mexican.. so in 2012 my last visit in this hotel, I left my engagement ring in my husband suite case and it was locked together with his expensive watches .. we went out during day and night when I got back I ask my husband to get my ring back .. He start to searching and got anxious .. guess what?? the ring was gone!! GONE.. over 10 carats diamond .. so we run to manager and explained what happens , he check cameras and saw that only one housekeep got in to the room , so they start looking for her ., but she already left ., and next day didn't show up at work ( of course ) so we call police and they ask hotel to give that woman information .. they went to the address she provide to the hotel and guess what?? she didn't live in that address.. so at that point we new that there was not chance of getting my ring back.. the hotel never check the house keeping background .. unbelievable!!!!! so they say sorry we cant do nothing about because the ring was not in hotel safe bla bla bla .. and the say they can only apologize ... so if u don't want to get robber never stay there .. stay far from this hotel .. now all time Im mexico I stay St Regis ..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marianemcgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Nice hotel lobby, good cocktails. Room was large with a great shower, the only thing was the power in the shower was really bad. We asked to change room, but the power seemed to be the same in all rooms. There was also a noisy fan and poor picture quality on the TV.
Breakfast was great. Service was good, but it was a very young workforce so not always that experienced in dealing with queries.
Good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fortheloveofreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Experience, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hi Forthelov
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us.
We appreciate the details, this will help us to improve some points and prepare to make your next visit even better.

An apologize for the inconveniences!!

Regards,

Luz Madrid
W Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I prefer a hotel that makes me feel like I am in the country I am visiting, but the W is very satisfying, even as it reminds me too much of being in the USA. The staff is very warm and welcoming and the neighborhood could not be nicer. The rooms are sexy (if not a little odd, in keeping with the W brand), and I'm not sure that the hammock in the baths would ever be approved in the USA, but they are fun, nonetheless. The bar is typical of W and the restaurant happens to be excellent. The service, overall, is quite good, and that is more important than most other things anyway. I'd return if I had to.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfdann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Experience, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hi Sfdann
Thanks for your feedback!
We are glad to hear that you had a fun and different experience in our hotel, our intention is to surprise our guests with memorable and unique experiences.

See you!!

Luz Madrid
W Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

The only annoying thing that it happened to me was that my credit card was charged for around 400us when my room was already payed on Expedia "just to ensure the stuff in the room", they said. The hotel returned it later. The design, the rooms, the staff, and the food of this hotel are remarkable. It's without doubt one of my best stays. It's located in a exclusive area in Mexico City, and a walkable distance to "Presidente Masarick" which is probably the most exquisite
and elegant boulevard in the whole country. So you will be staying closed enough to restaurants, book's stores, night clubs, banks, and other services. Just an advise, everything that is good isn't cheap, so just be prepared with an American Express in your pocket and you won't have any issue! Enjoy.

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Experience, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hi Luis R
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and observations. We definitely will take all the great, good and not so good and work with it so we can meet all of our guests expectations.

regards,

Luz Madrid
Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great location, great spa and the most amazing wake up call system ever: someone knocking at the door with a cup of coffee just the way you like it!
nice spacious layout with comfortable work area.
Interesting bathrooms with open showers and hanging hammocks...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Experience, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hi Laura V

Thank you for the great feedback you have provided!
We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with the wake up call system!!

We look forward to see you at W Mexico City in the near future...we will be waiting to wake up you again :)

regards

Luz Madrid
W Experience MAnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Spent 3 nights at the W in Mexico City, normally stay at 4 Seasons so this was a pleasant change. Good value price including internet, funky rooms with open plan shower area and a hammock!. Higher rooms are better away from the bar but I heard negligible road noise. Location is perfect, short walk to the Polanco restaurant area and functional for meetings in Reforma. Decent gym with lots of machines, weights. In fact my only criticism was the breakfast buffet which I found a bit bland, ala carte is probably the better idea. But I would definitely stay there again for a business or leisure trip.

Room Tip: The open plan bar downstairs pumps out the music especially from Thursday onwards so try and stay hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Experience, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hi Ian E
Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences.

regards,

Luz Madrid
W Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 310 in Mexico City
1,080 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#11 of 310 in Mexico City
1,957 reviews
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#9 of 310 in Mexico City
1,311 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#18 of 310 in Mexico City
1,215 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 310 in Mexico City
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Mexico City

Property: W Mexico City
Address: Campos Eliseos 252, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#20 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#33 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#39 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#48 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W Mexico City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your W Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
w Hotels Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing