We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast spot in Roma”
Review of Belmondo

Belmondo
Ranked #285 of 4,441 Restaurants in Mexico City
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Roma
Description: Sandwich place
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good breakfast spot in Roma”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This new restaurant is by the same people as Felix (the bar.) Same concept: really good food, simple but attractive atmosphere, and decent prices. I like to go for the the breakfasts--but go early--it opens at 10 am and is usually full by 11. My one gripe would be that--like most popular restaurants in Mexico City--there is very limited personal space and a staff of largely neophyte waiters.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phulana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    59
    21
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Amazing delicious restaurant”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The food is made with a strong and very good taste. All the staff is wonderful and when you go out of the restaurant you are no longer hungry . This place deserves an attention and you have to get there .... Enjoy

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Romuald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
1 review
“All around great dinner”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My friend and I split the arugula salad and the beet salad and it was filling and tasty. Also, I had a red wine that was equally satisfying. We also split the corn cake with coconut ice cream! I highly recommend this place if you like creative salads and sandwiches. I will definitely be going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches in town”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A very nice place, sometimes a little noisy. The sandwiches are made with high quality bread, french fries are delicious. A good wine variety. For a dessert the homemade carrot cake is superb!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Salpicon de pato!”
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

Try a good salad and a sandwich while
Our for a walk around Condesa or Roma. Do try Salpicon de pato and the bahn mi! All the ingredients are super fresh and the agua del dia is always worth a try. Good value, good service And great location, either for a meal or a snack.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyngtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belmondo also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Belmondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing