We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico
Ranked #6 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stay at the Live Aqua 4-10 days a month for work. The hotel is very chic and stylish with lots of cool details like record players and Mezcal outside the elevator on every floor.

The staff really goes out of their way to take good care of you, particularly if you're a frequent customer. It's still a relatively new hotel, so the service isn't always perfect, but they do everything possible to remedy any issues.They are very diligent about asking and responding to feedback.

The restaurant is very good, the gym is a decent size with good equipment, and there are lots of restaurants and stores in same building. I've stayed at the Westin and the Marriott in the same area and they don't even compare to the Live Aqua.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLBurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LAB, Director General at Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comments to other users from Trip Advisor, we really like to take care for our guests, and this reviews helps us to be better every day. Once again thank you and see you soon.

Sincerely,
Tom Shortt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

During the day we use the World Trade Center for meetings. This year our Thursday night get together was in the ballroom. Set up, food and personnel were top notch. The hotel is undergoing renovations but we couldn't tell because everything was so quiet. Can't wait for next year to see the renovated rooms and areas;
great food and cocktails.

Room Tip: love to like rooms service very fast and helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johana_alfaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LAB, Director General at Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Thank you for your comments about your last stay with us on the last year, we really hope you can come back soon to see the renovations we made and visit our new Spa. It will be a honor to receive you in a near future.

Sincerely,
Tom Shortt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We just returned from our stay at Live Aqua in Mexico City and it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff was amazing and the hotel was very nice. The neighbourhood was also very nice and with the attached mall it made it very easy to get something to eat from many different options any time you wanted.

On a side note when we pulled up to check in they were shooting a movie in the hotel. A crew member ran over to ask us if we wanted to be extras in the movie as they were looking for a foreign looking family. With in half an hour we were shooting our scene. It added a little extra to our trip.

If you are going to Mexico City I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasonWaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LAB, Director General at Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Is a great satisfaction to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we will pass your positive comments to our staff to let them know that they made you live a great experience in Live Aqua Mexico City Hotel and Spa.

Best Regards
Tom Shortt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel is located in Bosques de las lomas, an upscale neighbourhood with restaurants, shopping malls, west of down town, close to another upscale area Santa Fe.
It provides excellent guest-friendly service with the right level of attention and kindness. Hotel rooms are large and well-equipped. The hotel is connected to the mall, which encloses the most wonderful restaurants, such as the Japanes Nobu, and Mareina, all within walking distance from the Live Aqua.
If you have business in the so-called "Pantalon" the adjacent office buildings, then a stay in the Aqua Live is definitely recommended.

Only comment I would add is: there is no swimming pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lodewijkfranken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LAB, Director General at Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Thank you for your comments and suggestions to other readers, it is an excellent option for all the executives who come to a meeting or a business trip, if they need something more we also have a Business Center, and affter their work day they can relax in our Spa Feel By Aqua.

Sincerely,
Tom Shortt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in this beautiful boutique hotel. Super modern & clean. Rooms are spectacular with a large bathroom. TV included in your tub! It's situated in Bosques de Las Lomas a upscale neighbourhood in Mexico. About 25-30 min from Polanco a great shopping & restaurant area. The hotel bar & restaurant are very nice. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChefManuelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LAB, Director General at Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with other users from Tripadvisor,our rooms are designed to offer the best service and cosiness during your stay, hopefully you can back soon.


Sincerely,
Tom Shortt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Located in the Posh more expensive area of Mexico City. Brand new Hotel, high end. The place for the executives who manages the world..! Has a fantastic restaurant. Located in tier one exclusive, petit hopping mall. surrounded by seven of the best restaurants available in the country.

For fun, business, or just to relax this is the option if you have the cash..!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LAB, Director General at Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Mr. Enrique, thank you for your review about your last stay on February , it´s a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you share it with the other users from Tripadvisor, you can come for a business trip, fun or just to relax and definitely you will receive the best treat.

Sincerely,
Tom Shortt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Nice big rooms with a real "zen" feeling, allows to relax after a very busy day in the hectic city of Mexico. Excellent service but risk of too much as too much staff. World Best Practice in speed of check-out. Compared to my first visit some months ago the quality of breakfast had improved very strongly. I got one of the best omelettes ever.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kr1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LAB, Director General at Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

We would like to thank you for your review, and your positive comments about our service on Front Desk and the improvment of the quality in our Food and Beverage Department, your comments are a great motivation for our team.


Sincerely,
Tom Shortt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#2 of 312 in Mexico City
650 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 312 in Mexico City
975 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,059 reviews
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 312 in Mexico City
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico

Address: Calle Paseo de los Tamarindos No. 98 | Col. Bosques de las Lomas, Mexico City 05120, Mexico (Formerly Live Aqua Mexico City Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#2 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#3 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#3 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £137 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Aqua Mexico City Hotel & Spa is a unique and innovative hotel concept. This "Be Yourself Hotel" features a relaxed and carefree ambiance, making it an idyllic getaway full of luxurious details that adapt to the lifestyle of each guest. Every moment of the visit is filled with an exciting blend of aromas, colors, sounds, sensations, flavors and atmospheres that bring all the senses to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing