We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the money you pay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe
Ranked #218 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here after we were supposed to stay at a friends house.
Cheap hotel with great ammenities, free wifi, breakfast, and as I told you cheap for the zone you are in Mexico City.
When we got here, front desk Lorena was great and really helpful, Valet parking is OK.
Breakfast was included and really good, fruit, bread and juice. Waiters always seeing what they can do for you.
Check out next day was easy because of Fabian the bellboy, he asked for our car when we were on the elevator and then helped us with our luggage.
Front desk was not helpful or nice at checkout, but you can expect this for a hotel at this price.
Would stay here again without any doubt.
They were supposed to send me my invoice and I had to call them 1 week later to remind them about it. They sent it 5 minutes later. I think you are not supposed to call a hotel for your invoice after you gave them all your info at checkout.

Room Tip: Get the highest floor you can for less noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpmfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

This comfort inn has more amenities than I've ever seen at a similar hotel. Free wifi, computers in the lobby, TV with playstation, small market and good restaurant. We where there for business so the location was great to get around and get back. Not typically easy in Sante Fe or DF. For the price, location and amenities I would always come back here.

I did read comments about the street noise but I didn't experience the same discomfort. Morning time I would notice noise but it was after 8:00 and I was already getting up and out the door. At night I didn't hear any noise. I did stay on the 10th floor so you might want to ask for a high level.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 10th floor. Might minimize any noise you would here from traffic. I didn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Actually the hotel isn't that bad if you have stayed previously at another comfort inn, however, the worst experience ever... it seems like if you are sleeping on the street, the noise from the freeway feels like if you were about to be hit by a truck, and it doesn’t stop. The room is good enough for 1 person, the bathroom is extremely small and the sink is outside the bathroom. The elevator is a mess, it took me 10 minutes to go from the 10th flor to the parking lot. The location is very good but there are much better options.

Room Tip: Ask for a bunker room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

our three night stay at this hotel last week was unCOMFORTable to say the least. the rooms are extremely small and unfunctionable by any standards. the bathroom was tiny with the sink located on the dresser/desk/work area (which was just a long table) in the bedroom. the 'closet' consisted of a box at the end of the table, with only enough space to hang shirts or short jackets. there was a lot of noise from the street ..... and since our air conditioning wasn't working (even after 4 visits from the technician), we were forced to try to sleep with the window open. thanks to Zoraya, we were changed to another room with a functioning air conditioner for the following nights. the only restaurant closes at 8 p.m. and there are no restaurants anywhere near the hotel. i could continue but space is running out.

Room Tip: i suggest a hotel in the zone around plaza santa fe, on the other side of reforma from comfort inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toronto4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel does not have sound proof windows and with Mexico's traffic that is a huge problem! Trucks, cars and motorcycle engines nonstop all night and add the horns blowing starting at 6 am. Is like you were sleeping righr there at the street.

Also when I checked in I found a used soap and shampoo in the shower, which makes me think the cleanliness of this place is not good enough.

Besides that, hotel is average, services is average. Good location.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.

Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Paloma Castillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Verónika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelaMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe
Santa Fe
City Express Plus Santa Fe
City Express Plus Santa Fe
#105 of 312 in Mexico City
362 reviews
Santa Fe
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Mexico Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Mexico Santa Fe
#215 of 312 in Mexico City
5 reviews
Santa Fe
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
#164 of 312 in Mexico City
233 reviews
Santa Fe
AC Hotel by Marriott Santa Fe
AC Hotel by Marriott Santa Fe
#186 of 312 in Mexico City
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe

Address: Otro Federal Mexico-Toluca 557 | Paseo de Las Lomas, Mexico City 01330, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: £46 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Santa Fe - Bosques, Mexico City is located in the heart of Santa Fe, at the entrance to Bosques de las Lomas and next to the main roads of the city. In this business area are the most important corporate and prestigious universities such as Instituto Tecnologico de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey (ITESM) and the Universidad Iberoamericana. The location is ideal for shopping at Centro Comercial Santa Fe, Samara Square or Square Arcos Bosques, attend the Santa Fe Convention Center, taste in restaurants in the area or enjoy entertainment centers. Your stay at the Comfort Inn Santa Fe Mexico City allows you to leverage the vibrant city life while traveling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ciudad De Mexico Santa Fe Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing