We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Hotel Faja de Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Faja de Oro
Ranked #166 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We booked the hotel online but the direction was missing in the confirmation so we looked up the direction in Google maps when we arrived and took the metro.
There are two markers. We used the wrong marker and ended up in Tepito, one of the most dangerous parts in Mexico City.
The sun was almost down and some locals helped us to get out of the area as soon as possible. They called us a safe cap and instructed the driver.
So make sure you know where to go, when you arrive and take a cap. We were just luky.
We planned to stay one night but stayed a week finally. We had a big clean suite with a huge whirlpool for 500 pesos per night.
Maybe its so cheap because the neighbourhood is not actually the nicest area. There is a park with a playground just opposit the street
So we felt safe somehow. The locals were super friendly in the nearby shops.
Nevertheless, I would not recommend walking around at night if you are a gringo.
In one week we saw no other gringos in this area. Nice if you want to discover a part of "real" Mexico City.
The attached restaurant is cheap but the food is not good.
They Hotel is just a 5-10 min walk away from the TAPO bus terminal.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GoedDruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arc_M2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ed_joven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Awen, Reservaciones at Hotel Faja de Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Awen, Reservaciones at Hotel Faja de Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Francisco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Awen, Reservaciones at Hotel Faja de Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mexico City
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Seoul
#275 of 312 in Mexico City
4 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel San Marcos
Hotel San Marcos
#26 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
98 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Samil Plaza
Hotel Samil Plaza
#217 of 312 in Mexico City
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#208 of 312 in Mexico City
84 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Abastos Plaza
Hotel Abastos Plaza
#136 of 312 in Mexico City
72 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mexicali
Hotel Mexicali
#227 of 312 in Mexico City
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Faja de Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Faja de Oro

Address: Calle Ferrocarril Interoceanico 9 | Colonia Morelos, Mexico City 15270, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: £25 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Faja de Oro 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Faja de Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Faja De Oro Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing