We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay to end our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #51 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A great stay to end our trip!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We spent a couple of weeks before arriving at the Maria Condessa in home stays and substandard hotels in Cuba. The MC was such a breath of fresh air. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed by the night manager who spoke impeccable English and was very friendly. She showed us to the wrong room initially, but all was forgotten when she brought us to the 4th floor room (401). The room was amazing! Clean, luxurious, complementary mini bar and an amazing rain shower! The bed was super comfy and the bath robes felt like our bodies were being caressed!

The area is in the Condessa district with ample cafes, bars and restaurants. The hotel cafe serves good breakfast and is probably priced along the mid to higher range side in comparison to other nearby alternatives. The hotel has a pretty funky boutique decor.

I get what other TA reviewers say about the noise. We got back to the hotel around midnight on a Thursday and it was very quiet. I found that some of the building structures in Mexico lends itself to prominent noise transmissions. We weren't particularly bothered by noise despite our room facing the street. I would definitely return to this hotel the next time I'm back in Mexico City.

Room Tip: 4th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noxioust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest

It is a real pleasure for us to receive such great comments about your stay at our Hotel. We deeply appreciate all your compliments and we are hoping to see you again soon.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    85
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
24
140
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Pros: a great and well decorated room, with comfortable beds, a good led TV, eletronic safe and a wonderful shower. Amenities are very nice. The location is the best of Condesa. The hotel is close to everything (restaurants, cafes, metro, banks...). The Front Desk Manager Erika was very friendly and attentive.

Cons: on saturday afternoon/night the hotel seems like a "sandwich of noise". A party in the terrace or the movement at the bar in downstairs can steal you rest. Cleaning lady "knock, knock, knockin" on your heaven's door every day at 10am to ask about room cleanliness is not elegant (use of the traditional paper warning to put outside of the room door would solve this). The breakfast is not included in the rates.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFMarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest

The Management and Staff Members would like to thank you for your suggestions and comments, your point of view provide us the opportunity to give you the best service, pretty close to your likes and preferences.

I have taken note of what you mentioned about noise. Also we would like to clarify that our rooms count with the "do not disturb" card which you can locate on the lock handle. This card helps us to respect your time and privacy, we are very sorry in case you did not find it at your room during your stay.

Although a full breakfast is not included, coffee break service is available in the main lobby since early morning for our guests; in there you can find coffee, tea and fresh apples to enjoy before you start your day.

Hoping that this information can be useful for you and other Tripadvisor members, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The Maria Condesa was lovely and very clean, in an excellent neighborhood with a very nice restaurant and bar on the ground floor. The rooms (101 and 401) were very nice, with very comfortable king-size beds, big flatscreen TV's, small couch and desk/chair, alarm clocks that hold an iPod, quiet air conditioners, and windows that open to the street. They have gorgeous large bathrooms with strong rain-shower heads. If you're sensitive to noise and go to bed before 3am on weekends, bring earplugs and make sure you get a room above the first floor. The staff was so kind and helpful and took great care of us! Really a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants in the neighborhood, so best to have a higher-floor room - especially on weekend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pepperswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest

Maria Condesa Staff members deeply appreciate your excellent comments about your experience at our Hotel. The room, Restaurant menu and bar were specially created to provide you a comfortable and pleasant stay. Because of this reason, we would like to thank you for your time. Please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk on your next trip to Mexico City, it will be a pleasure for us to assist you.

Best Wishes!
Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Maria Condesa is a great hotel. Nothing particularly fancy but clean, big rooms and a fabulous location. It's a short walk to a central metro station and close to everything in Condesa. It felt safe and inviting. The staff are all really helpful and friendly.

We arrived on a red-eye at 8am. I asked for an early check-in and the hotel accommodated us! Pretty fabulous of them to let us into the room at about 8:30am so we could sleep and then get up and enjoy our day in Mexico City.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor just above the lobby and got quite loud. Ask to be in a room furthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahK9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest

We are so glad to receive such great comments. We understand how important it is to have access to your room after a long flight or trip,because of this reason, as long as we have the availability, early check in can be provided.

Hoping to see you again soon, we would like to thank you for your preference.

Best wishes!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It's not a bad hotel but I think on this site it's overrated.
I asked for a quiet room, which was confirmed at check in. However there was loud live music on the other side of the street until far past midnight.
I understand this is not the fault of the hotel, but then they can't say they gave me a quiet room. That's not serious.
There was also a pump making noise, probably for the water provision.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterJLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest

Hoping you are enjoying a great time, Maria Condesa Hotel would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are very sorry if you got the impression that the information provided during the check in process was not very clear. We always try to provide the most complete information about the Hotel and the area where we are located. We also have taken note of what you mentioned about the water pump making noise and we appreciate your valuable comments that give us the opportunity to improve.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We loved this little hotel and have a big crush on Mexico City. The Maria Condesa staff were very welcoming and of course more than gracious about our sad Spanish skills, as all Mexicans seem to be. The hotel rooms were on the small side, but so lovely. Silk pillows, big comfortable bed, and a great shower. No troubles with wireless. They did a great job updating a older building and I really appreciate having operable windows.

The location can't be beat. We also stayed in the historic quarter on this trip. I wouldn't hesitate to get back to the leafy urban oasis that is Condesa and would stay at Maria Condesa again. Central hallway in the hotel means noise travels well throughout the hotel, but everything quiets down by about midnight. Pretty darned quiet by DF standards.

Can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EddyEdster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments, we are very pleased to know you have had a great experience and we would love to receive you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us in case we can do something to assist you.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and really liked it. The location is great cause you feel you are experiencing a real neighborhood in DF but you feel safe at the same time. Great neighborhood! very hip. Lots of restaurants around to go. People walking on the streets. My room had a private sauna which I loved!.It was very spacious too. After staying here we had to move to the hotel W and I have to say that I missed the Maria Condesa a lot! specially the fact you can open a small window in your room! We need air even if its contaminated! don't we?.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sata_lite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments, but the most important, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment, our main goal is to provide you a great service, innovative cuisine and a confortable well equiped room.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#48 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Condesa
FlowSuites Condesa
FlowSuites Condesa
#115 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Condesa
Hotel La Casona
Hotel La Casona
#153 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Suits Condesa Luxury
Suits Condesa Luxury
#183 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Condesa
Condesa Haus
Condesa Haus
#7 of 145 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#9 of 145 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel

Property: Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Atlixco 132 | Col. Hipodromo Condesa, Mexico City 06170, Mexico (Formerly Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#69 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for it's cosmopolitan art deco architecture, shoppes, cafes, restaurants and nightlife, La Condesa neighborhood is truly the cultural heart of Mexico City and Maria Condesa Boutique hotel has you in the middle of all of the action. From the spacious guest rooms, by famous design house Pineda Covalin, brimming with modern amenities such as Apple TV, Nespresso Coffee Makers, free mini bar and lush linens to the new (spring 2016) Restaurant Terre and Bar Maruka featuring traditional Oaxaca Cuisine and the largest selection of Mezcal, everything you need is conveniently located under one roof: your home away from home while visiting Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing