We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Quick, Courteous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #47 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Quick, Courteous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed at Maria Condesa for 4 days in my first trip to mexico city. Erica at the front desk (as all receptionists) was amazingly friendly and helpful. rooms were spotless and area very safe. we walked to various eateries and clubs in the day and night. never an issue. if i needed more bottled water, i would call and within 2 mins i had it. nice restaurant and bar connected to lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmflex2 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

María Condesa would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you during your past stay at Mexico City, we are so glad to know our assistance helped you to enjoy your stay and we deeply appreciate your amazing review.

Hoping to see you again soon!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    84
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
23
135
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I generally agree with the other good reviews of this hotel on tripadvisor. It is spacious and clean with a great location and an attentive staff. My only suggestion would be to ask for a room that is not on the main cross road and not on the first floor. I think we were in the loudest room in the hotel and thus had a lot of trouble sleeping.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne_krumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to know you did not have a pleasant rest during your stay with us . We really appreciate your good comments as well as what you mentioned about noise, which is a valuable help to improve. In this respect, we would like to inform you that we are working in a soundproofing proyect in order to minimize this situation.

Best regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have just very much enjoyed two nights at this small , very well located hotel. We ate breakfast on the hotels wrap around street cafe, which is a really cool way to begin your day. Food good and well presented, service excellent. You can sit on the street at the hotel bar at night, have cocktails and get to know this area better just watching it go by. Yes, it is noisy at night but the other charms of this hotel for us outweighed the noise levels. . Its a great find in a great area of Mexico city.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor on a Friday and Saturday night. It was quite noisy even on this floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotdeemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a real honour to receive your excellent review about your stay. As you have just mentioned, we have a privileged location. The Restaurant and bar can offer an interesting cuisine, which you can enjoy through a personalized service.

We deeply appreciate the opportunity that you gave us to make your stay a memorable experience and we are hoping to see you again pretty soon.

Best wishes!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed there during a long business trip in Mexico City. It is not a business hotel, but wifi and other accomodations are of better quality than in most business hotels. If you need complete silence to sleep, this hotel is not for you. If you don't mind it, you will just have a wonderful time, enjoy the delicious food of the Terre restaurant downstairs, which you can obtain as room service. But the best part is the fantastic location in the heart of the lively La Condesa quarter of Mexico City. Enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chapoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to receive your fantastic review .Also it is very important for us to know how you felt during your stay and that you found enjoyable our Restaurant, location and facilities. We really appreciate your time and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and other tripadvisor members.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Nice glass of bubbly upon arriving! Room was modern, clean and very convenient to restaurants, shops and Touribus station. Enjoyed most of all, the good "vibes" of the neighborhood which included dog walkers and bustling outdoor patio restaurants. Beautiful gardens nearby for good morning strolls. Maruka next door serves a daring mescale!

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Hoping you are enjoying a great time, María Condesa would like to thank you for your fantastic review. All your comments are so important and always encourage the Management and Staff members to continue working for your confort, rest and satisfaction.

Come back soon!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Recommended in all aspects! A wonderful hotel. A friendly efficient team runs the place. Clean, safe, comfortable, well situated in a good neighbourhood. Good design . I loved the breakfast in the patio, a good start for the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your amazing review, your impression about Maria Condesa give us the opportunity to verify that the Hotel areas and Staff members are working in the correct direction to provide you a memorable experience.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cota, Colombia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel staff is awesome and very kind. In the level street the hotel have one mezcal bar, with a large inventory of mezcales. The restaurant is excellent. The hotel is in the middle of Hipódromo Condesa Colony, a very touristic neighborhood plenty of good restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GLaRotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Hoping that you have had a wonderful flight back home, we would like to thank you for such great review about your stay and we are so pleased that you enjoyed our cuisine. All your comments are so important and always encourage the Management and Staff members to continue working for your confort, rest and satistaction.

Greetings!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#51 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Condesa
FlowSuites Condesa
FlowSuites Condesa
#121 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Condesa
Hotel La Casona
Hotel La Casona
#122 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Suits Condesa Luxury
Suits Condesa Luxury
#180 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Condesa
Condesa Haus
Condesa Haus
#7 of 141 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#9 of 141 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel

Property: Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Atlixco 132 | Col. Hipodromo Condesa, Mexico City 06170, Mexico (Formerly Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#27 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#69 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for it's cosmopolitan art deco architecture, shoppes, cafes, restaurants and nightlife, La Condesa neighborhood is truly the cultural heart of Mexico City and Maria Condesa Boutique hotel has you in the middle of all of the action. From the spacious guest rooms, by famous design house Pineda Covalin, brimming with modern amenities such as Apple TV, Nespresso Coffee Makers, free mini bar and lush linens to the new (spring 2016) Restaurant Terre and Bar Maruka featuring traditional Oaxaca Cuisine and the largest selection of Mezcal, everything you need is conveniently located under one roof: your home away from home while visiting Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing