We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic boutique hotel”
Review of Maria Condesa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maria Condesa
Ranked #29 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at Maria Condesa Suites for one night at the end of our holiday in Mexico. We had spent some time in Mexico City at the start of out trip so knew that we wanted to start in Condesa. The suites are in a great part of the City close to excellent bars (La Botica is just across the road) and restaurants (MoroToro a short walk away). The rooms are spotless, well designed and spacious. The free mini bar (with beer!) is a really nice touch and the service was fantastic - reception booked us a taxi to the airport the next morning and were otherwise very helpful and friendly. We didn't eat breakfast while there but I'm sure it would have been great. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced boutique hotel. Thanks so much for having us!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BothC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Gerente at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great opportunity of having you at our Hotel! Your opinion is so important for us and we really appreciate your time. As you just mentioned, we have a privileged location in a very chic area, where you can enjoy a nice walk, surrounded by plenty of good restaurants and bars.

We are hoping to see you again soon.

Kind Regards!

Erika Tut
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed three nights in this wonderful hotel and everything was nearly perfect. The neighborhood, rooms, lobby, bar and restaurant were excellent. The beds were comfortable and there is no charge for the in room mini bar ( no alcohol). Staff on all levels were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnniceNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Gerente at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments, we are so glad to know we could fit all your needs during your stay with us and we are hoping to see you again soon.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at Maria Condesa and couldn't have wished for more. Huge room, very comfortable, very quiet and spotlessly clean in a leafy and very safe area of the city.

We walked around at night enjoying all the bars and restaurants nearby in Condesa and Roma Norte without any concerns or feeling unsafe - enjoying all the benefits of being near these buzzy areas but without the street noise. A lovely outside bar area on street level to watch the world go by, great cocktails.

But it is the people there that make it - always friendly, very helpful and positive - it bought a really welcoming start to our holiday. From front desk to housekeeping, nothing was too much trouble and we feel really lucky to have made the choice to stay there.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _limejuice_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure for us to receive your fantastic review, what is more, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed the Maria Condesa experience since the begin and until the end. As you have just mentioned, we have a privileged location, surrounded by plenty of Bars, Restaurants and interesting places for visiting in a short walking distance.

Thank you so much for sharing your comments and we hope to see you again pretty soon.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed at Maria Condesa for 4 days in my first trip to mexico city. Erica at the front desk (as all receptionists) was amazingly friendly and helpful. rooms were spotless and area very safe. we walked to various eateries and clubs in the day and night. never an issue. if i needed more bottled water, i would call and within 2 mins i had it. nice restaurant and bar connected to lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmflex2 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest,

María Condesa would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you during your past stay at Mexico City, we are so glad to know our assistance helped you to enjoy your stay and we deeply appreciate your amazing review.

Hoping to see you again soon!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I generally agree with the other good reviews of this hotel on tripadvisor. It is spacious and clean with a great location and an attentive staff. My only suggestion would be to ask for a room that is not on the main cross road and not on the first floor. I think we were in the loudest room in the hotel and thus had a lot of trouble sleeping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne_krumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to know you did not have a pleasant rest during your stay with us . We really appreciate your good comments as well as what you mentioned about noise, which is a valuable help to improve. In this respect, we would like to inform you that we are working in a soundproofing proyect in order to minimize this situation.

Best regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have just very much enjoyed two nights at this small , very well located hotel. We ate breakfast on the hotels wrap around street cafe, which is a really cool way to begin your day. Food good and well presented, service excellent. You can sit on the street at the hotel bar at night, have cocktails and get to know this area better just watching it go by. Yes, it is noisy at night but the other charms of this hotel for us outweighed the noise levels. . Its a great find in a great area of Mexico city.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor on a Friday and Saturday night. It was quite noisy even on this floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotdeemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a real honour to receive your excellent review about your stay. As you have just mentioned, we have a privileged location. The Restaurant and bar can offer an interesting cuisine, which you can enjoy through a personalized service.

We deeply appreciate the opportunity that you gave us to make your stay a memorable experience and we are hoping to see you again pretty soon.

Best wishes!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed there during a long business trip in Mexico City. It is not a business hotel, but wifi and other accomodations are of better quality than in most business hotels. If you need complete silence to sleep, this hotel is not for you. If you don't mind it, you will just have a wonderful time, enjoy the delicious food of the Terre restaurant downstairs, which you can obtain as room service. But the best part is the fantastic location in the heart of the lively La Condesa quarter of Mexico City. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chapoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to receive your fantastic review .Also it is very important for us to know how you felt during your stay and that you found enjoyable our Restaurant, location and facilities. We really appreciate your time and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and other tripadvisor members.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#56 of 312 in Mexico City
170 reviews
Condesa
Casa Mali by Dominion
Casa Mali by Dominion
#54 of 312 in Mexico City
64 reviews
Condesa
FlowSuites Condesa
FlowSuites Condesa
#118 of 312 in Mexico City
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Hotel La Casona
Hotel La Casona
#110 of 312 in Mexico City
140 reviews
Roma
La Valise Hotel
La Valise Hotel
#15 of 312 in Mexico City
153 reviews
Condesa
Condesa Haus
Condesa Haus
#5 of 161 in Mexico City
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Condesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Condesa

Address: Calle Atlixco 132 | Col. Hipodromo Condesa, Mexico City 06170, Mexico (Formerly Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#69 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £114 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maria Condesa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for it's cosmopolitan art deco architecture, shoppes, cafes, restaurants and nightlife, La Condesa neighborhood is truly the cultural heart of Mexico City and Maria Condesa Boutique hotel has you in the middle of all of the action. From the spacious guest rooms, by famous design house Pineda Covalin, brimming with modern amenities such as Apple TV, Nespresso Coffee Makers, free mini bar and lush linens to the new (spring 2016) Restaurant Terre and Bar Maruka featuring traditional Oaxaca Cuisine and the largest selection of Mezcal, everything you need is conveniently located under one roof: your home away from home while visiting Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maria Condesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Condesa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing