We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
Ranked #37 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I had a great time in the hotel. It is a beautiful place and the people are very helpful.
I would recommend this place to anyone.
Exceptional service with free wifi at every corner of the hotel. Comfortable boutique hotel with a very relaxing setting. Excuisitly decorated with a great loby.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank canadabro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

These rooms are really nice. Clean and modern. Huge comfortable beds, amazing shower with loads of hot water and strong pressure. Internet connection was good. Staff were great. Location is perfect. There is nothing to complain about with this hotel. I didn't even mind having to listen to other people have sex! However the partying going on at 3am in the room next to me when I had a 6am wake up call for a flight left me not very impressed on my last night. There are serious noise issues here. If you're lucky enough to not have inconsiderate guests staying at the same time as you then you'll get a perfect nights sleep here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TalbsOnTheGoGoGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Spent 4 nights here. Plus: good location (safe), nice building, comfortable room, hot water in shower, good wifi connection, nice staff, fair price. Minus: most rooms have windows facing each other, so you hear people snore/have sex/blabber on their cellphones. Bring ear plugs. You must keep the window open, as ... oddly, there is no fan/ventilation system.

I'm a simple guy - the minus did not bother me, and the plusses made it worthwhile.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halitozis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

What a great little hotel! Ignore the outside and the street view, the interior more than makes up for it. Small but well appointed the room was spotless, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom is well laid out, a very nice shower. I really only slept in the room so the size didn't matter. The staff were friendly and their English was much better than my Spanish!

You can get a taxi through the front desk or catch the Tourist Bus (165 pesos for a full day on the weekend) just across the plaza. I ate both days by just walking out the door and picking one of the street vendors - a couple of great little tortillas, fresh juice and a spicy soup for around 50 pesos...much better than the US fast food that seems to dominate the world now....but if you need it then there is a Starbucks, a Subway and a Carl Jnr all within easy walking distance.

I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms are likely to be quieter.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooksjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Last week I had to spend three day at Mexico City, and had a suggestion by some friend, to stay at the Plaza Revolución Hotel. Place was very nice and clean, friendly hosts and even though, they have nearby the teachers´demostartion, my stay was veryu good. I forgot my watch, and the following day I was back home, I received a call from the hotel reporting the missing watch and asing instructions on what to do with it.

I congratulate the hotel for such honesty, so I really recommend other visitors to Mexico City to stay in a place that make you feel very safe and taken care off.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 868JFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed at Hotel Plaza Revolucion for six nights in December. I picked the hotel based on price, location and reviews...and in retrospect it was an excellent choice. Plaza Revolucion is located just 200m from Paseo de la Reforma, where all the international chains have their hotels. The Centro Historico and Monumento de la Revolucion are within walking distance. The street JesusTeran does seem a bit suspicious at first glance, but it is safe at all times of day and night. Plenty of shops and restaurants are just around the corner.

The hotel is newly renovated with small but tastefully decorated rooms. Bathrooms are spaceaous with good water pressure in the shower. I had a room facing the tiny courtyard. It was very quiet at night, I slept really well. Staff is very friendly and helpful, but it helps with communication to speak basic Spanish. I did not try breakfast, but it looked just fine.

Considering price per night, the convenient location and the good quality of rooms and service, Hotel Plaza Revolution is an excellent choice. I will definitely stay there again next time I visit Mexico City.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hallomainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Two friends and I spent 4 nights here on our first trip to Mexico City. The hotel was very good and I don't really have any big complaints. The staff were mostly on the adequate side. Their English was adequate. The staff surprised us sometimes by doing things like giving out incorrect information on what time breakfast starts and not really having any restaurant reservations. When pushed, we got one, which turned out to be a Hooters-like place. Not what 3 gay guys were looking for.
Breakfast is a bit of a mystery to the staffer and us. We're now speculating that the scrambled eggs are brought in from a restaurant somewhere, which might explain why they are always just warmer than room temperature.
The rooms are very nice. Great shower and bathroom. Comfy bed, good lighting. They aren't all that quiet, but could be worse. Drilling and chiseling noises start around 10:00 a.m. and go on and off all day from remodeling. Dog barking somewhere nearby, room phone ringing at 5:10 a.m., hall noises, sounds of someone nearby peeing in their toilet all make me glad I brought ear plugs. But, this is what I expect in Mexico. Container of half eaten french fries sitting on the desk in my supposedly clean room when I checked in reminds me that this is Mexico. The price is right and I'd stay here again.
Ivan seemed to be the most helpful staffer. Location is pretty good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrentSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#26 of 313 in Mexico City
1,011 reviews
Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City
#92 of 313 in Mexico City
436 reviews
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#33 of 313 in Mexico City
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#30 of 313 in Mexico City
913 reviews
Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
#38 of 313 in Mexico City
692 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#58 of 313 in Mexico City
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Revolucion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Revolucion

Address: Calle Jesus Teran 35 | Colonia Tabacalera, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £46 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Plaza Revolucion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new opened hotel near Paseo de la Reforma. 86 modern designed and fully equipped rooms with all commodities. Gym, bar, laundry service, security, room service, business center and free high speed WiFi in all areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Plaza Revolucion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Plaza Revolucion Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing