We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just so good, and so classy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anatol en Las Alcobas

Anatol en Las Alcobas
Reserve with OpenTable
Anatol en Las Alcobas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 4,180 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Polanco
Cross street: Anatole France
Description: Anatol restaurant is a seasonal, consciously sourced ingredient driven restaurant. The menu consists of composed small plates, presented in a social and casual environment. Chef Justin Ermini and Pastry Chef Mayra Victoria were inspired by their experience both living and working on a Relaise Chateau property attached to a three hundred acre organic farm. It was there that their passion for “Farm to Table” cuisine grew. They are committed to being environmentally conscious and their approach to cuisine is rooted in classical techniques. The passion behind Anatol restaurant is to give our guests a laid back, food driven dining experience.
Freshwater, Australia
Level Contributor
554 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Just so good, and so classy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

A highly rated restaurant in Mexico City by TA and one that well and truly deserves it's reputation! Dined here on a Tuesday night and enjoyed it immensely. Service was absolutely first class, food was brilliant and so well presented, and the wine list was quite extensive. Our waiter was most helpful in selection of our pre-drinks (the G&T here is amazing) wine and food and the venue itself is very smooth with well spaced tables ensuring a pleasant evening. An absolute must do!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrandsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    59
    20
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the top options in Mexico City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I LOVED the food in this restaurant. We have been there several times and it is always top notch. My favorite are the huge raviolis made with ricotta cheese in a lemon sauce. Simply outstanding! As well, their corned beef sandwich is amazing. Portions are quite large so good for sharing. Service can be just a tiny little bit arrogant some times. Just pay attention to it. There is a long way between formal service and pretentious service. Nice cocktails, very innovative, attention to quality. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atl010684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I heard about this Restaurant from a friend. We were greeted by a very nice and polite Hostess, that brought us to our table as soon as we walked in this nice and cozy restaurant. The waiter was there 15 seconds later, introduced himself and brought us Olive oil with smashed Olives, bread, butter and asked what we wanted to drink, nothing beats that!. When we were ready, he explained in detail the menu, The Bean Soup with Foie Gras was outstanding, the stuffed Flor de Calabaza with goat cheese was amazing, we enjoyed our fish and desert very much, the wine list is very nice. Excellent food, Fair prices, we will be back soon, this place is Tops..., treat yourself to a fine experience, don't miss it!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ovelisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good New Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

New Restaurant in Polanco , very good food and nice atmosphere . Interesting wine list . Service is friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzoreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Have a Negroni. Thank Me Later.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Impeccably-designed, wonderful food and world-class cocktails. I started with a negroni (grapefruit, vermouth, etc.) that blew me away. My flatbreat pizza with oyster mushrooms, beef marrow and au jus was tasty and decadent. Our attentive maitre d', Luis, kindly comped our dessert and offered to buy our whole dinner if we didn't like it. it was black cherries simmered in sugar and bourbon, on top of a mexican chocolate torte with creme fraiche. Needless to say, we bought our own dinner. But at $90USD for 2 including drinks and a generous and well-deserved tip (half of what you would pay for a meal of this quality in the States, if you could find a meal of this quality, which in most places you can't), it was totally worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamousOriginalBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anatol en Las Alcobas also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Anatol en Las Alcobas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing