We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied customer”

Anatol en Las Alcobas
Reserve with OpenTable
Anatol en Las Alcobas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 4,441 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Polanco
Cross street: Anatole France
Description: Anatol restaurant is a seasonal, consciously sourced ingredient driven restaurant. The menu consists of composed small plates, presented in a social and casual environment. Chef Justin Ermini and Pastry Chef Mayra Victoria were inspired by their experience both living and working on a Relaise Chateau property attached to a three hundred acre organic farm. It was there that their passion for “Farm to Table” cuisine grew. They are committed to being environmentally conscious and their approach to cuisine is rooted in classical techniques. The passion behind Anatol restaurant is to give our guests a laid back, food driven dining experience.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Satisfied customer”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We chose Anatol en Las Alcobas for Thanksgiving dinner on a recent trip to DF. We had a most satisfactory experience there. The room is elegantly done up and intimate without there being any sense of crowded tables. The clientele is upscale--the number of men wearing neckties was greater than the number without them. And the food is nicely cooked. We went with a set Thanksgiving menu, which meant pumpkin soup and roast turkey. The soup was on the thin side but the bird more than made up for it--perfectly done and well complemented on the plate. The food lingers in the memory.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuillermoAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    61
    20
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freshwater, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Just so good, and so classy”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A highly rated restaurant in Mexico City by TA and one that well and truly deserves it's reputation! Dined here on a Tuesday night and enjoyed it immensely. Service was absolutely first class, food was brilliant and so well presented, and the wine list was quite extensive. Our waiter was most helpful in selection of our pre-drinks (the G&T here is amazing) wine and food and the venue itself is very smooth with well spaced tables ensuring a pleasant evening. An absolute must do!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrandsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the top options in Mexico City”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I LOVED the food in this restaurant. We have been there several times and it is always top notch. My favorite are the huge raviolis made with ricotta cheese in a lemon sauce. Simply outstanding! As well, their corned beef sandwich is amazing. Portions are quite large so good for sharing. Service can be just a tiny little bit arrogant some times. Just pay attention to it. There is a long way between formal service and pretentious service. Nice cocktails, very innovative, attention to quality. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atl010684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acapulco, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I heard about this Restaurant from a friend. We were greeted by a very nice and polite Hostess, that brought us to our table as soon as we walked in this nice and cozy restaurant. The waiter was there 15 seconds later, introduced himself and brought us Olive oil with smashed Olives, bread, butter and asked what we wanted to drink, nothing beats that!. When we were ready, he explained in detail the menu, The Bean Soup with Foie Gras was outstanding, the stuffed Flor de Calabaza with goat cheese was amazing, we enjoyed our fish and desert very much, the wine list is very nice. Excellent food, Fair prices, we will be back soon, this place is Tops..., treat yourself to a fine experience, don't miss it!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ovelisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good New Restaurant”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

New Restaurant in Polanco , very good food and nice atmosphere . Interesting wine list . Service is friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzoreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anatol en Las Alcobas also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Anatol en Las Alcobas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing