We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay at Le Meridien” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Mexico City
Ranked #21 of 304 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Le Meridien”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

My partner and I just spent a week at Le Meridien on Paseo de la Reforma. We had previously stayed at this property when it was an Embassy Suites. I was fortunate to find a very good price on this hotel and snapped it up, knowing this hotel offered two things I was looking for: separate living/bed rooms and a central location between the historic center and Chapultepec Park. We are big walkers so it was perfect for us. The only times we took a subway was when we visited San Angel and Xochimilco, but some people may need to use taxis if they aren't in good health. The metro connections in the area are just okay; you will have to walk a bit to catch one. Walking to Zona Rosa and Roma is very easy. Condesa and Polanco are a bit far, at least a 40 minute walk, but very doable. Overall, the stay was excellent. The things I enjoyed most were: quietness, separate bedroom/living room, location, and friendly staff. Tip: If you aren't a Starwood member, then sign up because you can enjoy free internet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realrere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
On behalf of the entire team, we truly appreciate your loyalty over the past years. We are pleased to see that we continue to fulfill your expectations and requirements on every visit and that our convenient location enables revealing trips each time you come to Mexico City. It is great to learn that amongst our hotel attributes, the service provided by our staff is one of the aspects why you continue considering us your “home away from home”. Thank you for your review and for recommending our Starwood Preferred Program, it is great to see you enjoyed the benefits provided. We sincerely hope to have you again at Le Méridien Mexico City for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    138
    32
    6
    12
See reviews for
65
94
19
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

What you can appreciate:
Spacious suite
A friendly and helpful staff
The sport room
His good restaurant and bar
Very close to a starbucks
His calm

Which may disturb:
The water which is sometimes not very hot
The traffic jam near to the hotel (same in all city center)

I recommand a Taxi driver: Edgar Rivera M., Celular 04455 5404 2609
He have a good car (dodge avenger)
His price is not expensive and he could organise trip package (car + visit + guide)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TchaoupiqueR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
I would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion about the hotel. After reading your comments I can assure you that our maintance team has verified the water temperature in the room you occupied. We are positive that you will notice the improvement in your next stay. On the other hand, we are happy to know you enjoyed our elegant facilities and our strategic location. It is truly fascinating to be close to numerous attractions and sorrounded by so many historical monuments. On the behalf of the entire Le Méridien Mexico City team, I would like to wish you an inspiring Holiday Season and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here when in Mexico city for the first time. Lovely quiet area. The best part was the staff, they could not have been more helpful. Rooms and amenities were all up to standard but the staff really were special. Thank you so much for all the assistance and care provided.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinfathisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Receiving such a positive comment about our hotel and moreover, about the service provided by our staff, makes us feel highly motivated. At Le Méridien Mexico City we strive to provide a consistent high quality service and a warm hospitality to each and every of our guests. It is great to see we achieved our goal and that you felt well assisted at all times, particularly travelling so far away from home. Your acknowledgement to our hotel and staff is greatly appreciated. It was and will be always our pleasure to have you with us as our valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiwan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I LOVE this hotel. All the staff are so helpful and extremely friendly, and the suite room is clean and very spacious. There was some plumbing problem in the bathroom but was fixed in a very short time. The only down side I felt was the business center is really small, there was no space for meeting but only printing document. Yet, generally, It is the nicest hotel I stayed in Mexico city for value and I would choose this one when I come to DF again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosyInMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
We sincerely appreciate your kind comment. It is our great pleasure to learn that you experienced such a pleasant stay, particularly having travelled so far away from home. Regarding the inconvenience encountered with the plumbing in your room, we truly apologize for this inconvenience. We have shared your comments with our Engineering and Housekeeping team, as we ought to perform consistent thorough room inspections, thus our guests experience the most pleasant stay. For meeting space requirements, we would like to mention that we will be glad to provide you with our meeting room facilities for your next trips. We trust these will offer you the privacy and comfort you require for each of your sessions. On behalf of the entire team, we thank your considering us your “home away from home” and look forward to welcoming you back again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Worst 3am check in at front desk by night manager. Got a room with busted pipes, shower head not working, counter tops had filth and room hasn't been cleaned in ages. The worst of it all is that I asked to be changed to a different room and night manager said NO. Really? Talk about customer service....

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priti a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Mexico City, we would like to sincerely apologize for the isolated inconvenience you encountered on past days. Despite this incident is not the rule on our day to day operation, we are alike concerned for the derangement caused and have thoroughly reviewed this along with our team. As explained personally by our Operations Manager, upon your arrival, our hotel was completely full and we were not able to provide you with the room confirmed at that moment. Regarding the room move provided afterwards, we trust this has been entirely up to your expectations and whilst staying with us, we shall definitely focus on making the remainder of your stay pleasant. Thus, hoping we can earn your confidence back again. We sincerely thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again for your future trips to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

What can I say, every time the smiles, the great service, the cleanliness, the comfort. What I appreciate the most is the consistancy in the service level, its always the same...just great. Sometimes you go to other hotels and its a 50-50 chance on getting everything ok.
The manager here must be doing a great job.
I cannot say enough for the staff at the breakfast, the check-in/out, front door or the bar...
I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We sincerely appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience following your recent stay at Le Méridien Mexico City. Learning that you enjoyed the service and warm hospitality provided by our staff, makes us feel proud and certain that we are duly working on making our guests feel like home. We appreciate you gave us the opportunity to have you with us this time, and truly appreciate you will consider us again as your “home away from home” for your next trip to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have being traveling to Mexico for many years. Always stay at Sheraton Maria Isabel, last two times I changed to Le Meridian, rooms are larger, clean. Staff is excellent, good internet access.
The location is not the best for business but the taxis from hotel are new clean and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your favourable review and high ratings. It is our great pleasure to learn you decided to stay with us this time and that you were not disappointed with our service and facilities. Thank you for the special mention about our staff, they will be very glad to know they made you felt welcome. We regret hearing that our location, on the legendary Paseo de la Reforma, was not entirely according to your needs, nonetheless it is very positive to know that our hotel taxi site service made it easy and comfortable to move around whilst in Mexico City. We truly appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you back with our same hospitality in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#15 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#14 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#5 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mexico City

Property: Le Meridien Mexico City
Address: Paseo de la Reforma 69 | Col. Tabacalera, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#17 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#22 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above the timeless Paseo de la Reforma, Le Méridien Mexico City is located in a district that exemplifies the city’s juxtaposition. Renowned museums and other cultural attractions contrast with numerous businesses and financial resources.The hotel facilitates pleasurable stays with such features as sightseeing tours, a fitness center, indoor pool, and a variety of dining experiences for every occasion and every taste. Three smart function spaces can accommodate up to 100 guests.Our 160 suites are illuminating environments for business and leisure; some afford outstanding skyline views. Separate living and bedroom spaces ensure privacy and the ability to host small gatherings. Marble bathrooms offer exclusive brand amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Mexico City - Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Embassy Suites Reforma
Mexico City Embassy Suites
Le Meridien Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing