We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice suite, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Mexico City
Ranked #20 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice suite, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Pros: The suites are very spacious and offer some nice views.
The central location is also a great perk. The neighborhood feels safe and I could walk to many attractions.
The cleanliness of the room and the public spaces is outstanding and the staff is very pleasant. Kuddos to the bartender at the FD level!
Cons: The gym and the pool (too small and in the basement)
The breakfast was not on par with other nearby hotels (thinking about the Hilton's El Cardenal or the St. Regis) but it offered a very decent selection. The price is also cheaper than the previously mentioned restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We immensely appreciate you have shared your opinion about your recent stay at Le Méridien Mexico City. We are glad to know you had a pleasant experience with us. Our staff do their best to ensure our guests enjoy the most comfortable and relaxing experience and we definitely will share your kind words along with them, particularly with our Bartender. Regarding your observations about our breakfast and gym, they will be shared as well with our hotel management team for their review. On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely value your business and hope to have you again with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    144
    33
    6
    13
See reviews for
70
99
20
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I loved staying at Le Meridien! Large comfortable rooms, stylish decor, excellent location and friendly and helpful staff. My husband was talking to the concierge about a restaurant for my Birthday. On the day of my Birthday, we went back to the hotel after a day of sight seeing and there was a cake with a candle and a card from the supervisor Paula. My husband and I were happily surprised! Thank you!

Thank you to bellman Rodolfo who answered our questions and gave us great sight seeing advice! It was our first visit to Mexico City and his help is very much appreciated!

I would love to stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoyageLeLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Le Méridien Mexico City. We are really proud of having been part of such an important celebration such as your Birthday! It is great to hear you enjoyed an enriching experience by having explored our fascinating culture and that you fulfilled your day relaxing in the privacy of our spacious and quiet rooms. We have shared your comments with Rodolfo, our Bellboy, who is proud to know that his effort to make you feel like home was worth it. We sincerely thank you for commending our hotel and truly value you will choose us again as the place to stay for your next trip to our great City. We will be excited to unveil more of what Le Méridien Mexico City and our destination have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karkur
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The location of the hotel, its huge rooms and the politeness of the staff are part of the reasons to stay in this hotel. The variety of the food offered in the breakfast buffet is enough for a good start of your day (although it could be even better if fresh vegetables were offered).

If you are a coffee addict, you will love to know that on the hotel ground floor there is a Starbucks coffee shop.

The weak points of the hotel are the lack of lobby (they have small area to sit in the second floor, near the bar) and not enough machines in the fitness room (only one treadmill), but those weak points aren’t enough to ruined the very good experience I had in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ybaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are truly grateful for your time on having shared your experience at Le Méridien Mexico City. It is great hearing about how well assisted you felt by our staff and we are really thrilled to learn you unlocked our destination by enjoying and discovering some of our most authentic local flavours at our C’est la Vie Restaurant. Moreover, we appreciate you mentioned some of our hotel features in your review and amongst these, our venues for guests who are passionate about coffee culture. If you love coffee too, we will be pleased to welcome you to our Latitude Bar for your next visit where you can indulge with a cup of coffee creatively and originally prepared by our Barista. We sincerely thank you for your positive review and look forward to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The room very quiet ... very comfortable; excellent bed, the bathroom a bit small, but very clean. Very complete breakfast, on Sunday they have an special delicious typical Mexican breakfast. Attention more than satisfactory.

Room Tip: Don"t choose hotel cab's...very expensive and also don't buy the internet option they o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We sincerely thank you for considering us your choice whilst staying at Mexico City and we are very pleased to see how comfortable and relaxed you felt in our spacious and well-appointed rooms. Thank you for highlighting your breakfast experience in your review, it is great to hear you unlock our destination by enjoying our most representative local flavours at our restaurant and that additionally, you found our staff to be hospitable and attentive. Regarding your observation about the internet service, we do offer it with an additional cost. During these past days, we were doing some upgrades on our internet system, and it was only during the testing period that we opted to avoid charging our guests. We are certain that with these upgrades on our internet, a more reliable and efficient service will be well acknowledged by our guests. We truly thank you for your positive review and look forward to have you again with us as our valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have tried most four and five star hotels in Mexico City and I just recently stayed at Le Meridien. I was so pleasantly surprised to find out how much more superior this hotel truly is that I decided to do the unusual for me....write a review.

I can honestly rank it at the top for the professionalism of his hospitable staff, the quaint boutique like atmosphere, superb food quality, high rise like living with beautifully appointed all suites and over all very best value for your dollar.

I love how conveniently it is to get past the well-guarded front door to the security key operated elevator and then into your suite. There are no long walks of busy and noisy lobby areas and corridors.

On the other hand, the Latitude Bar is a boutique hotel like space with a modern atmosphere where you can grab a book, treat your senses to the artistic decor, listen to a large variety of contemporary, European influenced, music selection and order from Jose Luis, the bar tender in charge, any spirit imaginable.

This unique hotel is so artistically stimulating that even your suite key gives you free access to the Rufino Tamayo museum of art. A must see, courtesy of Le Meridien.

The guests are mostly educated professionals with much to share if you are in the mood to unwind and meet friends.

The staff is professionally trained in the old school ways, where they make a career in hospitality, they don't just show up for a job. You are very likely to run into Maripas Canseco, general manager, making sure that every guest feels welcomed, or Arturo Carrillo, executive chef, ( I was pleasantly surprised to find out that his amazing background is associated with some of the top hotels located in some of my favorite spots to visit such as Aspen, Colorado and Scottsdale, Arizona, among other destinations), whom you will find at the front of the restaurant making sure your food is nothing less than perfect, or Erick Ramirez, director of sales, appearing out of nowhere only to refill your cup of coffee with a huge smile.

They all have introduced themselves at one point or another and have made my stay an extraordinary experience.

Le Meridien is conveniently located on one of Latin America's most celebrated avenues, avenida Reforma. The hotel has contracted its own affordable and well-presented driver service who operate in private and comfortable vehicles.

I would not recommend you taking a street taxi and it is preferable to have someone take you anywhere you go. The hotel is located right in the heart of the business and the political districts, between the airport and the trendy area of Polanco.

This hotel is a winner, my favorite choice and I can't wait to go back. (Do not leave without asking Jose Luis, at the latitude bar, for a tequila Tampico: freshly squeezed orange juice, a dash of lime juice with a pinch of Splenda and premium white tequila on the rocks. Refreshing!)

Luis Sottil

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mr. Sottil,
We sincerely thank you for your recent stay and for the time you took to thoroughly describe your experience at Le Méridien Mexico City. Our staff will be thrilled to learn that they left such a lasting impression on you and that their genuine hospitality along with our extraordinary cuisine and so convenient location are what will make you consider us as the place to stay for your future trips. As per each and every of your experiences described in your review, it is our pleasure to see that you have been entirely captivated by our passion for arts, culture, cuisine, service and thus, having been able to discover what Le Méridien Mexico City and our great destination has to offer to our guests. We look lorward to have you again with us in a not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from 11th May. Since we were 3 of us, we were provided a suite on the 20th floor with a view to the city. The suite was extremely spacious with a living room and a bedroom, along with a kitchenette. The hotel is well located - close to the old city and a major monument

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeevmadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
It is always very gratifying to receive reviews like yours, and particularly, when having travelled so far away from home. We are glad to know that you and your family were accommodated accordingly and that you all felt comfortable in our hotel. It is great to know you took advantage of our location which definitely makes it more convenient for our guests to be immersed in our fascinating culture. We sincerely thank you for your high ratings and will be delighted to be considered again as your “home away from home” for your next trip to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I've stayed at the Le Meridien Mexico City several times since my last review, and continue to be impressed. 2 visits ago, I noted a couple of very minor issues in the satisfaction survey from the hotel. They answered me at the time saying they would work on those details, and during my next visit, they actually did what they said they were going to do. All the staff that I interacted with was very attentive and concerned with my satisfaction on every topic, big and small. I was pleased (and a little flattered!) with all the attention. I will definitely be back to take advantage of the Le Meridien's hospitality.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites, and even the regular "Classic" level rooms are large and comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinFool93436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We truly appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience with us once again. We all are very motivated after having read your review and after hearing how well assisted you felt throughout your stay. It is our commitment to ensure our guests receive the best service possible on each and every visit and unquestionably, your feedback will be always appreciated for this allows us to focus on our opportunities and work on them to exceed your expectations. On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#16 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mexico City

Property: Le Meridien Mexico City
Address: Paseo de la Reforma 69 | Col. Tabacalera, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#17 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#22 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above the timeless Paseo de la Reforma, Le Méridien Mexico City is located in a district that exemplifies the city’s juxtaposition. Renowned museums and other cultural attractions contrast with numerous businesses and financial resources.The hotel facilitates pleasurable stays with such features as sightseeing tours, a fitness center, indoor pool, and a variety of dining experiences for every occasion and every taste. Three smart function spaces can accommodate up to 100 guests.Our 160 suites are illuminating environments for business and leisure; some afford outstanding skyline views. Separate living and bedroom spaces ensure privacy and the ability to host small gatherings. Marble bathrooms offer exclusive brand amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Mexico City - Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Embassy Suites Reforma
Mexico City Embassy Suites
Le Meridien Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing