We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay if you are going to the WTC Mexico”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico
Ranked #63 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The rooms are very good, the hotel is kind of new people is very kind , breakfast buffet was what I expected, so the place to stay close to the World Trade Center in Mexico City

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrowneP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Engin22,

We greatly appreciate you have taken the time to write about your positive experience at our hotel.
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager / Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

I have stayed here twice, and the first time, I had a very nice room. Modern amenities, comfortable bed, etc. I was pleasantly surprised based on some other experiences I and my colleagues have had around Mexico City.
My room during the second stay was a completely different story. Dirty carpet, stains everywhere, holes in the carpet, desk was old and paint was chipped. Overall, completely different quality room. very disappointing, and hard to believe the room quality for the same rate would be this different. I will not be returning to this property.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KosmoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrowneP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Kosmok,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your second stay with us did not meet your expectaions. Please accept our sincere apologies.
Even we have differents types of room we have to keep the same quality and functionality in each one of them.
We hope you can give us another chance in order to demostrate the services you are looking for.
Sincerely,
Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed in Crowne de Plaza for about 9 days on my first trip to Mexico City. The staff is very helpful. The best part is that most of the staff speaks english so its easy for you to communicate if you don't speak spanish. One thing which was lacking was choice of vegetarian food since I am a vegetarian. But whatever is their to offer is good. Also the hotel is located in a very good neighbourhood with walking distance to Starbucks coffee and World Trade Center. This makes it convinient for you to explore the city with close viscinity to restaurants, convinient stores, bakeries and malls. Also the concierge would help you with taxi reservations and even the popular micro-buses and metro buses can be hailed just outside the hotel premises. You also have a choice of the restaurants which hotel has, though I didn't get time to try it but with the hustle bustle around I am sure its worth a try. Also they have a desktop with multiple services provided which helps you spend time just incase you are not in a mood to explore the place. May be just listen to some music. Have a mini bar (on request) and a coffee machine in the rooms so thats one advantage if you plan to work late night. Though their room service with variety of things on list is always available.

Room Tip: 1. Try choosing a front view room, it may give you a glimpse of the WTC and the road. 2. I was give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirish_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Sirish_21,

We are glad to hear your comments regarding your experience with us; Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff, the Hotel location, the Guest Service desk, the Room facilities and the food choices.
We look forward to serving your future lodging needs

Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexcio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Crowne Plaza is a large hotel, right next to the Holiday Inn and behind WTC. Overall it was fine, although there was a problem with some holes in the bathtub and plaster coming through the wall. Also some issues with wireless internet. A computer is provided within the room, but very old and slow so I recommend bringing your own. Service is good and it is a busy place because of many business conferences.
Currently there is a lot of construction taking place on this street and areas around it so there is a lot of dust, noise and difficulty navigating these streets. Not a peaceful location, although there are plenty of restaurants and amenities within walking distance.
The spa leaves something to be desired, there is no pool, and gym is very minimal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlouder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear jlouder,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your feedback, regarding your stay; Please accept our sincere apolgies for the issues you found.

Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico is commited to providing our guest with the highest quality services and facilities, so be sure we are going to work in order to improve.

Thank you for your time and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed at this hotel located close to the WTC - very helpful staff all of whom speak perfect English. Corner room on the 8th floor was very nice - whirlpool bath (which we'd never normally use was put into action due to sore feet & achy knees from pounding the pavements!) was most welcome. The only negative thing I can think of is the lighting in the room at night is appaulling ! Hardly any fixtures & low wattage bulbs. The concierge did recommend 2 good restaurants, La Sabor del Tiempo & Cantina de los Remedios, which are a short walk away.
We've not always had success with what a concierge recommends - but both of these were great.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear YR R,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico.
We really appreciate your opinion about our staff, the room, the location and our Concierges.
Thank you for your stay and we hope you will continue to use this Hotel as your lodging of choice.
Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I spent a week in Mexico City for some business meetings. The Crowne Plaza was a very good choice: very nice and calm room, very comfortable bed, not a single issue.
I used the restaurant, that were ok, the gym (nice and open all day).
The WIFI internet connection is free, although not super powerful, but ok.
So... thumbs up for this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albrig71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear albr71,

Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated; Thank you for your great comments and thank you for your thumbs up.

Looking forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Assistant to General Manager
Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This review is for the Crowne Plaza that is near the Mexico City World Trade Centre conference centre - I think there are at least two others in the city.
This is a good business-class hotel, with comfortable rooms (good double-glazing so there is minimal street noise at least on the 8th floor where I was), and wifi internet in the rooms (but quite slow on the 8th floor so skype would only support speech, not video). Good-sized bathroom with shower and separate jacuzzi bathtub. My room had a good-sized desk for work, effective aircon and a good mini-bar and coffee-making facilities (nice filter coffee) but Brits note - no way to make tea (just as well I took a travel kettle and powdered milk as well as teabags). There's an excellent buffet breakfast with a huge variety of dishes to choose from. The hotel bar is comfortable and reasonably-priced. The food in the restaurants in the evenings is OK but not brilliant: there is one which does Italian and Mexican food (and also "fusion" eg Mexican pizza!) and another (the one where breakfast is served) which has a very limited menu form some reason. Food and drink prices are moderate by European standards - eg £1.50 for a local beer (Indio is nice - a dark lager), £10 for a huge steak, £5 for pasta. There's quite a good Italian restaurant at the far end of Maricopa, the road opposite the hotel front entrance, called La Strega which looks fancy but is still reasonably priced at £7 for a fairly good pasta.

Room Tip: This is not on a main traffic route, but get a room at the back of the hotel to avoid street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarrySandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear BarrySandell,

We are happy to know that your stay was very good, thank you for your excellent comments about our room & bathroom with jacuzzy, the breakfast buffet and the lobby bar.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico and we look forward the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#29 of 313 in Mexico City
1,025 reviews
Hotel Novit
#17 of 313 in Mexico City
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 313 in Mexico City
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico

Address: Calle Dakota 95 | Col. Napoles, Del. Benito Juarez, Mexico City 03810, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#33 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#65 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £77 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open to all public, you do not need to be a guest to enjoy Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico® delight in its restaurants, relax in the SPA, achieve success in our Business Center with private rooms and if you need even more ... make the event that you always wanted in our beautiful rooms where month after month the best corporate, social events, congresses and fairs are held in the southern area of ​​the CDMX. All our rooms include servibar and coffee maker, water, juice, tea, beer and complimentary wine in the suites. 3 telephone lines, 42 "screen and DVD, sofa or table for two, hydromassage bath and shower, jacuzzi in suites, electronic safe, PC workstation and WiFi at all times, ironing set, set of amenities and emergency cord. Services: Jr. Suites, Master Suites, Presidential Suite, Meeting Rooms, Banquets, Private Parking, Fitness Center and Business Center 24 hrs, 3 VIP Floors (Viewponit), SPA, 2 Restaurants & 2 Bars, Room Service, Concierge, Laundry, Wi-Fi, and more services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Mexico City
Crowne Plaza Hotel De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing