We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel - Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico
Ranked #69 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Rotterdam
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Business hotel - Nice location”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

A fair business hotel, big and anonymous. But the staff is really friendly and helpfull and their English is good. I had a King Bed Room, was very spacious with a half open bathroom. Good large television with DVD player and a PC available in the room. Internet WIFI is free of charge available all over the Hotel. The location of the hotel is really good, next to the WTC, enough shops and restaurants around and close to Insurgentes.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrowneP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Mr. Ruben V.

Thank you for your wonderful comment; We appreciate you takng the time to make us aware of your experience during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming back again.

Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    205
    106
    41
    28
See reviews for
30
41
28
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I too had the same experience as Kosmok reviewer. I had stayed previously in quite a nice room and my stay was fine. Second stay I was given a very small room that was very worn, stained carpet, safe broken and just not of the same standard. To credit the hotel after 1 night I asked to be moved and they did so and the room was much better. I am a gold card loyalty club member of this hotel chain and has specifically requested a room type in advance but this was not taken into account. If you want to be close to WTC then it's probably a good option. I do not and am not taking a chance again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Travelbug0004,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puebla, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The rooms are very good, the hotel is kind of new people is very kind , breakfast buffet was what I expected, so the place to stay close to the World Trade Center in Mexico City

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Engin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrowneP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Engin22,

We greatly appreciate you have taken the time to write about your positive experience at our hotel.
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager / Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I have stayed here twice, and the first time, I had a very nice room. Modern amenities, comfortable bed, etc. I was pleasantly surprised based on some other experiences I and my colleagues have had around Mexico City.
My room during the second stay was a completely different story. Dirty carpet, stains everywhere, holes in the carpet, desk was old and paint was chipped. Overall, completely different quality room. very disappointing, and hard to believe the room quality for the same rate would be this different. I will not be returning to this property.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KosmoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrowneP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Kosmok,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your second stay with us did not meet your expectaions. Please accept our sincere apologies.
Even we have differents types of room we have to keep the same quality and functionality in each one of them.
We hope you can give us another chance in order to demostrate the services you are looking for.
Sincerely,
Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed in Crowne de Plaza for about 9 days on my first trip to Mexico City. The staff is very helpful. The best part is that most of the staff speaks english so its easy for you to communicate if you don't speak spanish. One thing which was lacking was choice of vegetarian food since I am a vegetarian. But whatever is their to offer is good. Also the hotel is located in a very good neighbourhood with walking distance to Starbucks coffee and World Trade Center. This makes it convinient for you to explore the city with close viscinity to restaurants, convinient stores, bakeries and malls. Also the concierge would help you with taxi reservations and even the popular micro-buses and metro buses can be hailed just outside the hotel premises. You also have a choice of the restaurants which hotel has, though I didn't get time to try it but with the hustle bustle around I am sure its worth a try. Also they have a desktop with multiple services provided which helps you spend time just incase you are not in a mood to explore the place. May be just listen to some music. Have a mini bar (on request) and a coffee machine in the rooms so thats one advantage if you plan to work late night. Though their room service with variety of things on list is always available.

Room Tip: 1. Try choosing a front view room, it may give you a glimpse of the WTC and the road. 2. I was give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirish_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Sirish_21,

We are glad to hear your comments regarding your experience with us; Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff, the Hotel location, the Guest Service desk, the Room facilities and the food choices.
We look forward to serving your future lodging needs

Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexcio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Crowne Plaza is a large hotel, right next to the Holiday Inn and behind WTC. Overall it was fine, although there was a problem with some holes in the bathtub and plaster coming through the wall. Also some issues with wireless internet. A computer is provided within the room, but very old and slow so I recommend bringing your own. Service is good and it is a busy place because of many business conferences.
Currently there is a lot of construction taking place on this street and areas around it so there is a lot of dust, noise and difficulty navigating these streets. Not a peaceful location, although there are plenty of restaurants and amenities within walking distance.
The spa leaves something to be desired, there is no pool, and gym is very minimal.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlouder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear jlouder,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your feedback, regarding your stay; Please accept our sincere apolgies for the issues you found.

Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico is commited to providing our guest with the highest quality services and facilities, so be sure we are going to work in order to improve.

Thank you for your time and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed at this hotel located close to the WTC - very helpful staff all of whom speak perfect English. Corner room on the 8th floor was very nice - whirlpool bath (which we'd never normally use was put into action due to sore feet & achy knees from pounding the pavements!) was most welcome. The only negative thing I can think of is the lighting in the room at night is appaulling ! Hardly any fixtures & low wattage bulbs. The concierge did recommend 2 good restaurants, La Sabor del Tiempo & Cantina de los Remedios, which are a short walk away.
We've not always had success with what a concierge recommends - but both of these were great.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear YR R,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico.
We really appreciate your opinion about our staff, the room, the location and our Concierges.
Thank you for your stay and we hope you will continue to use this Hotel as your lodging of choice.
Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Novit
#16 of 310 in Mexico City
502 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 310 in Mexico City
144 reviews
Filadelfia Suites Hotel Boutique
#175 of 310 in Mexico City
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico
Address: Calle Dakota # 95 | Col. Napoles, Mexico City 03810, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#65 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel designed for the executive market, where you can get everything you need for business, Starting to mention our rooms; computers in all fo them, minibar, direct dialing, air conditioning, safety deposit box, set for ironing, coffee maker with coffee and tea in courtesy - most of the rooms have individual hidro tub - but especially enjoy the comfort, functionality and service. (30 min from international airport of Mexico City) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Mexico City
Crowne Plaza Hotel De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing