We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected for an airport hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico
Ranked #138 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better than expected for an airport hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a little plane snafu, and ended up having to spend the night at this hotel. From T1, walk to Puerta 4, where someone with a Ramada sign should be waiting. We had to wait about ten minutes for the shuttle, and the ride took about 5 minutes. Check in was simple, and the room was clean, although a tad worn. Our room was on the second floor, facing a busy street, but the A/C fan and double windows made it very quiet. We could hear banging from the other rooms, so do bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. The shower was really good, and the shower head is high up, good for tall people! Free wifi worked fine. The password is in the binder in your room. Free breakfast was great. Pozole, chilaquiles, papaya, eggs and quesadillas cooked to order. For dinner we walked over to Wings, about a three minute walk away, and that was pretty good as well. I'd recommend this place for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travertine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    185
    114
    44
    37
See reviews for
85
166
66
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

The place is an island in a neighborhood that the desk told me to avoid. The hotel has a restaurant--OK eats, but no more. No machines for water, no shop for snacks. Just a front desk, helpful staff (mostly), some comfy chairs to wait in and great shuttle service. And my room was small, no view, with incomprehensible fan, a TV that worked sometime, no wifi in room, but a very comfy bed. And a safe (not too strong looking) to lock your stuff away. An airplane stop hotel, no more--it works well for that.

Room Tip: The hotels in the airport are more fun, but more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chucksf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This Ramada is close to the airport so suitable for a layover but inconvenient if the shuttle isn't happening. After picking up my luggage and going to the shuttle stop, I found no sign of the Ramada Aeropuerto shuttle. I had to wait a long time. Fortunately, I got a considerate lift with the shuttle for another hotel. The hotel itself is OK and the breakfast was fine though the hotel is starting to look a little frayed around the edges. The shuttle back to the airport worked well and was excellent...they just need to work on ensuring the pick up shuttle is actually there for arriving passengers.

Room Tip: Get confirmation when you reserve that the hotel shuttle will pick you up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray, Maine
Level Contributor
287 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

The beds and the quality of the restaurant are both top notch. Other than that, forget about it. Location is convenient to the aeropuerto, but not in a great neighborhood. Noise all night long including someone trying to get into our room (trying electronic key without success before finding the correct room). No mini bar. Lousy coffee service in room (ours had an opened package of creamers and sugars, no stirer and two packs of decaf coffee). We went to the bar before dinner and were the only ones present. You would have thought it was the first day it was opened. Took three people to get us our drinks. Next morning the overpowering stench of something in the elevator and lobby was enough to make one sick. Smelled like a ruptured sewer line outside and of course all the doors were open to let the fragrence waft in. Reasonable staff. Prices good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mainereale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have stayed at this location many times, and it was a good hotel. Close to the airport, and generally up to date.
HOWEVER, when I stayed there in December 2013, the hotel had deteriorated greatly in a matter of eight months. The electronic room keys did not work, and it was necessary to have a Bell-man go with you to your room to open the door.
Also the general look of the lobby had also gone down in that time period. Not as clean and bright as it was.
Also, it is no longer listed on the available hotels in the Ramada Chain to book on the Ramada website. Must now be booked on an online booking site. Not acceptable to me for a chain of hotels not to have their properties available on their OWN site.
Had two future reservations at this location for 2014, and I have cancelled them, and I will not be returning to Ramada Aeropuerto, Mexico City any time soon. This hotel is close to the airport, but that is the only thing going for it at this time.
This location of the Ramada Hotel is nod doing anything for the reputation of the chain. Would think very hard and long before i booked another Ramada Hotel.
Very disappointed in Ramada.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuskokaWilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

The staff were wonderful to me and always have been. It's just the building is kind of funky and seems to be in a state of decline.
The room was clean and bathroom was fine.
There was nothing wrong with this hotel, in fact out of all of them, for the money, this is your best bet for a quick lay over between flights. You can even grab a quick bite to eat here, the food has always treated me right.
I don't know why, but in this case at the Mexico City airport, less is more.
Final answer: Ramada beats out the others just in price and for what you need it for. No pomp and circumstance like at the marriott at the airport.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

my sister arrived at Ramada with a confirmed reservation on 11/29 at about 10 pm and they had cancelled her reservation and told her there were no rooms available anywhere and ended up sleeping at wings resturant at airport for her connecting flight at 7:30 am. Imagine how scary that is for a woman alone! Tks alot Ramada, we know your corrupt chambermaids sold her room for a propina!! I will let my vast amount of business associates and friends know of this and strongly recommend to never stay there!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
0.3 mi away
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#103 of 305 in Mexico City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#44 of 305 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#3 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
3.6 mi away
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico

Property: Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico
Address: Blvd. Puerto Aereo 390 | Col. Moctezuma Segunda Seccion, Mexico City C.P. 15500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico Hotel Mexico City
Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico City
Ramada Mexico City
Mexico City Ramada
Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing